Tag Archives: Joi Campbell

Stacy Barthe drops “Here I Am” music video

24 Jul


Stacy Barthe has dropped the music video for her new single online.

The singer/songwriter posted the visual clip for “Here I Am” to her official YouTube channel on Tuesday (July 21, 2015).

“Here I Am” was co-written by John Legend (Fergie, Keyshia Cole), Corey Gibson (Rihanna, Estelle), Joi Campbell (Christina Milian, Kanye West), Jesse Woodard (Brandy, Frank Ocean) and James Ho (Alicia Keys, Tori Kelly).

Barthe’s debut album “BEcoming” – featuring previous promotional cuts “Flawed Beautiful Creatures” and “Love IV Love” – is now available for download via iTunes in partnership with Homeschool Records and Motown Records.

Other album contributors include Benny Cassette (Keri Hilson, Sevyn Streeter), Claude Kelly (Whitney Houston, Toni Braxton), Darhyl “DJ” Camper (Mariah Carey, Nicki Minaj) and Oren Yoel (Miley Cyrus, Eliza Doolittle).

Meanwhile, fans of Barthe’s poignant songwriting should look out for the next releases by Nico & Vinz [Warner Bros Records], Brandy [MBK Entertainment], Kandace Springs [Capitol Records] and Diddy [Bad Boy Records].

Watch the music video for “Here I Am” below.

Stacy Barthe confirms debut album “BEcoming” tracklisting

31 May


Stacy Barthe has unveiled the tracklisting for her upcoming debut album.

The singer and songwriter is scheduled to release “BEcoming” on July 10 via Homeschool Records and Motown Records.

Album producers include Malay (Frank Ocean, Alicia Keys), Oren Yoel (Tori Kelly, Miley Cyrus), Benny Cassette (Miguel, Keri Hilson), Chase N. Cashe (Drake, Lil Wayne) and Darhyl “DJ” Camper (Tamar Braxton, Nicki Minaj).

On the songwriting front, “BEcoming” boasts alliances with John Legend (Fergie, Keyshia Cole), Claude Kelly (Tamia, Jessie J), Joi Campbell (Mary J. Blige, Christina Milian) and Corey “Chorus” Gibson (Rihanna, Kelly Rowland).

In addition, fans of Barthe’s poignant songwriting should keep an eye on the next projects by Nico and Vinz [Warner Bros], Kandace Springs [Capitol], Brandy [MBK] and Kieran Alleyne [Virgin EMI].

Peep the tracklisting for “BEcoming” below.

(01) My Suicide Note (Intro) / (02) In My Head / 03) Sleep to dream / (04) Eyes Wide Shit / (05) Here I Am / (06) Me Versus Me / (07) Find It (Transition) / (08) Live for Today (featuring Common) / (09) Flawed Beautiful Creatures / (10) Hey You There / (11) Walk on Water / (12) Born to Belong (Interlude) / (13) War IV Love / (14) Angel (featuring John Legend) / (15) You Wonder Why? / (16) In the Meantime / (17) Enough is Enough