Tag Archives: Joseph Janiak

Sigrid delivers music video for new single “Plot Twist”

8 Jul

Sigrid has delivered the music video for her new single online.

The Norwegian singer/songwriter (born Sigrid Solbakk Raabe) posted the visual clip for “Plot Twist” to her Vevo channel on Friday (July 07, 2017).

The track, which follows the Martin Sjolie-produced “Don’t Kill My Vibe,” was written by Sigrid alongside George and Henry Flint of songwriting and production duo The 23rd.

Sigrid’s upcoming project, on the other hand, is expected to arrive later this year via Universal Music Group / Island Records.

The still-untitled collection reportedly boasts productions and songwriting contributions from Future Cut (Ella Eyre), Justin Parker (Grace Carter), Electric (Little Mix), Fred Ball (Rihanna), Laconic (Antigoni Buxton), Joe Janiak (Snakehips), Al Shux (Leona Lewis) and Jonny Coffer (Emeli Sande).

Watch the music video for “Plot Twist” below.

Louisa Johnson registers new song title with ASCAP

14 Jun

Louisa Johnson has registered a new song title with ASCAP – The American Society of Composers, Authors and Publishers.

“Feeling It” was written by Alexandra “Ali” Tamposi (Selena Gomez, Demi Lovato), Chloe Angelides (Lily Allen, Jason Derulo) and Steven “Steve Mac” McCutcheon (Ed Sheeran, Rita Ora).

The track is slotted for inclusion on Johnson’s upcoming debut album under Simon Cowell’s Sony imprint Syco Music.

Current promotional single “Best Behaviour” – which was written by Shungudzo “Alexandra Govere” Kuyimba and Daniel “Danny” Parker alongside the song’s producers Thomas “Froe” Barnes, Benjamin Kohn and Peter “Merf” Kelleher of TMS – is now available via iTunes and all other digital streaming outlets.

For her first studio collection, Johnson has also worked with producers Tobias “Toby” Gad (Madonna), Matthew “BURNS” Burns (Kacy Hill), Dallas Austin (Ciara), Tre Jean-Marie (Mabel McVey), Arnthor Birgisson (RAYE), Joseph “Joe” Janiak (Britney Spears) and Nicholas “Digital Farm Animals” Gale (Little Mix).

Among the songwriters expected to appear on the album are Diane Warren (Andra Day), Caroline Ailin (Dua Lipa), Negin Djafari (Liza Owen), Ina Wroldsen (Leona Lewis), Maureen “MoZella” McDonald (Tinashe), Priscilla Renea (Kelly Clarkson), Marlon Roudette (Sinead Harnett), Jacob “JKash” Kasher (Charlie Pith) and Samuel “Sam” Romans (Jonas Blue).

Listen to the audio clip for “Best Behaviour” below.

Ella Henderson hits the studio with MNEK

16 Mar

Ella Henderson has recorded new music with MNEK.

The British singer, songwriter and record producer – real name Uzoechi Emenike – is known for his works with Jax Jones (“You Don’t Know Me”), Jojo (“Good Thing”), Karen Harding (“Say Something”), Sabina Ddumba (“Time”), Becky Hill (“Warm”), Madonna (“Hold Tight”), Craig David (“Change My Love”), MØ (“Final Song”), Little Mix (“Nothing Feels Like You”) and Beyonce (“Hold Up”).

MNEK fans should also keep an eye on the next projects by Ray BLK, Akon, Christina Aguilera, Zara Larsson, Dua Lipa, Chromeo, Bebe Rexha, Diztortion, Melissa Steel, Tamera Foster, KStewart, Camille Purcell, Terri Walker, Brandon Skeie, Wolfie, Charli XCX, Shift K3Y, and TYNI.

Henderson, on the other hand, will release the follow-up to 2014’s “Chapter One” later this year via Simon Cowell’s Sony imprint Syco Music.

Other hitmakers expected to appear on the still-untitled project are TMS, Jason Evigan, Fraser T. Smith, Dallas Austin, Cass Lowe, The Rascals, Johan Carlsson, Emanuel Kiriakou, Andrew Goldstein, Parker Ighile, Josh Record, Electric, Warren “Oak” Felder, Noel Zancanella, Adam Argyle, Jez Ashurst, Mojam Music, Steve Mac, Jamie Scott, Kuya Productions, Robopop, Isa Machine, GRADES, Jonny Coffer, Steve Robson, Patrik Patrikious, Youthonix, Joe Janiak, MYKL, Julian Bunetta, John Henry Ryan, and Mac & Phil.

Watch the music video for “The Rhythm” below.

Snakehips premiere music video for new single “Don’t Leave”

19 Jan


Snakehips have premiered the music video for their new single online.

The British electronic music duo posted the visual clip for “Don’t Leave” – featuring MØ – to their Vevo channel on Thursday (January 19, 2017).

The track – now available via iTunes and all other streaming outlets – was co-written by Karen “MØ” Ørsted alongside Rachel “RAYE” Keen (Era Istrefi, Charli XCX) and Negin Djafari (Louisa Johnson, Mabel McVey).

Production duties on “Don’t Leave” were collectively handled by Snakehips alongside Cass Lowe (Anne-Marie, Sam Smith), Joe Janiak (Maxine Ashley, Ella Henderson) and Cory Enemy (Carly Rae Jepsen, Ellie Goulding).

As mentioned in earlier posts, Snakehips – composed of Oliver Lee and James Carter – are expected to release their debut album later this year via Sony Music Entertainment / Columbia Records UK.

The still-untitled collection reportedly delivers additional alliances with Jenna Andrews (BANKS), Ina Wroldsen (Leona Lewis), Julia Michaels (Ed Sheeran), Felix Snow (SZA) and Justin Tranter (Selena Gomez).

Watch the music video for “Don’t Leave” below.

Snakehips draft MØ for new single “Don’t Leave”

5 Jan


Snakehips have christened “Don’t Leave” – featuring MØ – as the next promotional cut from their upcoming project under Columbia Records UK and will release it on January 6 via iTunes and all other digital streaming outlets.

The track was co-written by Joe Janiak, who previously teamed up with Snakehips on the Kaleem Taylor-featuring “Forever (PT. II)”

Janiak’s resume boasts further works with Britney Spears (“Make Me”), Ellie Goulding (“Around U”), Sundara Karma (“Flame”), Maxine Ashley (“Lobsters”), Adam Lambert (“Original High”) and Tove Lo (“Vibes”).

Snakehips’ still-untitled collection reportedly delivers additional songwriting alliances with Jenna Andrews (Lily Allen), Ina Wroldsen (Zara Larsson), Julia Michaels (Ella Henderson), Felix Snow (Kiiara) and Justin Tranter (Tinashe).

On the production front, the British electronic music duo – composed of Oliver Lee and James Carter – recently helmed singles performed by Sinead Harnett (“Rather Be with You”) and Aanysa (“Burn Break Crash”).

Watch the music video for “Cruel” below.