Tag Archives: Kameron Glasper

Arlissa unleashes new single “Healing”

21 Mar


Arlissa has unleashed her new single online.

“Healing” is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Spotify, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The track was written by Arlissa alongside Kameron Glasper (Babyface, Toni Braxton) and Ryan “Rykeyz” Williamson (Pia Mia, Skip Marley).

As mentioned in earlier posts, Arlissa’s upcoming debut studio albm, tentatively entitled “The Broken-Hearted,” is scheduled to arrive later this year via Universal Music Group / Def Jam Recordings.

The highly-anticipated project reportedly features productions and songwriting contributions from Mighty Mike, Shungudzo, Oak Felder, Mayila Jones, Sebastian Kole, Fredro, Natt Dunn, Malay, Sam Fischer, Jesse Shatkin, MoZella, Andre Harris, Carmen Reece, Lostboy, and Sinai Tedross.

Watch the music video for “Healing” below.

Toni Braxton releases new album “Sex & Cigarettes”

23 Mar

American singer, songwriter, pianist, actress, and television personality Toni Braxton has released her eighth studio collection online.

“Sex & Cigarettes” – featuring promotional singles “Deadwood,” “Coping” and “Long As I Live” – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The highly-anticipated project reunites Braxton with regular collaborators Kenneth “Babyface” Edmonds and Daryl Simmons, who are responsible for “Another Love Song,” “Breathe Again,” “Seven Whole Days,” “Love Shoulda Brought You Home,” and “You Mean the World to Me.”

Other album contributors include Antonio Dixon, Christopher “Tricky” Stewart, Dapo Torimiro, Fred Ball, James Newman, Kwame Ogoo, Stuart Crichton, Patrick “J. Que” Smith, Kameron Glasper, Pierre Medor, Jeremiah Bethea, Dave Gibson, Royce Doherty, and Khristopher Riddick-Tynes of The Rascals.

Stream “Sex & Cigarettes” below.

K. Michelle drafts Jason Boyd for new album

5 Feb

K Michelle

K. Michelle has drafted Jason “Poo Bear” Boyd for her upcoming fourth album.

“My last studio session for my new album was spent with a genius crazy man. Wait till you guys hear this one #PooBear,” the singer-songwriter posted to Instagram on Saturday (February 04, 2017).

Boyd is known for co-writing international hit singles including “What Do You Mean” (Justin Bieber), “Where Are U Now” (Jack Ü), “She Ain’t You” (Chris Brown), “Bitch Bad” (Lupe Fiasco) and “Work” (Kelly Rowland).

His extensive resume boasts further works with Usher (“Caught Up”), Pink (“Love is Such a Crazy Thing”), Kelis (“Handful”), Ludacris (“Contagious”), Mya (“Lock U Down”), Amerie (“Just Like Me”) and Blu Cantrell (“Round Up”).

Meanwhile, K. Michelle – real name Kimberly Pate – will release her next studio collection later this year via Warner Music Group / Atlantic Records.

The follow-up to 2016’s “More Issues Than Vogue” is expected to delivers further songwriting contributions from Bianca Atterberry (Pia Mia), Rosina Russell (Dawn Richard), Claude Kelly (Brandy) and Sevyn Streeter (Alicia Keys).

On the production front, K. Michelle has teamed up with Soulshock & Karlin (Whitney Houston), Rodney Jerkins (Toni Braxton), Chuck Harmony (Mary J. Blige), Mike Dupree (Trey Songz), Lovy Longomba (Gwen Stefani) and Kam Parker (June’s Diary).

Fans of Jason Boyd’s songwriting works, on the other hand, should look out for the next projects by Jason Derulo [Warner Brothers], Rita Ora [Atlantic], Sam Smith [Capitol], Zara Larsson [Epic] and Jessie Reyez [TBA].

Watch the music video for “Love ‘Em All” below.