Tag Archives: Jonas Blue

Rita Ora teams with Jonas Blue, Tiesto for new single “Ritual”

1 Jun

Rita Ora has teamed up with Jonas Blue and Tiesto for new single “Ritual,” which is now available via iTunes and all other digital streaming outlets.

Collectively produced by Tiesto and Jonas Blue alongside Stonebank, “Ritual” was co-written by Grace Barker (Olly Murs, Ella Eyre), Wayne Hector (Niall Horan, Louis Tomlinson) and Fraser T. Smith (Sam Smith, Nina Nesbitt).

Ora’s most recent studio collection, 2018’s “Phoenix,” debuted at number eleven on the UK Albums Chart and spawned five singles in the shape of “Your Song,” “Anywhere,” “Girls,” “Let You Love Me” and “Only Want You.”

Stream the audio clip for “Ritual” below.


Arlissa teams with Sinai Tedros, Lostboy for new collaboration

10 Oct

Arlissa has teamed up with Sinai Tedros and Lostboy for a new collaboration.

Sinai – whose singles “Drive” and “Race Horse” are now available via all digital streaming outlets – previously co-wrote “Hearts Ain’t Gonna Lie” for Arlissa alongside Jonathan Clare and James Tadgell of All About She. The Jonas Blue-produced cut peaked to number eight on the US Billboard Dance Songs Chart.

Meanwhile, Lostboy’s songwriting and production resume boasts works with Becky Hill (“Sunrise in the East”), Sigala (“Revival”), Anne-Marie (“Used to Love You”), Marlon Roudette (“Ultra Love”), Sarah Close (“Call Me Out”), Lauren Faith (“Let Them Talk”) and MAAD (“Wonderland”).

As mentioned in earlier posts, Arlissa is currently working on her upcoming debut album under Universal Music Group / Def Jam Recordings.

The still-untitled project reportedly delivers productions and songwriting contributions from Andre Harris, Carmen Reece, Sidnie Tipton, Pip Kembo, T-Collar, Martin Sjolie, Anita Blay, Jonny Hockings, Knightstarr, Digital Farm Animals, Malay, Ari PenSmith, Fred Ball, Carassius Gold, and Martin Terefe.

Arlissa’s current promotional single “We Won’t Move” – which was co-written by Jessica “Harloe” Karpov and produced by Kevin White and Mike Woods of Rice N Peas – appears on the original motion picture soundtrack, “The Hate U Give.”

Watch the music video for “We Won’t Move” below.

Arlissa signs new record deal with Def Jam Recordings

15 Jul

American-German singer/songwriter Arlissa has signed a new record deal with Def Jam Recordings, which is also home to artists including Justin Bieber, Teyana Taylor, Kanye West, Jhene Aiko, Big Sean, and Alessia Cara.

Arlissa’s current promotional single “Hearts Ain’t Gonna Lie” – which was remixed by Jonas Blue and co-written by fellow recording artist Senai Tedros – is now available via iTunes and all other digital streaming outlets.

For her upcoming project, Arlissa has reportedly teamed up with Lostboy, Pip Kembo, Martin Sjolie, Patrick Patrikious, Anita Blay, Jonny Hockings, Martin Terefe, Bastian Langebaek, Malay, Ari PenSmith, Shea Taylor, and Fred Ball.

Arlissa also co-wrote “Just Us” for Kara Marni alongside Jonathan Clare and James Tadgell of UK songwriting/production duo All About She. The track is slotted for inclusion on Marni’s next project under Access Records.

Watch the music video for “Hearts Ain’t Gonna Lie” below.

Sabrina Carpenter teams up with Jonas Blue for new single “Alien”

13 Mar

American singer/songwriter Sabrina Carpenter has teamed up with British DJ/record producer Jonas Blue for his new single “Alien,” which will arrive on March 16 via iTunes and all other digital streaming outlets.

The track was co-written by Janee “Jin Jin” Bennett, whose other credits include Jess Glynne’s “Hold My Hand,” Sigala’s “Lullaby,” Raye’s “Decline,” Yebba Smith’s “Evergreen,” Kiesza’s “Don’t Want You Back,” Tinie Tempah’s “Not Letting Go,” and Jax Jones’ “You Don’t Know Me.”

Meanwhile, Carpenter is expected to release her upcoming third album and follow-up to 2016’s “Evolution” later this year via Hollywood Records.

The still-untitled project reportedly delivers productions and songwriting contributions from The Futuristics, Steph Jones, Trevor Brown, Ido Zmishlany, Madison Love, Warren “Oak” Felder, Sasha Sloan, Delacey, Alex Hope, Stargate, Nate Campany, Bastian Langebaek, JHart, and The Monsters & Strangerz.

Watch the music video for “Why” below.

Chelcee Grimes hits the studio with Lindy Robbins, Future Cut

6 Mar

British singer/songwriter Chelcee Grimes has teamed up with Lindy Robbins and Future Cut for a new collaboration.

Recent songwriting credits by Robbins include DJ Snake’s “A Different Way,” Sam Fisher’s “This City,” Jennifer Hudson’s “Burden Down,” Dua Lipa’s “No Goodbyes,” Paloma Faith’s “Crybaby,” and Rachel Platten’s “Collide.”

Composed of Darren Lewis and Tunde Babalola, Future Cut’s production resume boasts works with Maxine Ashley (“Happy”), Lilly Ahlberg (“Bad Boys”), Whinnie Williams (“What About Me”), Matt Terry (“Heartless”), Bakar (“Small Town Girl”), Alex Adair (“Casual”) and Matt Wills (“Marry You”).

Grimes, on the other hand, is scheduled to release her upcoming debut project later this year via Sony Music Entertainment / RCA Label Group UK.

The still-untitled collection reportedly delivers further contributions from RedOne, Negin Djafari, Knightstarr, Phil Cook, Jonas Blue, Sam Romans, Fiona Bevan, Wayne Wilkins, Shelly Peiken, Ed Drewett, Richard “Biff” Stannard, Ash Howes, Kara DioGuardi, Jamie Hartman, Stuart Crichton, and Cutfather.

Having previously co-writtten Dua Lipa’s “Bad Together” and Louisa Johnson’s “So Good,” fans of Grimes’ songwriting works should also keep an eye on the next projects by Olly Murs, Jojo, Rita Ora, Era Istrefi, Imani Williams, Anne-Marie, Little Mix, Melissa Steel, Dakota, Antigoni Buxton, and Tamera Foster.

Stream the following playlist dedicated to Chelcee Grimes’ works!

Craig David releases new album “The Time is Now”

26 Jan

British singer/songwriter Craig David has released his seventh album online.

“The Time is Now” – featuring singles “Heartline,” “For the Gram,” “I Know You” and “Live in the Moment” – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The highly-anticipated project boasts songwriting contributions from Ed Drewett (Taya, Becky Hill), Rachel Furner (Frances, Alice Chater), Sam Romans (Cosima, Ella Henderson), Helen “Carmen Reece” Culver (Stanaj, Tamar Braxton) and Talay Riley (Dua Lipa, Bebe Rexha).

On the production front, David has worked with Fraser T. Smith (Raye, Mabel McVey), Tre Jean-Marie (Fleur East, Imani Williams), Steve Mac (Ed Sheeran, James Blunt), Diztortion (Caitlyn Scarlett, Ella Mai), Jonas Blue (Arlissa, Sabrina Carpenter) and Kaytranada (Cassie, Mary J. Blige).

Stream “The Time is Now” below.

Arlissa premieres music video for Jonas Blue-assisted single “Hearts Ain’t Gonna Lie”

18 Jan

Arlissa has premiered the music video for her new single online.

The visual clip for “Hearts Ain’t Gonna Lie” was posted the British singer/songwriter’s Vevo channel on Thursday (January 18, 2018).

Produced by Jonas Blue; “Hearts Ain’t Gonna” was co-written by Arlissa and Senai Tedros alongside Jonathan Clare and James Tadgell of UK songwriting/production duo All About She.

Arlissa’s upcoming project – featuring further productions and songwriting contributions from Lostboy, Pip Kembo, Martin Sjolie, and Patrick Patrikious – is expected to arrive later this year via Positiva / Virgin EMI Records.

Watch the music video for “Hearts Ain’t Gonna Lie” below.