Tag Archives: Kurstin “K9” McKenzie

Selena Gomez announces details for new single

12 May

Selena Gomez has announced the details for her new single.

The American singer, songwriter, and actress has christened “Bad Liar” as the first promotional cut from her upcoming album and will release it on May 19 via iTunes and all other digital streaming outlets.

The track was co-written by regular collaborators Julia Michaels and Justin Tranter, who previously teamed up with Gomez on “Revival,” “Good for You,” “Me & the Rhythm,” “Perfect” and “Hands to Myself.”

Production duties on “Bad Liar” were handled by Ian Kirkpatrick, whose other credits include Sage the Gemini’s “Bachelor Party,” Jason Derulo’s “If It Ain’t Love,” Britney Spears’ “Hard to Forget Ya,” Chris Brown’s “Fine By Me,” Nick Jonas’ “Levels,” and Justin Bieber’s “The Feeling.”

As mentioned in earlier posts, Gomez’s next studio collection is scheduled to arrive later this year via Universal Music Group / Interscope Records.

The still-untitled project reportedly delivers further songwriting contributions from Ross Golan (Charlie Puth), Lisa Scinta (Alice Chater), Jacob “JKash” Kasher (Maroon 5), Charli XCX (AlunaGeorge) and Ammar Malik (Ed Sheeran).

Among the producers expected to appear on the follow-up to 2015’s “Revival” are The Arcade (Rita Ora), Hit-Boy (Kelly Rowland), The Futuristics (Halsey), Hazebanga (Santigold), Jonas Jeberg (Meghan Trainor), Leland (Fleur East), Rami Yacoub (Demi Lovato) and Mattman & Robin (DNCE).

Listen to the audio clip for “Perfect” below.

Gabi Wilson teases new collaboration with Emeli Sande

2 Mar


American singer/songwriter Gabi Wilson, who also goes by the stage name H.E.R., has teamed up with Emeli Sande for a new collaboration.

Sande’s resume boasts songwriting works with Alicia Keys (“Kill Your Mama”), Rihanna (“Half of Me”), Antonique Smith (“All We Really Have is Now”), Katy Perry (“It Takes Two”), Mary J. Blige (“Whole Damn Year”), Gabrielle (“It Takes Time”), Leona Lewis (“Trouble”), Elle Varner (“Runaway”), Alesha Dixon (“Radio”) and Jess Glynne (“Saddest Vanilla”).

The Scottish artist’s second album “Long Live the Angels” – featuring singles “Hurts,” “Garden,” “Breathing Underwater” and “Highs & Lows” – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

Meanwhile, Wilson is expected to release her upcoming debut album later this year via Sony Music Entertainment / RCA Records.

The still-untitled project reportedly delivers additional songwriting contributions from Shola Ama (Taya), Jaramye Daniels (Teyana Taylor), Kirby Lauryen (Fleur East), Samuel Dew (Zayn Malik) and Eric Bellinger (Usher).

Amongst the producers expected to appear on the album are GRADES (NAO), Cass Lowe (Tinashe), Mike Riley (Tove Lo), The Arcade (Iggy Azalea), Illangelo (Jorja Smith), Harmony Samuels (Brandu), Mike Dean (Kanye West), Bryan Michael Cox (Ciara), The Stereotypes (Bruno Mars), Metro Boomin (The Weeknd), The Rascals (Zendaya) and Da Internz (Big Sean).

As a songwriter, Wilson co-wrote “Boyfriend Material” for Ariana Grande alongside Alex Cantrall, Jeff Hoeppner, and Dwight Watson.

Stream H.E.R’s debut mini-collection “Volume 1” below.