Tag Archives: Linnea Södahl

Awa Santesson-Sey drafts Aston Rudi for new collaboration

13 Apr

Swedish singer/songwriter Awa Santesson-Sey, known mononymously as Awa, has drafted Aston Rudi for a new collaboration.

Rudi recently co-wrote “Do Not Disturb” for Atlantic recording artist Mahalia alongside Alastair O’Donnell, Felix Joseph, Aston Rudi, and Jonny Lattimer. The track is now available via iTunes and all other digital streaming outlets.

Rudi’s resume boasts additional works with Sophie Faith’s “Bad Blood,” Hamzaa’s “Saving Grace,” Jaz Karis’s “Petty Lover,” Anais’s “Nina,” Elli Ingram’s “Table for Two,” Ray BLK’s “Gone,” and Abi Ocia’s “Konfyt.”

Meanwhile, Awa is expected to release her upcoming project later this year via Sony Music Entertainment / Columbia Records UK.

The still-untitled collection reportedly delivers further alliances with Diztortion, Eyelar Mirzazadeh, Levi Lennox, Nina Nesbitt, Steve Booker, Lauren Aquilina, Kasper Larsen, Molly Rainford, Luke Fitton, Candace Shields, Scott Effman, Linnea Sodahl, Marlon Roudette, Kelly Kiara, and Michael Angelo.

Stream the audio clip for “Obvious” below.

Era Istrefi confirms new promotional single “Origami”

21 Mar

Era Istrefi has confirmed the details for her new single.

The Albanian singer/songwriter christened “Origami” as the next promotional cut from her upcoming still-untitled album under B1 Recordings / Neser Music / Ultra Records.

The track was written by Istrefi alongside Whitney Phillips (Hailee Steinfeld, Nick Jonas), Jerker Hansson (Zara Larsson, Erik Hassle) and Jarrad Rogers (Ella Eyre, Rachel Platten).

Featuring previous singles “No I Love Yous” and “Redrum,” Istrefi’s forthcoming project boasts further songwriting contributions from JHart, Maria Hazell, Chelcee Grimes, Sam Romans, Marli Harwood, Kamille, Jesse Saint John, Sarah Hudson, Maegan Cottone, Linnea Sodahl, and Jenna Andrews.

On the production front, the “Bonbon” star has also teamed up with TMS, Rami Yacoub, Jonas Jeberg, King Henry, Digital Farm Animals, Will Simms, Fred Ball, Two Inch Punch, and Hit Impulse.

Watch the music video for “No I Love Yous” below.

Louisa Johnson confirms new promotional single “Yes”

10 Mar

Louisa Johnson has confirmed the details for her new single.

The British singer/songwriter christened “Yes” as the next promotional cut from her upcoming debut album under Simon Cowell’s Sony imprint Syco Music.

The 2 Chainz-featuring track was written by Camille “Kamille” Purcell, Andrew “BullySongs” Bullimore, Matthew Radosevich, Christopher “Chris Loco” Crowhurst and Goldfingers (aka Linus Nordstrom and Frank Nobel).

Louisa’s last single “Best Behaviour” – which was co-written by Shungudzo and Danny Parker and produced by Peter “Merf” Kelleher, Benjamin Kohn and Thomas “Froe” Barnes – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

Her debut album reportedly boasts additional productions from Toby Gad, Burns, Steve Mac, Jake Gosling, Dave Bassett, Ian Lovatt, Arnthor Birgisson, Joe Janiak, Digital Farm Animals, Jason Evigan, and Cutfather.

On the songwriting front, Louisa has also worked with Maegan Cottone, Anouck “Nuuxs” Boungnang, Iain James, Priscilla Renea, Jacob Kasher, Caroline Ailin, Marlon Roudette, Ina Wroldsen, Chloe Angelides, Ali Tamposi, Maureen “MoZella” McDonald, Sam Romans, Negin Djafari, and Linnea Sodahl.

Watch the music video for “Best Behaviour” below.

Era Istrefi drafts French Montana for new single “No I Love Yous”

18 Jul

Era Istrefi has announced the title for her new single.

The Kosovo-Albanian recording artist (born Era Istrefaj) christened “No I Love Yous” as the next promotional cut from her upcoming debut album under Ultra Records / B1 Recordings / Neser Music.

The French Montana-featuring track, which was co-written by Chloe Angelides and Brittany “Starrah” Hazzard alongside Lukas “Lulou” Loules and Alexander “Alex Purple” Kronlund, is scheduled to arrive on August 25 via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

In addition to “Bonbon” and the Felix Snow-produced “Redrum,” “Home With You” (co-written by RAYE and co-produced by Big Taste) and “Sapphire” (co-written by Sam Romans and produced by TMS) are among the other tracks slotted for inclusion on Istrefi’s debut album.

The highly-anticipated collection reportedly delivers additional productions and songwriting contributions from HitImpulse, Maegan Cottone, Two Inch Punch, Chelcee Grimes, Fred Ball, Jenna Andrews, Will Simms, Kamille, Fred Gibson, Linnea Sodahl, Jesse Saint John, and Sarah Hudson.

Watch the music video for “Redrum” below.

Era Istrefi premieres music video for new single “Redrum” with Felix Snow

25 Feb


Era Istrefi has premiered the music video for her new single online.

The Albanian singer-songwriter posted the visual clip for “Redrum” – featuring Felix Snow – to Ultra Music’s YouTube channel on Friday (February 25, 2017).

The track was co-written by David Singer, whose other credits include Kiiara’s “Gold,” New Boyz’s “Backseat,” The Cataracs’ “All You,” Far East Movement’s “Like a G6,” Dev’s “Bass Down Low,” and Snoop Dogg’s “Wet.”

Production duties on “Redrum” were collectively handled by Felix Snow (Selena Gomez, Nicole Scherzinger) and Mark Ralph (Clean Bandit, Years & Years).

As mentioned in earlier posts, Istrefi’s first studio collection – featuring previous promotional single “Bon Bon” – will arrive later this year via Ultra Records in partnership with Neser Music and RCA Records.

The still-untitled project reportedly boasts further songwriting contributions from Rachel “RAYE” Keen (Ellie Goulding), Janee “Jin Jin” Bennett (Jess Glynne), Sam Romans (John Legend) and Linnea Sodahl (Imani Williams).

On the production front, Istrefi has worked with TMS (Louisa Johnson), Fred Ball (Rihanna), Two Inch Punch (Ella Eyre), Big Taste (Maty Noyes), Will Simms (Zak Abel) and Fred Gibson (Charli XCX).

Watch the music video for “Redrum” below.