Tag Archives: Jon Asher

The Chainsmokers, Halsey premiere “Closer” music video

24 Oct


The Chainsmokers have premiered a new music video online.

The American DJ duo – consisting of Drew Taggart and Alex Pall – posted the visual clip for “Closer” to their Vevo channel on Monday (October 24, 2016).

“Closer” was written by Taggart, Shaun Frank, Frederic Kennett, and the song’s guest vocalist, Halsey. The track also features songwriting credits from The Fray’s lead singer Isaac Slade and guitarist Joe King

As mentioned in earlier posts, The Chainsmokers’ upcoming mini-collection “Collage” – featuring previous singles “All We Know” and “Don’t Let Me Down” – will arrive on November 4 via Disruptor Records and Columbia Records.

The highly-anticipated EP delivers further songwriting contributions from Emily Warren (Little Mix, Shawn Mendes), Melanie Fontana (Justin Bieber, Britney Spears) and Jon Asher (Ferras, Bonnie McKee).

Watch the music video for “Closer” below.

The Chainsmokers confirm new mini-collection “Collage”

23 Oct


The Chainsmokers have confirmed the details for their upcoming EP.

The American DJ duo – consisting of Andrew Taggart and Alex Pall – christened their next mini-collection “Collage” and will release it on November 4 via Disruptor Records in partnership with Columbia Records.

In addition to previously-released singles “All We Know” (featuring Phoebe Ryan), “Closer (featuring Halsey)” and “Don’t Let Me Down” (featuring Daya), “Collage” also features one new song in the shape of “Setting Fires.” The XYLO-featuring track was co-written by Jon Asher and Melanie Fontana.

Watch the lyric video for “Closer” below.

Ferras releases new self-titled EP online

18 Jun


Ferras has released his new mini-album online.

The singer/songwriter – born Ferras Alqaisi – released the self-titled project on June 17 via Metamorphosis Music / Capitol Records.

Lead single “Speak in Tongues” was written by Ferras along with Sarah Hudson, Scott “Babydaddy” Hoffman and Mathieu “Billboard” Jomphe.

The collection is executively produced by Katy Perry, who also features on the Greg Wells-produced “Legends Never Die.”

Other album contributors include The Monsters and the Strangerz (Zendaya, Bebe Rexha), Jesse Shatkin (Sia, Cheryl Cole), Benny Cassette (The Lonely Island, Sky Ferreira) and Jon Asher (Bonnie McKee, Mickey Shiloh).

Peep the tracklisting for Ferras’ self-titled EP below:

“Speak in Tongues”
“No Good in Goodnight”
“King of Sabotage”
“Legends Never Die” (featuring Katy Perry)