Tag Archives: Magnus Lidehall

Seinabo Sey announces new promotional single “Breathe”

20 Apr

Seinabo Sey has announced the details for her new single.

The Swedish singer/songwriter christened “Breathe” as the third promotional cut from her upcoming sophomore album under Virgin Records.

The track – available from April 26 via iTunes and all other digital streaming outlets – was written by Seinabo Sey alongside regular collaborators Magnus Lidehall, Vincent Pontare and Salem Al Fakir.

Additionally, Sey co-penned Naughty Boy’s latest single “All or Nothing” (featuring Ray BLK and Wyclef Jean) alongside Philip Plested, Kane “KIN” Parfitt, and Wesley “ProducerWez” Muoria-Chaves.

Watch the music video for “I Owe You Nothing” below.

MishCatt releases new mini-collection “Highlighter”

22 Feb


Costa Rican singer/songwriter MishCatt – real name Michelle Gonzalez – has released her debut mini-collection online.

“Highlighter” – featuring six new songs in the shape of “Gun to the Head,” “Another Dimension,” “Jonny,” “Shiny Shoes,” “Saturn Eyes” and “Devil’s Sugar” – is now available for streaming via Spotify.

Production duties on “Highlighter” were handled by Pontus Winnberg of Miike Snow, whose other credits include Britney Spears’ “Toxic,” Christina Milian’s “Am to PM,” Kylie Minogue’s “Speakerphone,” Madonna’s “Like It or Not,” Jordin Sparks’ “Shy Boy,” Rachel Stevens’ “Sweet Dreams My LA Ex,” Samantha Mumba’s “I’m Right Here,” and Melodi Brown’s “Naked.”

Other EP contributors are Patrik Berger (Robyn), Nicole “Coco” Morier (Sky Ferreira), Magnus Lidehall (Katy Perry), Jimmy “Svidden” Koitzsch (Galantis), Vincent Pontare (Seinabo Sey), Salem Al Fakir (Avicii), Christian Olsson (Charli XCX) and Joakim Jarl (Adam Lambert).

Stream “Higlighter” below.

Brooke Candy teams up with Sia for new single “Living Out Loud”

3 Feb


Brooke Candy has released her new single online.

“Living Out Loud” – featuring Australian singer/songwriter Sia – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The track was co-written by Sia alongside Priscilla Renea Hamilton (Nick Jonas, Mariah Carey), Geoffrey Early (Bipolar Sunshine, Niykee Heaton) and Greg Kurstin (Kylie Minogue, Gwen Stefani).

Production duties on “Living Out Loud” were handled by Jesse Shatkin, whose other credits include Rihanna’s “Sledgehammer,” Charlie Puth’s “One Call Away,” Kelly Clarkson’s “Invincible,” an Foxes’ “Feet Don’t Fail Me Now.”

Candy’s upcoming debut album “Daddy Issues” – featuring previous singles “Rubber Band Stacks,” “Happy Days,” “Changes,” “Nasty” and “Paper or Plastic” – will arrive later this year via RCA Records.

The highly-anticipated LP reportedly delivers productions from Jack Antonoff (Taylor Swift), Nonfiction (Chris Brown), Magnus Lidehall (Katy Perry), Snob Scrilla (Jessica Mauboy) and Jayson DeZuzio (Skylar Grey).

On the songwriting front, Brooke Candy has worked with Jude Demorest (Fifth Harmony), Sarah Hudson (Dua Lipa), MNDR (Charli XCX), Talay Riley (Craig David), Livvi Franc (Zara Larsson) and Ali Tamposi (Lea Michele).

Listen to the audio clip for “Living Out Loud” below.

Katy Perry unveils credits for new album “Prism”

29 Sep


Katy Perry has unveiled the songwriting credits for her upcoming album.

The singer/songwriter will release “Prism” in the United States on October 22 via Universal Music Group / Capitol Records.

New single “Unconditionally” – written by Katy Perry along with Max Martin, Lukasz “Dr. Luke” Gottwald and Henry “Cirkut” Walter – will be available for download from October 15 via iTunes and all other digital outlets.

Other album songwriters include Bonnie McKee (Jason Derulo, Leona Lewis), Emeli Sandé (Rihanna, Alicia Keys), Sia Furler (Ne-Yo, Celine Dion), Magnus Lidehäll (Sky Ferreira, Kylie Minogue) and Klas Ahlund (Robyn, Jordin Sparks).

Production work was handled by Greg Wells (Mika, Ariana Grande), Benny Blanco (Sean Paul, Mike Posner), Christian “Bloodshy” Karlsson (Madonna, Britney Spears), Greg Kurstin (Pink, Lily Allen) and Stargate: Tor Erik Hermansen & Mikkel Storleer Eriksen (Beyoncé, Christina Milian).

Katy Perry – Prism [Tracklisting & Songwriting Credits]:
“Roar” – (Katy Perry / Bonnie McKee / Max Martin / Lukasz “Dr. Luke” Gottwald / Henry “Cirkut” Walter).
“Legendary Lovers” – (Katy Perry / Bonnie McKee / Max Martin / Lukasz “Dr. Luke” Gottwald / Henry “Cirkut” Walter).
“Birthday” – (Katy Perry / Bonnie McKee / Max Martin / Lukasz “Dr. Luke” Gottwald / Henry “Cirkut” Walter).
“Walking on Air” – (Katy Perry / Max Martin / Klas Ahlund / Camela Leierth / Adam Baptiste).
“Unconditionally” – (Katy Perry / Max Martin / Lukasz “Dr. Luke” Gottwald / Henry “Cirkut” Walter).
“Dark Horse” – (Katy Perry / Max Martin / Sarah Hudson / Jordan “Juicy J” Houston / Lukasz “Dr. Luke” Gottwald / Henry “Cirkut” Walter).
“This Is How We Do” – (Katy Perry / Max Martin / Klas Ahlund).
“International Smile” –(Katy Perry / Max Martin / Lukasz “Dr. Luke” Gottwald / Henry “Cirkut” Walter).
“Ghost” – (Katy Perry / Bonnie McKee / Max Martin / Lukasz “Dr. Luke” Gottwald / Henry “Cirkut” Walter).
“Love Me” – (Katy Perry / Max Martin / Vincent Pontare / Magnus Lidehäll / Christian “Bloodshy” Karlsson).
“This Moment” – (Katy Perry / Benjamin “Benny Blanco” Levin / Tor Erik Hermansen / Mikkel Storleer Eriksen).
“Double Rainbow” – (Katy Perry / Sia Furler / Greg Kurstin).
“By the Grace of God” – (Katy Perry / Greg Wells).
“Spiritual” – (Katy Perry / John Mayer / Greg Kurstin).
“It Takes Two” – (Katy Perry / Emeli Sandé / Benjamin “Benny Blanco” Levin / Tor Erik Hermansen / Mikkel Storleer Eriksen).
“Choose Your Battles” – (Katy Perry / Jonatha Brooke / Greg Wells).

Coco Morier unveils music video for new single ‘Hallucination’

3 Jul

Coco Morier has unveiled the music video for her new single online.

“Hallucination” is taken from the singer/songwriter’s latest mini-album, “Strangers May Kiss,” out now via Swedish label INGRID Records.

The track was written by Coco Morier and Sky Ferreira along with Magnus Lidehall, whose credits include “Cupid Boy” by Kylie Minogue [EMI Music Group / Parlophone Records] and “How I Roll” by Britney Spears [Sony Music Entertainment / RCA Records].

Production duties were handled by Christian “Bloodshy” Karlsson and Christian “Avant” Winnberg, who are also responsible for “Paddling Out” by Miike Snow [Universal Music Group / Republic Records] and “Like It or Not” by Madonna [Warner Music Group / Maverick Records].