Tag Archives: Lewis Hughes

Raye drafts Mabel, Stefflon Don for new promotional single “Cigarette”

23 Feb

British singer/songwriter Raye has drafted fellow recording artists Mabel and Stefflon Don for her new promotional single “Cigarette,” which is now available via iTunes and all other digital streaming platforms.

Production duties on “Cigarette” were collectively handled by Ryan “Charlie Handsome” Vojtesak (Khalid, Normani Kordei) alongside Nicholas Audino, Te Whiti Warbick and Lewis Hughes of Twice As Nice (Rihanna, Ella Mai).

As mentioned in earlier posts, Raye’s upcoming project – featuring the Jin Jin-penned / Fraser T. Smith-produced “Decline” – is scheduled to arrive later this year via Universal Music Group / Polydor Records.

On the songwriting front, Raye recently co-wrote “Capital Letters” for Hailee Steinfeld alongside Ellie Goulding, Andrew Jackson, Ely Weisfeld, and Michael “BloodPop” Tucker. The track appears on the original motion picture soundtrack, “Fifty Shades Freed,” out now via Republic Records.

Raye’s songwriting resume boasts additional works with Madison Beer (“Home with You”), Tara Carosielli (“Money”), Charli XCX (“After the Afterparty”), Dev (“Come at Me”), Little Mix (“If I Get My Way”), Blonde (“All Cried Out”), M.O (“Not in Love”), Snakehips (“Don’t Leave”) and Matoma (“The Wave”).

Stream the audio clip for “Cigarette” below.

Ella Mai delivers new mini-collection “Ready”

25 Feb


Ella Mai has delivered her new EP online.

“Ready” – featuring six new songs in the shape of “Boo’d Up,” “Breakfast in Bed,” “Nobody Else,” “My Way,” “Makes Me Wonder” and “Anymore” – is now available via iTunes and all other digital streaming platforms.

The mini-collection was entirely produced by DJ Mustard, whose credits also include Rihanna’s “Needed Me,” Justine Skye’s “Collide,” Keyshia Cole’s “She,” Trey Songz’s “Na Na,” Jordin Sparks’ “It Ain’t You,” and Tinashe’s “2 On.”

Other EP producers include Larrance “Rance” Dopson (Kendrick Lamar), Twice as Nice (Rita Ora), Willie Tafa (Ariana Grande), James Royo (Britney Spears), J. Proof (Usher) and Ronald “Flip” Colson (K. Michelle).

On the songwriting front, Mai was teamed up with Sam Romans (Sigma, Craig David), Joelle James (Chris Brown, Tamar Braxton), Samuel Jean (Miley Cyrus, Keri Hilson) and Talay Riley (Dua Lipa, Nick Jonas).

Listen to the audio clip for “Anymore” below.

Ella Mai shares music video for new single “Lay Up”

21 Jan


Ella Mai has shared the music video for her new single online.

The British singer-songwriter posted the visual clip for “Lay Up” to her Vevo channel on Friday (January 20, 2017).

The track was co-written by Ella Mai alongside Brittany Hazard, whose other credits include Rihanna’s “Needed Me,” Cashmere Cat’s “Trust Nobody,” The Weeknd’s “True Colors,” and DJ Snake’s “The Half.”

Production duties on “Lay Up” were collectively handled by DJ Mustard (Tinashe, Justine Skye) and Nick Audino, Lewis Hughes, and Te Whiti Warbrick of Twice As Nice Productions (Britney Spears, Ariana Grande).

Mai’s debut mini-collection “Change” – featuring previous promotional single “10,000 Hours” – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

Watch the music video for “Lay Up” below.

Treasure Davis, J. Cole debut new song ‘May the Bitter Man Win’

5 Feb


Treasure Davis has debuted a new song online.

The singer/songwriter posted “May the Bitter Man Win” – which features J. Cole – to her Official SoundCloud Page on Wednesday (February 5, 2013).

The track was co-written by Elijah Blake, whose credits include “Shit Happens” by Bridget Kelly [Roc Nation Records], “DUI” by Ciara [Epic Records], “Suicide” by James Blake [Syco Music] and “Dessert” by JLS [RCA Records].

The R&B crooner – born Sean Fenton – is expected to release his debut album “Songs About Melody” later this year via Island Def Jam Recordings.

Meanwhile, Davis previously co-wrote “Talking in My Sleep” by Chante Moore along with Lewis Hughes, Nick Audino, Sam Watters and Louis Biancaniello.

Watch the music video for debut single “Someone New” below. The track – which was produced by Andrew “Hit Drew” Clifton – marks the first promotional release from Treasure’s upcoming debut album with RCA Records.

Matthew Koma confirms title for debut album

17 May


Matthew Koma has confirmed the title of his upcoming debut album.

The singer/songwriter will release “Arcadia” later this year via Universal Music Group / Cherrytree Records / Darkchild Records / Interscope Records.

Lead single “One Night” was written by Matthew Koma along with Nicholas Audino, Lewis Hughes, and Timothy Pagnotta.

The new collection is expected to boast further contributions from Rodney “Darkchild” Jerkins, Fernando Garibay, Sam Watters, Louis Biancaniello, Ari Levine, Mike Caren and Alexander “Alex Da Kid” Grant.

As a songwriter, Koma has been enlisted for the next projects by Carly Rae Jepsen [School Boy / Interscope Records], Kat Graham [A&M / Octone Records] and Priyanka Chopra [Interscope Records].