Tag Archives: Josh Alexander

Ruth-Anne scheduled to release new music in 2018

31 Dec

Irish singer/songwriter Ruth-Anne Cunningham, known mononymously as RuthAnne, is planning to release new music from her debut album in 2018.

Alongside record producers Billy Steinberg and Josh Alexander, RuthAnne has co-penned songs for Jojo (“Too Little, Too Late”), Katharine McPhee (“Over It”) and Leona Lewis (“Perfection”).

Her extensive resume boasts additional songwriting works with Niall Horan (“Slow Hands”), Martin Garrix (“In the Name of Love”), Britney Spears (“Work Bitch”), Pixie Lott (“Broken Arrow”), Third Story (“G Train”), Jasmine V (“Jealous”), Zac Samuel (“Never Letting Go”), Nadine Coyle (“Running”), One Direction (“No Control”) and Alex & Sierra (“Little Do You Know”).

In addition to Steinberg and Alexander, RuthAnne has also teamed up with top producers including TMS, Julian Bunetta, Chris Braide, MNEK, John Ryan, Toby Gad, Axident, Lucas Secon, Cutfather, Jonas Jeberg, Stephan Moccio, Malay, John Shanks, Alex Da Kid, Johnny Douglas, Two Inch Punch, Moon Willis, Jonathan “J.R.” Rotem, Al Shux, and Mojam Music.

Stream the audio clip for “Love’s Just a Feeling” below.

Sabrina Carpenter shares details for new album “Evolution”

3 Sep


Sabrina Carpenter has shared the details for her sophomore album.

The actress-singer-songwriter christened her second studio collection “Evolution” and will release it on October 14 via Hollywood Records.

Current single “On Purpose” – now available for download via iTunes – was co-written and produced by Ido Zmishlany, who also teamed up with Carpenter on “Smoke and Fire.”

The keenly-awaited project reportedly delivers additional productions from Billy Steinberg (Madonna), Josh Alexander (Leona Lewis), Emanuel Kiriakou (Britney Spears), Mitch Allan (Demi Lovato) and Rune Westberg (Colbie Caillat).

On the songwriting front, Carpenter has teamed with Steph Jones (Chris Lane), Daniel Kyriakides (Olly Murs), Maegan Cottone (Little Mix), Lindy Robbins (Jason Derulo), Evan Bogart (Rihanna), and Chelsea Lena (Pia Mia).

Carpenter’s first studio collection, 2015’s “Eyes Wide Open,” debuted at number forty-three on the US Billboard 200 Albums Chart and spawned the Meghan Trainor-penned “Can’t Blame a Girl for Trying.”

Watch the music video for “On Purpose” below.

Sabrina Carpenter teams up with Billy Steinberg, Josh Alexander for sophomore album

8 May


Singer and actress Sabrina Carpenter has teamed up with Billy Steinberg and Josh Alexander for her upcoming sophomore album.

The songwriting and production duo are responsible for hit singles including Jojo’s “Too Little, Too Late” [Blackground], Katharine McPhee’s “Over It” [RCA], Nicole Scherzinger’s “Don’t Hold Your Breath” [Interscope] and Demi Lovato’s “Give Your Heart a Break” [Hollywood].

Steinberg and Alexander’s resume boasts further works with Fefe Dobson (“Don’t Let it Go to Your Head”), Leona Lewis (“The Best You Never Had”), Paris Hilton (“Heartbeat”), Selena Gomez (“That’s More Like It”), The Veronicas (“I Could Get Used to This”) and Jessica Mauboy (“What Happened to Us”).

Meanwhile, Carpenter is expected to release her second studio collection – featuring the Ido Zmishlany-produced lead single “Smoke and Fire” – later this year through Hollywood Records.

The still-untitled project serves as the follow-up to 2015’s “Eyes Wide Open,” which peaked to number forty-three on the US Billboard 200 Albums Chart and spawned singles “We’ll Be the Stars” and “Eyes Wide Open.”

Watch the music video for “Smoke and Fire” below.

Jessie J shares music video for new single “Masterpiece”

10 Dec

Jessie J - Masterpiece

Jessie J has shared the music video for her new single online.

The singer/songwriter posted the Tabitha Denholm-directed clip for “Masterpiece” to her official Vevo page on Wednesday (December 10, 2014).

“Masterpiece” was written by Emily Warren and Britt Burton along with Josh Alexander, who’s also responsible for Jojo’s “Too Little Too Late” [Blackground Records] and Demi Lovato’s “Give Your Heart a Break” [Hollywood Records].

The track is lifted from Jessie J’s latest album, “Sweet Talker,” now available for download via iTunes in partnership with Lava Records and Republic Records.

Other album contributors include Max Martin (Tove Lo, Katy Perry), Diplo (Chris Brown, Britney Spears), Steve Mac (Ella Henderson, The Saturdays) and Jonas Jeberg (Meghan Trainor, Fifth Harmony).

Watch the music video for “Masterpiece” below.

Jessie J confirms new single “Masterpiece”

18 Nov

Jessie J

Jessie J has confirmed the details for her new single.

The British singer/songwriter christened “Masterpiece” as the third promotional cut from her latest album, “Sweet Talker,” which is now available for download via iTunes in partnership with Universal Music Group / Republic Records.

“Masterpiece” was written by Britt Burton and Emily Warren along with Josh Alexander, whose also responsible for Jojo’s “Too Little, Too Late” [Blackground Records] and Katharine McPhee’s “Over It” [RCA Records].

The track follows previous singles “Bang Bang” (with Ariana Grande & Nicki Minaj) and “Burnin’ Up” (featuring 2 Chainz).

“Sweet Talker” yields further collaborations with Diplo (Beyonce, Marsha Ambrosius), Tricky Stewart (Usher, Kelly Rowland), Steve Booker (Becky Hill, Leona Lewis) and Jonas Jeberg (Meghan Trainor, Fifth Harmony).

Watch an exclusive acoustic performance of “Masterpiece” below.

Jojo collaborates with MNEK

13 Oct


Jojo is working on music with new collaborator MNEK.

There’s currently no word on what the recording session was supposed to yield — new Jojo music, new MNEK material or a combination thereof.

MNEK recently co-wrote and / or produced “Losing” by Becky Hill [Parlophone], “Sing That Song” by TIEKS f/ Celeste [Atlantic], “All I See” by Bondax f/ Tanya Lacey [Relentless] and “Special” by Billon f/ Maxine Ashley [Virgin EMI].

His upcoming debut album – featuring singles “Every Little Word” and “Wrote a Song About You” – is scheduled for release in 2015 via iTunes in partnership with Virgin EMI Records (UK) and Cherrytree / Interscope Records (US).

Meanwhile, Jojo’s third studio collection with hit stores and digital outlets via Warner Music Group / Atlantic Records.

The still-untitled project serves as the follow-up to 2006’s “The High Road,” which peaked at number two on the US Albums Chart and spawned the Billy Steinberg and Josh Alexander-produced hit single “Too Little, Too Late.”

Among the musicians backing Jojo on the highly-anticipated album are Harmony “H-Money” Samuels, Diane Warren, Andrew “Pop” Wansel, Marsha Ambrosius, Da Internz, Ruth-Anne Cunningham, and The Stereotypes.

Watch the music video for MNEK’s “In Your Clouds” below.

Jessie J unleashes “Burnin’ Up” music video

8 Oct

Jessie J - Burnin Up

Jessie J has unleashed the music video for her new single online.

The British singer/songwriter posted the Hannah Lux Davis-directed clip for “Burnin’ Up” to her official Vevo page on Wednesday (October 08, 2014).

“Burnin’ Up” – featuring 2 Chainz – was written by Jessie J along with Andreas “Axident” Schuller, Eric “Wallpaper” Frederic, Chloe Angelides, Jacob Kasher Hindlin, Rickard Göransson and Gamal “LunchMoney” Lewis.

Previous promotional cut “Bang Bang” – with Ariana Grande and Nicki Minaj – debuted at number one on the UK Singles Chart.

Jessie J’s third studio collection “Sweet Talker” is scheduled to hit stores an digital outlets on October 13 via Lava Music / Republic Records.

The follow-up to 2013’s “Alive” boasts further collaborations with Jonas Jeberg (Amerie, Kelly Rowland), Diplo (Usher, Chris Brown), Josh Alexander (Leona Lewis, The Veronicas) and Steve Booker (John Newman, Pixie Lott).

Watch the music video for “Burnin’ Up” – out now via iTunes (US) – below.