Tag Archives: Joseph Bereal

Fantasia Barrino schedules release date for new album ‘The Side Effects of You’

24 Feb

Fantasia Barrino has scheduled the release date for her upcoming fourth album.

The R&B vocalist will release “The Side Effects of You” in the United States on April 16 via Sony Music Entertainment / RCA Records.

Lead single “Lose to Win” was co-written and produced by Harmony “H-Money” Samuels, whose credits include “Enough of No Love” by Keyshia Cole featuring Lil Wayne [Universal Music Group / Geffen Records] and “In and Out” by Marcus Canty featuring Wale [Sony Music Entertainment / Epic Records].

Other musicians backing Barrino on the follow-up to 2010’s “Back to Me” are Eric Bellinger (Usher Raymond, Justin Bieber), Joseph “Lonny” Bereal (Michelle Williams, Kelly Rowland), Edwin “Lil’ Eddie” Serrano (RaVaughn Brown, Jordin Sparks), Sean “Elijah Blake” Fenton (Ciara Harris, Mariah Carey), Andrea Martin (Leona Lewis, Toni Braxton), Emeli Sande (Alicia Keys, Susan Boyle), Ben Harrison (Rihanna, Tinie Tempah), Erika Nuri (Christina Milian, Little Mix) and Shahid “Naughty Boy” Khan (Alesha Dixon, Marlon Roudette).

Kelly Rowland confirms new album title ‘Talk a Good Game’

11 Feb

Kelly Rowland has renamed her upcoming fourth album.

Originally christened as “Year of the Woman,” the follow-up to 2011’s “Here I Am” is now entitled “Talk a Good Game.” The new project will be released later this year via Universal Music Group / Republic Records.

New single “Kisses Down Low” was co-written by Planet 6: Theron & Timothy Thomas (Miley Cyrus, Keri Hilson) and produced by Michael “Mike WiLL Made It” Phillips (Brandy Norwood, Lana Del Rey).

Other producers backing Rowland on “Talk a Good Game” are Jimmy Jam & Terry Lewis (Janet Jackson, Usher Raymond), Noel “Detail” Fisher (Christina Aguilera, Lil Wayne), Tyler “T-Minus” Williams (Ciara, Melanie Fiona) and Kenneth “Soundz” Coby (Justin Bieber, LeToya Luckett).

Songwriters include Sean “The Pen” Garrett (Britney Spears, Nicole Scherzinger), Joseph “Lonny” Bereal (Jamie Foxx, Chris Brown), Amber “Sevyn” Streeter (Estelle Swaray, Trey Songz), Sean “Elijah Blake” Fenton (Rihanna, Marsha Ambrosius) and Durrell “Tank” Babbs (Fantasia, Toni Braxton).

Fantasia Barrino unveils new single ‘Lose to Win’

19 Dec

Fantasia Barrino has debuted her new single online.

“Lose to Win” marks the lead single from the R&B artist’s upcoming fourth album, scheduled for release in 2013 via Sony Music Entertainment / RCA Records.

The new collection serves as the follow-up to 2010’s “Back to Me.” That release debuted at number two on the Billboard 200 Albums Chart. It also spawned hit singles “Bittersweet,” “I’m Doin’ Me” and “Collard Greens & Cornbread.”

Among the songwriters and producers backing Fantasia on the still-untitled project are Harmony “H-Money” Samuels (Michelle Williams, Chris Brown), Joseph “Lonny” Bereal (Kelly Rowland, Sevyn Streeter) and Sean “Elijah Blake” Fenton (Marsha Ambrosius, Usher Raymond).