Tag Archives: Jordan Riley

Grace Carter releases new single “Silence”

24 May

British singer/songwriter Grace Carter has released her new single online.

“Silence” – which was co-written by Carter alongside George and Henry Flint of songwriting and production duo The 23rd – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

Carter, who signed a publishing deal with Tim Blacksmith and Danny D’s Stellar Songs, is currently working on her upcoming debut project.

The still-untitled collection reportedly boasts additional productions and songwriting contributions from Fred Cox, Ilsey Juber, Jordan Riley, Fabienne Holloway, Digital Farm Animals, Philip Plested, Francis “Eg” White, Patrick “Paddy” Byrne, Moses Samuels, Kane Prafitt, and Harry James.

Listen to the audio clip for “Silence” below.

Ray BLK drafts Cass Lowe for debut album

18 May

Photo Credit: Elle UK

British singer/songwriter Rita Ekwere, professionally known as Ray BLK, has drafted Cass Lowe for her upcoming debut album.

The multi-platinum selling British songwriter and record producer’s credits include Snakehips’ “Don’t Leave,” Blonde’s “All Cried Out,” Sinead Harnett’s “Anywhere But Here,” Cheryl’s “Coming Up for Air,” Shola Ama’s “Boyfriend,” Fifth Harmony’s “Scared of Lonely,” AlunaGeorge’s “I Remember,” Felix Jaehn’s “Hot2Touch,” Niia Bertino’s “Girl Like Me,” Kwabs’ “Make You Mine,” Gabrielle Aplin’s “The House We Never Built,” and Hey Violet’s “Pure.”

Among the fellow producers Lowe has worked with are Electric, Mike Spencer, Dallas Austin, Jesse Shatkin, Lucas Secon, Gary Go, MNEK, Martin Terefe, Guy Sigsworth, Richard Stannard, Ash Howes, Jonas Quant, Robin Hanniball, Mark Ralph, Scott Hoffman, Adam Midgley, Tommy Baxter, Carl Falk, Rami Yacoub, Bradford Ellis, Julian Bunetta, Martin Solveig, and Stargate.

Meanwhile, BLK is expected to release her upcoming project, which serves as the follow-up to 2016’s “Durt,” later this year.

The still-untitled collection reportedly boasts additional alliances with Paul Epworth (FKA twigs, Florence Welch), Chris Loco (Rita Ora, Jessie Reyez), Janee “Jin Jin” Bennett (Dido, Janelle Monae), MNEK (Dua Lipa, Bebe Rexha) and Jordan Riley (Ella Henderson, Calum Scott).

Fans of Cass Lowe’s works, on the other hand, should keep an eye on the next projects by Sam Smith, Ella Henderson, Stanaj, Paloma Faith, Alex Aiono, Leona Lewis, Zak Abel, Anne-Marie, Astrid S, David Guetta, Kenzie May, DAGNY, KStewart, Nick Jonas, Rudimental, Kiah Victoria, and MØ.

Stream the following playlist dedicated to Lowe’s work!

Ella Henderson drafts Laconic for sophomore album

8 May

British singer/songwriter Ella Henderson has worked with Ashley Milton and Daniel Goudie of Laconic for her upcoming sophomore album.

The production and songwriting duo have previously helmed songs for Cover Drive (“Easy Life”), Mic Lowry (“Whiskey Kisses”), Kelli-Leigh (“Doctor Doctor”), Tanya Lacey (“Body Rock”), Kieran Alleyne (“Critical”), Peking Dut (“Stranger”), Sebastian Guy (“Cruel Intentions”), Karen Harding (“Chemistry”), Stevie McCrorie (“Cannonballs”) and Cherri V (“Finders Keepers”).

Laconic’s extensive resume boasts further works with songwriters Kerrie Thomas-Armstrong, Maegan Cottone, Caroline Ailin, Jin Jin, Fiona Bevan, Rachel Furner, Chelcee Grimes, Ayak Thiik, Eyelar, Jessica Agombar, Fransisca Hall, Chiara Hunter, Gina Kushka, Emily Warren, Soaky Siren, Whitney Phillips, Nicola Roberts, Ina Wroldsen, Maiday, Tom Aspaul, Philip Plested, BullySongs, Ed Drewett, Jesse St. John, Tebey Ottoh, Nate Cyphert, Shae Jacobs, Paddy Dalton, Tom Havelock, and JHart.

Fans of their works should also keep an eye on the next releases by DAKOTA, Melissa Steel, Fleur East, Sigrid, Imani Williams, Rachel Adedeji, Troi Irons, Vanessa White, Taya, Saara Aalto, Becky Hill, KStewart, John Buckley, Madcon, Tom Walker, Calum Scott, Rixton, Tiggs Da Author, and Aston Merrygold.

Meanwhile, Henderson is scheduled release her sophomore studio collection, which serves as the follow-up to 2014’s “Chapter One,” later this year via Simon Cowell’s Sony imprint Syco Music.

The still-untitled project reportedly delivers further productions from Cutfather, Daniel Davidsen, Kasper Larsen, Dallas Austin, Jordan Riley, Cass Lowe, Parker Ighile, Jonny Coffer, Fraser T. Smith, Emanuel Kiriakou, Julian Bunetta, Glass Animals, Andrew Goldstein, TMS, Jason Evigan, Warren “Oak” Felder, Electric, Fred Ball, Jez Ashurst, Mojam Music, Noel Zancanella, GRADES, Josh Record, Robopop, Isa Machine, MYKL, Joe Janiak, Patrik Patrikious, Youthonix, Adam Argyle, Jamie Scott, MNEK, Kuya Productions, JRY, and Mac & Phil.

Stream “Chapter One” below.

Ray BLK hits the studio with Paul Epworth

3 May

British singer/songwriter Rita Ekwere, professionally known as Ray BLK, has recorded new music with Paul Epworth.

The Grammy award-winning record producer and songwriter is known for his works with Adele (“Rolling in the Deep”), Usher (“Chains”), Lianne La Havas (“Unstoppable”), FKA twigs (“Pendulum”), Coldplay (“Magic”), Lana Del Rey (“Black Beauty”), Bruno Mars (“Natalie”), Cee Lo Green (“It’s Okay”), Kate Nash (“Mouthwash”) and Florence + the Machine (“Mother”).

Epworth’s resume boasts additional collaborations with fellow producers and songwriters including Benny Blanco, Ammar Malik, Rick Nowels, Bibi Bourelly, Thomas “Kid Harpoon” Hull, Stacy Barthe, Michael “Clams Casino” Volpe, Joel Little, Ari Levine, Philip Lawrence, and Element (Hitesh Ceon & Kim Ofstad).

Meanwhile, BLK – who won BBC’s Sound of 2017 – is expected to release her upcoming project later this year.

The still-untitled project reportedly delivers alliances with Chris Loco (Emeli Sande, Jessie Reyez), Jin Jin (Dido, Fleur East), MNEK (Dua Lipa, Bebe Rexha) and Jordan Riley (Ella Henderson, Calum Scott).

BLK’s critically-acclaimed EP “Durt” – featuring productions from Fraser T. Smith, Joseph “Courage” Carson, SG Lewis, and Felix Joseph – is out now via iTunes and all other digital streaming platforms.

Stream “Durt” below.