Tag Archives: Kevin Anyaeji

Cheryl confirms new single “Love Made Me Do It”

6 Nov

British singer/songwriter Cheryl Tweedy, known mononymously as Cheryl, has dubbed “Love Made Me Do It” as the first promotional cut from her upcoming fifth album under Universal Music Group / Polydor Records.

The track – which was written by Cheryl alongside Nicola Roberts, Natasha Bedingfield, Miranda Cooper, Dylan Cooper and The Invisible Men (aka George Astasio, Jason Pebworth, and Jonathan Shave) – will arrive on November 9th via iTunes and all other digital streaming outlets.

Cheryl’s next studio collection, which serves as the follow-up to 2014’s “Only Human,” reportedly yields further songwriting contributions and productions from Wayne Wilkins, Chiara Hunter, Kevin Anyaeji, Heidi Rojas, Naughty Boy, Steph Jones, and Gina Kushka.

Stream the audio clip for “Tattoo” below.

Cheryl reunites with Nicola Roberts, Naughty Boy for new collaboration

2 Feb

British singer/songwriter Cheryl Ann Tweedy, known mononymously as Cheryl, has reunited with fellow recording artist Nicola Roberts and record producer Naughty Boy for a new collaboration.

Roberts previously co-wrote “It’s About Time” and “Goodbye Means Hello” alongside producers Invisible Men, James Draper and Lucas Secon, respectively. Both tracks appear on Cheryl’s 2014 album “Only Human.”

Meanwhile, Naughty Boy previously produced and co-wrote “Craziest Things” alongside American songwriter Andrea Martin. The will.i.am-featuring track appears on Cheryl’s 2012 album “A Million Lights.”

Cheryl’s upcoming fifth studio collection, on the other hand, is scheduled to arrive later this year via Universal Music Group / Polydor Records.

The still-untitled project reportedly delivers additional contributions from Wayne Wilkins (Beyonce, Keri Hilson), Steph Jones (Jason Mraz, Sabrina Carpenter), Kevin Anyaeji (Leona Lewis, Cody Simpson), Heidi Rojas (Kaya Stewart, Little Mix) and Gina Kushka (Ella Eyre, Kylie Minogue).

Stream the audio clip for “It’s About Time” below.

Cheryl Cole drafts Jim Eliot for new album “Only Human”

30 Jul


British singer/songwriter Cheryl Cole has enlisted hitmaker Jim Eliot for her upcoming fourth studio album, “Only Human.”

Eliot is responsible for co-writing and producing Kylie Minogue’s “All the Lovers” [Parlophone Records], Will Young’s “I Just Want a Lover” [RCA Records] and Olly Murs’ “Heart Skips a Beat” [Epic Records].

His resume also includes works for Ellie Goulding [Polydor Records], Christina Perri [Atlantic Records], Mikky Ekko [RCA Records], Little Boots [On Repeat Records] and Jetta [Polydor Records].

Meanwhile, Cole’s upcoming studio album “Only Human” – which serves as the follow-up to 2012’s “Messy Little Raindrops” – is scheduled for release in November via Universal Music Group / Polydor Records.

Current single “Crazy Stupid Love” – written by Cheryl Cole along with Heidi Rojas, Katelyn Turner, Kevin Anyaeji and Wayne Wilkins – is now available for download via iTunes (UK).

Watch the music video for the Tinie Tempah-assisted track below.