Tag Archives: Marcello Valenzano

Elley Duhe drops new promotional single “Fly”

16 Jul

American singer/songwriter Elley Duhe has dropped her new single online.

“Fly” is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

Production duties on “Fly” were handled by Cool & Dre (born Marcello Valenzano and Andre Lyon), who are known for their works with The Game (“Hate it or Love It”), Christina Milian (“Say I”), Teairra Mari (“Get Down Tonight”), Lil Wayne (“On Fire”) and Brick & Lace (“Mr. Officer”).

Duhe’s upcoming project – featuring previous single “Immortal” – is expected to arrive later this year via Sony Music Entertainment / RCA Records.

The still-untitled collection reportedly boasts further productions from Jonathan “J.R.” Rotem (Kelly Clarkson), Hazebanga (Selena Gomez), LOSTBOY (Nina Nesbitt), J-Roc (Kat Dahlia) and Illangelo (Emeli Sande).

Listen to the audio clip for “Fly” below.

Lauriana Mae collaborates with Stacy Barthe for debut album

29 Nov

American singer/songwriter Lauriana Mae has added Stacy Barthe to the list of songwriters for her upcoming as-yet-untitled debut album, which will be released in 2013 via Warner Music Group / Atlantic Records.

Recent songwriting credits by Barthe include “When It’s All Over” by Alicia Keys [Sony Music Entertainment / RCA Records], “Speak Ya Mind” by Estelle [Warner Music Group / Atlantic Records] and “Like I Love You” by Melanie Fiona [Universal Music Group / Republic Records].

She also teamed up with hitmakers John “Legend” Stephens, Andre “Dre” Lyon, Marcello “Cool” Valenzano, Chauncey “Hit-Boy” Hollis, Jamie XX, Andrew “Pop” Wansel, Warren “Oak” Felder, Nathaniel “Danja” Hills, Dwayne “Supa Dups” Chin-Quee, Dapo Tormiro, Andrew “Dru Brett” Harr, Jermaine “Mayne Zayne” Jackson, Fernando Garibay, Christopher Whitacre, Justin Henderson, Beau Dozier, William “will.i.am” Adams and Christopher “Tricky” Stewart.

Meanwhile, the new collection by Lauriana Mae will boast further songwriting contributions from Diane Warren (Christina Aguilera, Britney Spears), Andrea Martin (Jennifer Hudson, Leona Lewis), Claude Kelly (Brandy, Tamia), Makeba Riddick (Rita Ora, Ellie Goulding), Julie Frost (Loick Essien, Beyonce Knowles) and Katrina “Katt Rockell” Russ (Hal Linton, Marlon Roudette).

Keyshia Cole reveals official artwork for new album ‘Woman to Woman’

11 Oct

Keyshia Cole has revealed the official artwork for her upcoming fifth album, “Woman to Woman,” which is due in the United States on November 19 via Universal Music Group / Geffen Records.

New single “Trust and Believe” was produced by Darhyl Camper, whose credits include “Refill” by Elle Varner [Sony Music Entertainment / RCA Records], “Marvin and Chardonnay” by Big Sean featuring Kanye West [Universal Music Group / Def Jam Records] and “Pretty Girl’s Lie” by Trey Songz [Warner Music Group / Songbook / Atlantic Records].

“Woman to Woman” serves as the follow-up to 2010’s “Calling All Hearts.” That release debuted at number nine on the US Billboard 200 Albums Chart. It also delivered the singles “I Ain’t Thru,” “Long Way Down” and “Take Me Away.”

In addition to Darhyl Camper, the new collection by Keyshia Cole will boast further contributions from Da Internz: Earnest Clark & Marcos Palacious (Rihanna, Jordin Sparks), Sean “Elijah Blake” Fenton (Usher Raymond, Mary J. Blige), Rodney “Darkchild” Jerkins (Janet Jackson, Whitney Houston), Carvin Haggins (Faith Evans, Tamia Washington), Ivan Barias (Justin Timberlake, Estelle Swaray), Ester Dean (Katy Perry, Britney Spears), Harmony “H-Money” Samuels (Chris Brown, Jennifer Hudson), Chauncey “Hit-Boy” Hollis (Brandy Norwood, Kelly Rowland), Andre “Dre” Lyon (Jazmine Sullivan, Christina Milian), Marcello “Cool” Valenzano (Lil Wayne, Ace Hood), Jessyca Wilson (John Legend, Fantasia Barrino), Warren “Oak” Felder (Sterling Simms, Wynter Gordon), Andrew “Pop” Wansel (Nicki Minaj, Chris Brown) and Eric Hudson (Marsha Ambrosius, Jamie Foxx).

[Watch] Keyshia Cole – Enough of No Love (featuring Lil Wayne)