Tag Archives: Kool Kojak

Doja Cat unleashes sophomore album “Hot Pink”

8 Nov


American rapper, songwriter, songwriter, and record producer Amalaratna Dlamini, known professionally as Doja Cat, has unleashed her sophomore album under Kemosabe Records / RCA Records.

“Hot Pink” – featuring singles “Juicy,” “Bottom Bitch” and “Rules” – is now available via Apple Music and all other digital streaming outlets.

The follow-up to 2018’s “Amala” boasts contributions from Yeti Beats, Tyson Trax, Dr. Luke, Kool Kojak, Theron Thomas, Salaam Remi, Ben Billions, Kurtis McKenzie, P2J, Ari PenSmith, Blaq Tuxedo, and Troy NōKA.

See the tracklisting for “Hot Pink” below.

(1) Cyber Sex / (2) Won’t Bite / (3) Rules / (4) Bottom Bitch / (5) Say So / (6) Like That / (7) Talk Dirty / (8) Addiction / (9) Streets / (10) Shine / (11) Better Than Me / (12) Juicy

Allie X liberates debut album “COLLXTION II”

13 Jun

Canadian singer/songwriter Alexandra Hughes, professionally known as Allie X, has liberated her debut album online.

“COLLXTION II” – featuring singles “Paper Love” and “Need You” – is now available via iTunes and all other digital streaming platforms.

The album boasts songwriting contributions from Brett “Leland” McLaughlin (Kat Graham), Nathaniel “Nate” Campany (Carly Rae Jepsen), Trey Campbell (Ella Henderson), Clarence Coffee Jr. (Bebe Rexha) and Troye Sivan (Kacy Hill).

On the production front, Allie X has worked with Christopher Braide (Jessie Reyez), Matthieu “Billboard” Jomphe (Madonna), Joshua “AMMO” Coleman (Halsey), Oliver “Oligee” Goldstein (Jessie J), Allan “Kool Kojak” Grigg (Sean Paul) and Henry “CIRKUT” Walter (Trey Songz).

Stream “COLLXTION II” below.

Ke$ha streams new album ‘Warrior’ online

27 Nov

Ke$ha has streamed her upcoming sophomore album online.

The singer/songwriter – real name Kesha Sebert – will release “Warrior” in the United States on December 4 via Sony Music Entertainment / RCA Records.

Lead single “Die Young” was written by Ke$ha along with Nate Ruess, Benjamin Levin, Henry Walter and Lukasz Gottwald. Meanwhile, production credits were handled by Benny Blanco, Cirkut and Dr. Luke.

Other album contributors include Martin “Max Martin” Sandberg (Celine Dion, Katy Perry), Bonnie McKee (Leona Lewis, Carly Rae Jepsen), Klas Ahlund (Britney Spears, Usher Raymond), Ammar Malik (Sean Paul, Christina Aguilera), Daniel “Robopop” Omelio (Lana Del Rey, Adam Lambert), William “will.i.am” Adams (Mariah Carey, Nicki Minaj), Matt Squire (David Archuleta, Selena Gomez), Allan “Kool Kojak” Grigg (Matisyahu, One Direction), Savan Kotecha (Lindsay Lohan, Dannii Minogue), Johan “Shellback” Schuster (Carrie Underwood, Avril Lavigne), Lukas Hilbert (Chris Brown, The Saturdays) and Greg Kurstin (Sky Ferreira, Dido Armstrong).

“Warrior” serves as the follow-up to 2010’s “Animal.” That release debuted at number one on the US Billboard 200 Albums Chart. It also boasted hit singles “Tik Tok,” “Blah Blah Blah,” “Your Love is My Drug” and “Take it Off.”

[Stream] Ke$ha – Warrior @ iTunes

One Direction announce new single ‘Little Things’

15 Oct

One Direction have announced the details for their new single.

The British group will release “Little Things” as the second single from their upcoming sophomore album, “Take Me Home,” which is due in the United Kingdom on November 12 via Sony Music Entertainment / Syco Music / Columbia Records.

The track was written by Peter Svensson along with Sam Hollander (Gym Class Heroes, Cobra Starship), Allan “Kool Kojak” Grigg (Nicki Minaj, Kesha Sebert) and Lukasz “Dr. Luke” Gottwald (Avril Lavigne, Kelly Clarkson).

“Take Me Home” serves as the follow-up to 2011’s “Up All Night.” That release debuted at number one on the UK Albums Chart. It also delivered hit singles “What Makes You Beautiful,” “Gotta Be You,” “One Thing” and “More Than This.”