Tag Archives: Jon Maguire

Leona Lewis reunites with Autumn Rowe, Jonas Quant for new collaboration

3 May

British singer/songwriter Leona Lewis has reunited with Autumn Rowe and Jonas Quant for a new collaboration.

Rowe previously co-wrote “Collide” and “Your Hallelujah,” taken from the albums “Glassheart” and “Christmas, with Love,” respectively.

Meanwhile, Quant is responsible for producing Lewis’ rendition of Elton John’s “Your Song.” The track was largely played as part of a travel and tourism advertising push in Sweden, Norway, Finland and Denmark.

As mentioned in earlier, Lewis’ next project – featuring further productions and songwriting contributions from Mac & Phil, Aleena Gibson, Jon Maguire, Corey Sanders, Ilsey Juber, Philip Plested, Lauren Aquilina, Walter Afanasieff, Jake Gosling, and Chris Leonard – is expected to arrive later this year.

Her last studio collection, 2015’s “I Am,” was released via Island Records UK and Def Jam Recordings. Executive-produced by German hitmaker Toby Gad, it debuted at number twelve on the UK Albums Chart and spawned singles including “Fire Under My Feet” and “Thunder.”

Stream the audio clip for “Your Hallelujah” below.

Calum Scott releases debut album “Only Human”

12 Mar

British singer/songwriter Calum Scott has released his debut album online.

“Only Human” – featuring singles “Dancing on My Own,” “Rhythm Inside” and “You Are the Reason” – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The album was prominently produced by Fraser T. Smith, whose credits also include Craig David’s “I Know You,” Raye’s “Decline,” Stormzy’s “Blinded By Your Grace,” Tom Grennan’s “Sober,” Dakota’s “Long Hot Summer,” Sam Smith’s “Not in That Way,” and Grace’s “Boyfriend Jeans.”

Other musicians backing Scott on “Only Human” are Warren “Oak” Felder, Sean Douglas, Talay Riley, Kane “KIN” Parfitt, Jayson DeZuzio, Hayley Warner, Plested, Jon Maguire, Corey Sanders, Jordan Riley, Kasper Larsen, Cutfather, Phil Cook, Jamie Scott, Oscar “OzGo” Gorres, and Ross Golan.

Stream “Only Human” below.

Calum Scott announces details for new promotional single

13 Oct

Calum Scott has announced the details for his new single.

The British singer/songwriter christened “You Are the Reason” as the next promotional cut from his upcoming debut album under Capitol Records.

The track – which was written by Scott alongside Jon Maguire and Corey Sanders – will arrive on November 17 via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

Scott’s debut project reportedly boasts further songwriting contributions from Kamille, Sam Romans, Hayley Warner, Ross Golan, Maureen “MoZella” McDonald, BullySongs, Grace Tither, Max McElligott, Hannah Wilson, Philip Plested, Audra Mae, Sean Douglas, Grace Barker, and Iain James.

On the production front, the “Rhythm Inside” star has worked with Cutfather, Fraser T. Smith, Toby Gad, Kasper Larsen, Jordan Riley, Phil Cook, Robopop, Jayson DeZuzio, Alex Hope, Laconic, Jamie Scott, Kane “Kin” Parfitt, Josh Wilkinson, Sam Merrifield, Jonny Coffer, and TMS.

Stream the audio clip for “Rhythm Inside” below.

Calum Scott delivers new single “Rhythm Inside”

25 Nov


Calum Scott has delivered his new single online.

“Rhythm Inside” is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The track was co-written by Jon Maguire (One Direction, Shane Filan), Corey Sanders (Catherine McGrath, Stephanie Rainey), Kasper Larsen (Nina Nesbitt, Imani Williams) and Mich “Cutfather” Hansen (Kylie Minogue, Olly Murs).

Production duties on “Rhythm Inside” were handled by Fraser T. Smith, whose other credits include Craig David (“6 of 1 Thing”), GRACE (“Boyfriend Jeans”), Ellie Goulding (“Your Biggest Mistake”) and Gavin James (“Bitter Pill”).

Scott, on the other hand, is expected to release his upcoming debut studio collection – featuring previous single “Dancing on My Own” – in 2017 via Universal Music Group / Capitol Records.

The still-untitled project reportedly delivers additional alliances with Mac & Phil (Emeli Sande, Ava Lily), Jonny Coffer (Beyonce, Jess Glynne), Philip Plested (Little Mix, Ella Henderson) and Sam Romans (Sampha, Alicia Keys).

Listen to the audio clip for “Rhythm Inside” below.