Tag Archives: Jon Bellion

Christina Aguilera releases new album “Liberation”

15 Jun

Christina Aguilera has released her eighth studio collection online.

“Liberation” – featuring promotional singles “Accelerate,” “Fall in Line,” “Twice” and “Like I Do” – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The follow-up to 2012’s “Lotus” boasts productions from Kanye West, Mike Dean, Che Pope, Hudson Mohawke, Kosine, Noah Goldstein, Charlie Heat, Dumbfounded, Anderson Paak, MNEK, Bryan “Composer” Nelson, Neenyo, Sango, Jon Bellion, Darhyl “DJ” Camper, Tim Anderson, and Ricky Reed.

On the songwriting front, Aguilera has worked with Ilsey Juber, Teddy Geiger, Kirby Lauryen, Erik Hassle, Bibi Bourelly, LunchMoney Lewis, Tayla Parx, Justin Tranter, Whitney Phillips, Audra Mae, and Julia Michaels.

Stream “Liberation” below.

Christina Aguilera drops new promotional single “Like I Do”

8 Jun

Christina Aguilera has dropped her new promotional single online.

“Like I Do” – which was co-written by Tayla Parx and Whitney Phillips and collectively produced by Dumbfounded and Anderson Paak – is now available via iTunes and all other digital streaming platforms.

As mentioned in earlier posts, Aguilera’s upcoming eighth album “Liberation” – featuring previous singles “Accelerate,” “Twice” and “Fall in Line” – will arrive on June 15th via Sony Music Entertainment / RCA Records.

The follow-up to 2012’s “Lotus” delivers additional contributions from Kanye West, Ilsey Juber, MNEK, Julia Michaels, Mike Dean, Kirby Lauryen, Jon Bellion, Audra Mae, Erik Hassle, Teddy Geiger, and Ricky Reed.

Stream the audio clip for “Like I Do” below.

Christina Aguilera unwraps artwork, tracklisting, release date for new album

3 May

Christina Aguilera has unveiled the details for her upcoming album.

The American singer/songwriter christened her eighth studio collection “Liberation” and will release it on June 15 via RCA Records.

Lead single “Accelerate” – featuring 2 Chainz and Ty Dolla $ign – is now available via iTunes and all other digital streaming platforms.

Produced by Kanye West alongside Mike Dean (Grace Carter, Sky Ferreira) and Che Pope (Eminem, The Weeknd), “Accelerate” was also co-written by Tayla Parx (Chris Brown, Janelle Monae), Ilsey Juber (Yebba, Lykke Li), Bibi Bourelly (Rihanna, Selena Gomez) and Kirby Lauryen (Beyonce, Demi Lovato).

The follow-up to 2012’s “Lotus” boasts further productions and songwriting contributions from Ricky Reed, Julia Michaels, Justin Tranter, Audra Mae, Erik Hassle, Jon Bellion, LunchMoney Lewis, and Teddy Geiger.

See the tracklisting for “Liberation” below.

(1) Liberation / (2) Searching for Maria / (3) Maria / (4) Sick of Sittin / (5) Dreamers / (6) Fall in Line / (7) Right Moves / (8) Like I Do / (9) Deserve / (10) Twice / (11) I Don’t Need It Anymore / (12) Accelerate / (13) Pipe / (14) Masochist

Jon Bellion premieres “Guillotine” music video

19 May


Jon Bellion has premiered the music video for his new single online.

The singer-songwriter-producer posted the visual clip for “Guillotine” – featuring Travis Mendes – to his Vevo channel on Wednesday (May 18, 2016).

Bellion co-penned “Guillotine” – now available for download via iTunes– along with regular collaborators Mark Williams and Raul Cubina.

Meanwhile, his upcoming debut studio collection “The Human Condition” –boasting previous singles “All Time Low” and “Woke the Fuck Up” – will hit stores and digital outlets on June 10 via Capitol Records.

Other album contributors include Jason Evigan (Britney Spears), Sean Douglas (Madonna), Ian Kirkpatrick (Christina Aguilera), Sam Martin (David Guetta), Knox Brown (Usher), Busbee (Keith Urban) and Daniel Heath (Lana Del Rey).

Watch the music video for “Guillotine” below.

CeeLo Green teams up with Mark Ronson for new single “Mother May I”

24 Oct


CeeLo Green has released a new song online.

The singer, songwriter, and record producer posted the audio clip for “Mother May I” to his YouTube channel on Friday (October 23, 2015).

Production duties on “Mother May I” were handled by Mark Ronson, who also worked with Amy Winehouse (“Rehab”), Christina Aguilera (“Slow Down Baby”), Adele (“Cold Shoulder”) and Elle King (“Last Damn Night”).

His latest studio collection “Uptown Special” – featuring singles “Uptown Funk” w/ Bruno Mars and “I Can’t Lose” w/ Keyone Starr – is now available for download via iTunes in conjunction with Columbia Records.

Meanwhile, Green – real name Thomas Callaway – will release his next album “Heart Blanche” on November 13 through Atlantic Records.

The highly-anticipated LP includes additional contributions from Francis “Eg” White (Sam Smith), John Hill (Mayer Hawthorne), Charlie Puth (Trey Songz), Jon Bellion (Jason Derulo) and Ricky “Wallpaper” Reed (Erik Hassle).

Listen to the audio clip for “Mother May I” below.

CeeLo Green unwraps “Heart Blanche” tracklisting

26 Sep

CeeLo Green - Heart Blanche

CeeLo Green has unwrapped the tracklisting for his upcoming album.

“Heart Blanche” is scheduled to hit stores and digital outlets on November 13 through Warner Music Group / Atlantic Records.

Current single “Music to My Soul” – now available for download via iTunes – was co-written by Geoffro Cause (David Guetta) and produced by Cook Classics (Lil Wayne), The Futuristics (Hailee Steinfeld) and Tommy Hittz (Chris Brown).

The follow-up to 2010’s “The Lady Killer” boasts further contributions from Charlie Puth (Thomas Rhett), Jon Bellion (Zedd), Wallpaper (Jessie J), Mark Ronson (Bruno Mars), John Hill (Rihanna) and Eg White (Sam Smith).

Peep the tracklisting for “Heart Blanche” below.

(01) Heart Blanche (Intro) / (02) Est. 1980’S / (03) Mother May I / (04) Working Class Heroes (Work) / (05) Tonight / (06) Robin Williams / (07) Sign of the Times / (08) CeeLo Green Sings the Blues / (09) Music to My Soul / (10) Race Against Time / (11) Better Late Than Never / (12) Smells Like Fire / (13) Purple Hearts (Soldier of Love) / (14) Thorns / (15) The Glory Games

CeeLo Green reveals “Heart Blanche” artwork

24 Sep

CeeLo Green - Heart Blanche

CeeLo Green has revealed the artwork for his upcoming album.

The singer, songwriter and record producer is scheduled to release “Heart Blanche” on November 13 through Atlantic Records.

The keenly-awaited studio collection features previous promotional cuts “Music to My Soul,” “Robin Williams” and “Sign of the Times.”

It also boasts collaborations with Jon Bellion (Eminem), Charlie Puth (Fergie), John Hill (Shakira), Wallpaper (Jason Derulo), Cook Classics (Natalie La Rose), Jacob Luttrell (Timbaland), Mark Ronson (Adele) and Eg White (Kwabs).

Watch the music video for “Sign of the Times” below.