Tag Archives: Jonny Lattimer

Mahalia drafts Sam Dew for new collaboration

19 Feb

British singer/songwriter Mahalia Burkmar, known mononymously as Mahalia, has drafted fellow recording artist Sam Dew for a new collaboration.

Dew’s songwriting resume boasts works with Kelela (“Blue Light”), Lianne La Havas (“What You Don’t Do”), Santigold (“Before the Fire”), Jessie Ware (“Sweetest Song”), Mary J. Blige (“Self Love”), Rihanna (“Numb”), Bridget Kelly (“The Mouth”) and Marsha Ambrosius (“Night Time”).

Meanwhile, Mahalia’s current promotional single “Do Not Disturb” – which was co-written by Alastair O’Donnell, Felix Joseph, Aston Rudi, and Jonny Lattimer – is now available via iTunes and all other digital streaming outlets.

For her upcoming sophomore album under Atlantic Records UK, Mahalia has also worked with Kuya Productions (Ella Henderson, Tamera Foster), Amy Wadge (Ed Sheeran, Kylie Minogue), Grades (Nao, Paloma Faith), Jennifer Decilveo (Anne-Marie, Diana Gordon) and Sam Romans (Raye, Craig David).

Watch the music video for “Do Not Disturb” below.

Mahalia releases new promotional single “Do Not Disturb”

7 Feb

British singer/songwriter Mahalia Burkmar, known mononymously as Mahalia, has released her new promotional single online.

“Do Not Disturb” is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The track was written by Mahalia alongside Jonny Lattimer (Ellie Goulding, Sinead Harnett), Felix Joseph (Jorja Smith, Elli Ingram), Aston Rudi (Ray BLK, Tamera Foster) and Alistair O’Donnell (Lily Allen, Grace Sewell).

Mahalia’s upcoming project, which follows 2016’s “Diary of Me” and 2018’s “Honeymoon,” is expected to arrive later this year via Atlantic Records UK.

Stream the audio clip for “Do Not Disturb” below.

Joy Crookes confirms new single “Don’t Let Me Down”

27 Nov

Joy Crookes has confirmed the details for her new single.

The British singer/songwriter christened “Don’t Let Me Down” as the first promotional cut from her upcoming project under Speakerbox Recordings / Insanity Records / Sony Music Entertainment UK.

Production duties on “Don’t Let Me Down” were handled by Tre Jean-Marie, who is also responsible for Craig David’s “Magic,” Jacob Banks’ “Monster,” Kaytranada’s “Got it Good,” Yungen’s “Intimate,” Vanessa White’s “Don’t Wanna Be Your Lover,” and Four of Diamonds’ “Name on It.”

Crooke’s next project reportedly yields further contributions from Kasper Larsen (Fleur East, Chelcee Grimes), Negin Djafari (Dan Caplen, Karen Harding), Max Wolfgang (Zara Larsson, Rita Ora), Jonny Lattimer (Sinead Harnett, Becky Hill), Glen Roberts (L Devine, Olivia Deano) and Tev’n (Kenzie May, Celeste Waite).

Stream the audio clip for “Power” below.

Olivia Nelson records new music with Fred Cox, Jonny Lattimer

23 Sep

British singer/songwriter Olivia Nelson has teamed up with Fred Cox and Jonny Lattimer for a new collaboration.

Besides previously collaborating with Nelson on the Ella Henderson-penned “Back When,” Cox is also responsible for co-writing and producing Rag’n’Bone Man’s “Grace,” Kiah Victoria’s “Treat Me,” Chloe Leone’s “Comfortably Me,” Tanika’s “Fuck Boy,” Zak Abel’s “Rock Bottom,” and Heather Chelan’s “My Man.”

Photo Credit: Heather Chelan

Meanwhile, Lattimer’s songwriting and production resume boasts works with Ellie Goulding (“Starry Eyed”), Rebecca Ferguson (“Backtrack”), Foxes (“Amazing”), Ella Eyre (“Typical Me”), Anne-Marie (“Boy”), Sinead Harnett (“Rather Be With You”) and Caitlyn Scarlett (“Happy When”).

While no release date has been set for Nelson’s upcoming project, her debut mini-album “For You” – featuring production from Tevn and Carassius Gold – is now available via iTunes and all other digital streaming outlets.

Stream Fred Cox’s production and songwriting discography below.

Kiah Victoria releases new mini-album “Memo”

3 Sep

Kiah Victoria has released her new mini-album online.

“Memo” – featuring singles “Valet,” “Betsy Rose,” “Ornament” and “Remedy” – is now available via iTunes and all other digital streaming outlets.

The new project also boasts alliances with Rahm, Fred Cox, Jonny Lattimer, Ed Thomas, Fabienne Holloway, Michael Tighe, and Altopalo.

As a songwriter, Victoria co-wrote Jessie Ware’s “Midnight” alongside Jordan Thomas, Bastian “Carassius Gold” Langebaek and Andrew “Pop” Wansel.

Watch the music video for “Valet” below.

Lennon Stella teams up with Mojam Music for new collaboration

29 May

Canadian singer/songwriter Lennon Stella has teamed up with Mustafa Omer and James Murray of Mojam Music for a new collaboration.

The British songwriting and production duo are responsible for singles including Plan B’s “In the Name of Man,” Tom Walker’s “Heartland,” James Arthur’s “Get Down,” Conor Maynard’s “Talking About,” Sam Smith’s “Like I Can,” Naughty Boy’s “Should’ve Been Me,” and Sinead Harnett’s “Do It Anyway.”

Mojam have also contributed to the next projects by Rak-Su, Yungen, Zak Abel, Mack Wilds, Wens, Tori Kelly, Ben Platt, Kah-Lo, Rozzi Crane, Nstasia, Ella Henderson, Kranium, Bobii Lewis, Nina Nesbitt, Elderbrook, Christian Leave, Bugzy Malone, JP Cooper, Dolapo, Bibi Bourelly, and L Devine.

Meanwhile, Stella is expected to release her debut project later this year via Barry Weiss’ label RECORDS in partnership with Columbia Records.

The still-untitled collection reportedly delivers further alliances with Timbaland, Joe Janiak, Benny Cassette, Alex Hope, Jason Evigan, Big Taste, MNEK, Jesse Shatkin, Two Inch Punch, Stint, Joel Little, Robopop, and Jonny Lattimer.

Stream the following playlist dedicated to Mojam Music’s works!

Janelle Monae premieres music video for new single “Pynk”

10 Apr

Janelle Monae has premiered the music video for her new single online.

The visual clip for “Pynk” was posted to the American singer, songwriter, and actress’ YouTube channel on Tuesday (April 10, 2018).

Now available via iTunes and all other digital streaming outlets, “Pynk” was co-written by Monae and Tayla Parx alongside its producers Nathaniel “Nate Rocket Wonder” Irvin III and Charles “Chuck Lightning” Joseph II.

Monae’s upcoming album “Dirty Computer” – featuring previous promotional singles “Make Me Feel” and “Django Jane” – will arrive on April 26 via Wondaland Records in partnership with Bad Boy Records and Atlantic Records.

The follow-up to 2013’s “Electric Lady” reportedly yields additional productions and songwriting alliances with Mr. Hudson, Janee “Jin Jin” Bennett, Fred Cox, Amy Wadge, Jim Duguid, Adriano Buffone, Stacy Barthe, Jonny Lattimer, Fabienne Holloway, Jamie Lidell, and Ina Wroldsen.

Watch the music video for “Pynk” below.