Tag Archives: Marcos “Kosine” Palacious

Teyana Taylor teams with Da Internz for new collaboration

31 Jan

Teyana Taylor has teamed up with Da Internz for a new collaboration.

The American production duo – composed of Ernest “Tuo” Clark and Marcos “Kosine” Palacious – have previously worked with Rihanna (“Birthday Cake”), Nicki Minaj (“Anaconda”), Tamar Braxton (“If I Don’t Have You”), Jazmine Sullivan (“Stanley”), Trey Songz (“Don’t Play”), Cassie (“Paradise”), Sevyn Streeter (“Sex on the Ceiling”) and Johh Legend (“Made to Love”).

Da Internz have also worked with songwriters and artists including Terius “The-Dream” Nash, LaShawn “Big Shiz” Daniels, Makeba Riddick, Eric Bellinger, Tiffany Fred, Ryan Toby, Asia Bryant, James “JHart” Abrahart, Marsha Ambrosius,  Prince Charlez, Ester Dean, and Durrell “Tank” Babbs.

Meanwhile, Taylor’s latest album “K.T.S.E” – featuring contributions from Kanye West, Rodney Jerkins, Mike Dean, Ty Dolla Sign, Noah Goldstein, Uforo Ebong, Eric Bellinger, and Nova Wav – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

Watch the music video for “WTP” below.

Sevyn Streeter delivers debut album “Girl Disrupted”

7 Jul

American singer/songwriter Amber Denise Streeter, professionally known as Sevyn Streeter, has delivered her debut album online.

“Girl Disrupted” – featuring guest appearances from Wiz Khalifa, Jeremih, Dej Loaf, The-Dream, August Alsina, Dave East, and Ty Dolla $ign – is now available via iTunes and all other digital streaming platforms.

For the highly-anticipated project, Sevyn has also teamed up with producers and songwriters including Da Internz (Jazmine Sullivan), Eric Bellinger (Teyana Taylor), Hitmaka (Pia Mia), Dewain Whitmore (Tamar Braxton), Cam Wallace (Mack Wilds) and Gabrielle “Goldie” Nowee (Keyshia Cole).

Stream “Girl Disrupted” below.

Gabi Wilson teases new collaboration with Emeli Sande

2 Mar


American singer/songwriter Gabi Wilson, who also goes by the stage name H.E.R., has teamed up with Emeli Sande for a new collaboration.

Sande’s resume boasts songwriting works with Alicia Keys (“Kill Your Mama”), Rihanna (“Half of Me”), Antonique Smith (“All We Really Have is Now”), Katy Perry (“It Takes Two”), Mary J. Blige (“Whole Damn Year”), Gabrielle (“It Takes Time”), Leona Lewis (“Trouble”), Elle Varner (“Runaway”), Alesha Dixon (“Radio”) and Jess Glynne (“Saddest Vanilla”).

The Scottish artist’s second album “Long Live the Angels” – featuring singles “Hurts,” “Garden,” “Breathing Underwater” and “Highs & Lows” – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

Meanwhile, Wilson is expected to release her upcoming debut album later this year via Sony Music Entertainment / RCA Records.

The still-untitled project reportedly delivers additional songwriting contributions from Shola Ama (Taya), Jaramye Daniels (Teyana Taylor), Kirby Lauryen (Fleur East), Samuel Dew (Zayn Malik) and Eric Bellinger (Usher).

Amongst the producers expected to appear on the album are GRADES (NAO), Cass Lowe (Tinashe), Mike Riley (Tove Lo), The Arcade (Iggy Azalea), Illangelo (Jorja Smith), Harmony Samuels (Brandu), Mike Dean (Kanye West), Bryan Michael Cox (Ciara), The Stereotypes (Bruno Mars), Metro Boomin (The Weeknd), The Rascals (Zendaya) and Da Internz (Big Sean).

As a songwriter, Wilson co-wrote “Boyfriend Material” for Ariana Grande alongside Alex Cantrall, Jeff Hoeppner, and Dwight Watson.

Stream H.E.R’s debut mini-collection “Volume 1” below.

Sevyn Streeter records new material with Rico Love

12 Apr

Sevyn Streeter has recently recorded new material with hitmaker Rico Love, whose credits include “Body” by Sean Paul [Warner Music Group / Atlantic Records] and “Dive” by Usher [Sony Music Entertainment / RCA Records].

It is yet to be known whether their collaborative efforts will appear on other artists’ upcoming projects or Sevyn’s upcoming as-yet-untitled debut album with Warner Music Group / CBE / Atlantic Records.

As a songwriter, Streeter has penned singles including “New Day” by Alicia Keys [Sony Music Entertainment / RCA Records], “The Way” by Ariana Grande featuring Mac Miller [Universal Music Group / Republic Records] and “Fine China” by Chris Brown [Sony Music Entertainment / RCA Records].

Her new single “I Like It” was co-written and produced by Harmony “H-Money” Samuels, who is also responsible for singles “Lose to Win” by Fantasia Barrino [Sony Music Entertainment / RCA Records] and “You’ve Changed” by Kelly Rowland [Universal Music Group / Republic Records].

Other musicians backing Seven on her highly-anticipated project are Warren “Oak” Felder, Andrew “Pop” Wansel, Kenneth “Babyface” Edmonds, Dernst “D’Mile” Emile, Marcos “Kosine” Palacious, Ernest “Tuo” Clark, Eric Bellinger, Andrew “Dru Brett” Harr and Jermaine “Mayne Zayne” Jackson.