Tag Archives: Lil’ Ronnie

Tamia reveals release date, tracklisting for new album “Passion Like Fire”

3 Aug

Tamia has revealed the release date and tracklisting for her new album.

The Canadian singer/songwriter will release her seventh collection “Passion Like Fire” on September 7 via Plus 1 / 21 Entertainment / eOne Music.

Current single “Deeper” – which was co-written by Lundon Knighten and produced by Julio Reyes Copello – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The follow-up to 2015’s “Love Life” boasts further productions and songwriting contributions from Salaam Remi, Alicia Renee, Shep Crawford, Jeremiah Bethea, Lil’ Ronnie, Daniel Bryant, and Rafael Ishman.

See the tracklisting for “Passion Like Fire” below.

(1) If I Had to Choose / (2) Leave it Smokin’ / (3) It’s Yours / (4) Lost in You / (5) Today I Do / (6) When the Sun Comes Up / (7) Tell Me How / (8) Deeper / (9) Stay / (10) Not for Long / (11) Better / (12) You Are Loved

K. Michelle releases new album “Kimberley: The People I Used to Know”

9 Dec

American singer/songwriter Kimberley Pate, professionally known as K. Michelle, has released her new studio collection online.

“Kimberley:The People I Used to Know” – featuring singles “Birthday,” “Fuck Your Man” and the Chris Brown-assisted “Either Way” – is now available via iTunes and all other digital streaming platforms.

The follow-up to 2016’s “More Issues Than Vogue” boasts songwriting contributions from fellow recording artists including Kelly Clarkson (“Run Don’t Walk”), Sonyae Elise (“Birthday”), Prince Charlez (“Talk to God”), Safaree Samuels (“Alert”) and Priscilla Renea (“Brain on Love”).

Other album songwriters include Bianca “Blush” Atterberry (Pia Mia), Kevin Kadish (Meghan Trainor), Carmen Reece (Ray BLK), Micah Powell (Sevyn Streeter), Gabrielle “Goldie” Nowee (Rita Ora), Claude Kelly (Britney Spears), Lindsay Gilbert (Tamar Braxton) and Sam Sumser (Jason Derulo).

On the production front, K. Michelle has teamed up with Ronnie “Lil’ Ronnie” Jackson (Usher), Darhyl “DJ” Camper (Mariah Carey), Uforo “Bongo” Ebong (Toni Braxton), Hitmaka (Ariana Grande), Louis Biancaniello (Jessie J), Philip “HardWork” Constable (Grace Sewell), Eric Hudson (Brandy) Chuck Harmony (Mary J. Blige) and Rodney “Darkchild” Jerkins (Janet Jackson).

Stream “Kimberley: The People I Used to Know” below.

K. Michelle reunites with Eric Hudson for third album

9 Nov


K. Michelle has reunited with Eric Hudson for her upcoming third album.

“Listening to these new @kmichelle records! #problem #thirdalbumin,” the record producer and songwriter tweeted on Sunday (November 08, 2015).

Hudson previously teamed up with K. Michelle on the Andrew Clifton-assisted “Maybe I Should Call,” “Hate on Her” and “When I Get a Man.”

His other credits include Mariah Carey’s “Infinity” [Epic], Trey Songz’s “Without a Woman” [Atlantic], Keyshia Cole’s “Missing Me” [Geffen], Ne-Yo’s “Ain’t Thinking About You” [Def Jam] and Whitney Houston’s “Worth It” [Arista].

Meanwhile, K. Michelle is expected to release the follow-up to 2014’s “Anybody Wanna Buy a Heart?” later this year through Atlantic Records.

Other album producers are Corporal (Celine Dion), Lil Ronnie (Tamia), Harmony Samuels (Ciara), Knox Brown (Usher), Warren Felder (Rihanna), Andrew Wansel (Kehlani), The-Dream (Beyonce) and Timbaland (Aaliyah).

Watch the music video for “Maybe I Should Call” below.

K. Michelle reunites with Jesse “Corporal” Wilson for third album

31 Oct

K Michelle03

K. Michelle has reunited with Jesse “Corporal” Wilson for her third album.

The record producer and songwriter previously helmed “Judge Me” and “Build a Man,” taken from K. Michelle’s second album “Anybody Wanna Buy a Heart?”

Other notable credits by Jesse “Corporal” Wilson include Celine Dion’s “Thank You” [Columbia], Ne-Yo’s “Ballerina” [Motown], Jessica Sanchez’s “Plastic Roses” [Interscope] and Musiq Souldchild’s “Like The Sun” [Atlantic].

Meanwhile, K. Michelle is expected to release her next studio collection – featuring the Jason Derulo-assisted “Make the Bed” – later this year through Warner Music Group / Atlantic Records.

The still-untitled LP reportedly delivers additional alliances with Knox Brown (Usher), Warren Felder (Rihanna), Andrew Wansel (Alicia Keys), Lil Ronnie (Tamia), Harmony Samuels (Ariana Grande) and The-Dream (Beyonce).

Watch the music video for “Maybe I Should Call” below.

MPrynt enlist Jasper Cameron, Alonzo “Novel” Stevenson for debut album

21 Jan

MPrynt have added Alonzo “Novel” Stevenson and Jasper Cameron to the list of contributors for their upcoming debut album, which is due later this year via Universal Music Group / Motown Records.

Recent songwriting credits by Jasper “Fatso” Cameron include singles “Sorry” by Ciara [Sony Music Entertainment / Epic Records] and “Do It Again” by Lloyd [Universal Music Group / Interscope Records].

Meanwhile, Alonzo “Novel” Stevenson is responsible for producing tracks such as “Tell You Something” by Alicia Keys [Sony Music Entertainment / J Records] and “Music” by Joss Stone featuring Lauryn Hill [EMI Music Group / Virgin Records].

Other producers confirmed on the still-untitled project by MPrynt are Warren “Oak” Felder (Toni Braxton, Miguel Pimentel), Andrew “Pop” Wansel (Chris Brown, Usher Raymond), Ronny “FLIP” Corson (Elle Varner, Wiz Khalifa), Charles “Chuck Harmony” Harmon (Jennifer Hudson, Corinne Bailey Rae), Ronnie “Lil’ Ronnie” Jackson (Lupe Fiasco, Ravaughn Brown) and Justice League: Sylvester Jordan, Erik Ortiz & Kevin Crowe (Mary J. Blige, Chrisette Michele).

Songwriters include Kenneth Edmonds (Whitney Houston, Ashanti Douglas), August Rigo (Justin Bieber, Mindless Behavior), Elijah Blake (Trey Songz, Cover Drive), Marsha Ambrosius (LeToya Luckett, Raven Symone), Sterling Simms (Girlicious, Wynter Gordon), Guordan Banks (Keyshia Cole, John Legend), Jessyca Wilson (Mario Barrett, Fantasia Barrino), Manuel Seal (Janet Jackson, Mariah Carey) and Balewa Muhammad (Christina Aguilera, Keri Hilson).