Tag Archives: Louis Bell

Sam Smith announces details for new album “To Die For”

13 Feb


Sam Smith has announced the details for her his new album.

The British singer/songwriter (born Samuel Frederick Smith) christened his third studio collection “To Die For” and will release it on May 1st via Universal Music Group / Capitol Records.

Current promotional single “How Do You Sleep” – which was written by Smith alongside Savan Kotecha, Ilya Salmanzadeh, and Max Martin – is now available via Apple Music and all other digital streaming outlets.

The follow-up to 2017’s “The Thrill Of It All” boasts further songwriting contributions from Ryan Tedder, Louis Bell, Ali Tamposi, Andrew Watt, Two Inch Punch, Amy Allen, Kamille, and Steve Mac.

As a songwriter, Smith recently co-penned Celine Dion’s “For the Lover That I Lost” alongside regular collaborators Jimmy Napes and Stargate (aka Tor Erik Hermansen and Mikkel Storleer Eriksen). The track appears on Dion’s latest studio album, “Courage,” which topped the US Billboard 200 Albums Chart.

Watch the music video for “Dancing With a Stranger” below.


Anne-Marie confirms details for new single “Birthday”

2 Feb

Anne-Marie has confirmed the details for her new single.

The British singer/songwriter (born Anne-Marie Nicholson) dubbed “Birthday” as her next promotional cut and will release it on 7th February via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The track was written by Anne-Marie alongside Brittany “Delacey” Amaradio (Halsey, Demi Lovato), Warren “Oak” Felder (Usher, Nicole Scherzinger) and Alex Niceforo (Britney Spears, Prince Royce).

As mentioned in earlier posts, Anne-Marie is scheduled to release her upcoming sophomore studio album later this year via Rudimental’s label Major Tom’s Music in parternship with Asylum Records (UK) and Atlantic Records (US).

The follow-up to 2018’s “Speak Your Mind” boasts additional contributions from Fred Ball, Janee “Jin Jin” Bennett, TMS, Eyelar Mirzazadeh, Louis Bell, Jennifer Decilveo, Tayla Parx, Jussi “Jussifer” Karvinen, Tia Scola, Chloe George, Jonas Jeberg, Chris Loco, Emily Warren, and Jimmy Napes.

Stream the audio clip for “Can I Get Your Number” below.

Anne-Marie teases return with sophomore studio album

28 Jan

Anne-Marie has teased fans with her upcoming sophomore studio album.

“I’M BACK! #AM2,” the British singer/songwriter (born Anne-Marie Nicholson) posted to Instagram on Monday (27 January 2020).

Anne-Marie’s debut studio album, 2018’s “Speak Your Mind,” peaked to number three on the UK Albums Chart and spawned singles “Alarm,” “Ciao Adios,” “Heavy,” “Then,” “Friends,” “2002” and “Perfect to Me.”

Among the producers backing Anne-Marie on her new album are TMS (Jess Glynne, Sinead Harnett), Jonas Jeberg (Tinashe, Era Istrefi), Fred Ball (Raye, Kevin Garrett), Louis Bell (Halsey, Rita Ora), Jussifer (Bebe Rexha, Kim Petras), Chris Loco (Kamille, Emeli Sande) and Jimmy Napes (Madonna, Alicia Keys).

On the songwriting front, Anne-Marie has worked with Janee “Jin Jin” Bennett (Tamera Foster, Craig David), Eyelar Mirzazadeh (Demi Lovato, Kara Marni), Tayla Parx (Ariana Grande, Tori Kelly), Jennifer Decilveo (Birdy, Dan Caplen) and Emily Warren (Dua Lipa, Charli XCX).

Stream the audio clip for “Perfect for Me” below.


Camila Cabello reveals artwork, release date for sophomore album “Romance”

15 Nov


Camila Cabello has revealed the artwork and release date for her new album.

The Cuban-American singer/songwriter christened her second studio collection “Romance” and will release it on December 6 via Syco Music / Epic Records.

Current promotional single “Living Proof” – which was co-written by Justin Tranter and Ali Tamposi and produced by Mattias Larsson and Robin Fredriksson (aka Mattman & Robin) – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

Besides previous singles “Shameless,” “Liar,” “Easy,” and “Cry for Me,” the follow-up to 2018’s “Camila” also features productions and songwriting contributions from The Monsters & Strangerz, Andrew Watt, Jon Bellion, Frank Dukes, Louis Bell, Ryan Tedder, and John Hill.

Stream “Living Proof” below.

Anne-Marie hits the studio with Emily Warren, Chris Loco, Jimmy Napes

8 Oct

British singer/songwriter Anne-Marie has enlisted Emily Warren, Chris Loco and Jimmy Napes for a new collaboration.

Warren and Loco previously co-wrote Anne-Marie’s “Trigger,” which appears on the artist’s debut studio collection, “Speak Your Mind.”

Meanwhile, Napes’ songwriting/production credits include Sam Smith’s “Dancing With a Stranger,” Tori Kelly’s “Sorry Would Go a Long Way,” Mary J. Blige’s “Right Now,” Ray BLK’s “I’m Doing Me,” and Alicia Keys’ “Hallelujah.”

As mentioned in earlier posts, Anne-Marie is currently working on her upcoming sophomore album under Major Tom’s Music / Asylum Records.

The still-untitled project reportedly features additional alliances with Jussifer, Tia Scola, Louis Bell, Jennifer Decilveo, Fred Ball, Eyelar Mirzazadeh, TMS, Chloe George, Jonas Jeberg, and Janee “Jin Jin” Bennett.

Stream the audio clip for “Trigger” below.


Camila Cabello releases new single “Cry for Me”

5 Oct


Camila Cabello has released her new single online.

“Cry for Me” is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The track was co-written by Ryan Tedder (Beyonce, Alicia Keys), Louis Bell (Rita Ora, Selena Gomez) and Frank Dukes (Bebe Rexha, Taylor Swift).

As mentioned in earlier posts, Cabello’s upcoming project “Romance” – featuring previous singles “Liar” and “Shameless” – is scheduled to arrive later this year via Syco Music / Epic Records.

Stream the audio clip for “Cry for Me” below.

Sam Smith enlists Ali Tamposi, Andrew Watt for new collaboration

19 Sep

British singer/songwriter Samuel Frederick Smith, known professionally as Sam Smith, has enlisted Ali Tamposi and Andrew Watt for a new collaboration.

The songwriting production duo recently helmed “Liar” by Camila Cabello alongside Jordan Johnson and Stefan Johnson of The Monsters & Strangerz. The track – which samples Lionel Richie’s “All Night Long” and Ace of Base’s “All That She Wants” – is now available via all digital streaming outlets.

Other notable credits by Tamposi and Wyatt are Shawn Mendes and Camila Cabello’s “Senorita,” Cardi B’s “Through Your Phone,” Rita Ora and Liam Payne’s “For You,” Charlotte Lawrence’s “Why Do You Love Me,” Marshmello and Selena Gomez’s “Wolves,” DJ Snake featuring Justin Bieber’s “Let Me Love You,” and The Chainsmokers and Bebe Rexha’s “Call You Mine.”

Meanwhile, Smith is expected to release his upcoming third album – featuring singles “Dancing With a Stranger” (with Normani) and “How Do You Sleep?” – later this year via Universal Music Group / Capitol Records.

The follow-up to 2017’s “The Thrill Of It All” boasts further contributions from Ryan Tedder (Beyonce, Charlie Puth), Louis Bell (Halsey, Post Malone), Amy Allen (Dinah Jane, Jon Bellion), Two Inch Punch (Sinead Harnett, Becky Hill), Kamille (Mabel, Lianne La Havas) and Steve Mac (Ed Sheeran, Craig David).

Watch the music video for “How Do You Sleep?” below.