Tag Archives: Marissa Renea Jack

Katharine McPhee drafts Terius “The Dream” Nash for new album

11 May

Katharine McPhee

Katharine McPhee has drafted the songwriting and production services of Terius Nash for her upcoming as-yet-untitled album, which is scheduled for release soon via Sony Music Entertainment / Columbia Records.

Nash – also known as The Dream – is responsible for singles “Love on Top” by Beyonce Knowles [Parkwood Entertainment / Columbia Records], “Dirty Laundry” by Kelly Rowland [Universal Music Group / Republic Records] and “Seek and Destroy” by Bridgit Kelly [Universal Music Group / Roc Nation Records].

His other credits include artists such as Mariah Carey [Island Def Jam Recordings], Keyshia Cole [Geffen Records], Usher [RCA Records], Celine Dion [Columbia Records], Britney Spears [RCA Records], Nicole Scherzinger [Interscope Records] and Rita Ora [Columbia Records].

Meanwhile, the new collection by McPhee is expected to yield further songwriting contributions from Kelly Sheehan (Nicki Minaj, Priyanka Chopra), Ali Tamposi (Hilary Duff, Christina Aguilera), Kara DioGuardi (Colbie Caillat, Avril Lavigne), Andrew Goldstein (Bridgit Mendler, Demi Lovato), Bonnie McKee (Elliot Yamin, Adam Lambert) and Marissa Renea Jack (Cher Lloyd, Nikki Flores).

Producers include Rodney “Darkchild” Jerkins (Nelly Furtado, Toni Braxton), Linda Perry (Alicia Keys, Solange Knowles), Michael Busbee (Chris Rene, Alexandra Burke), Fernando Garibay (Eva Simons, Kylie Minogue), Ryan “Alias” Tedder (Adele Adkins, Leona Lewis), Toby Gad (Brandy, John Legend) and Dreamlab: Leah Haywood & Daniel Pringle (Selena Gomez, Nikki Williams).

Katharine McPhee writes new material with Kelly “Madame Buttons” Sheehan

8 May

Katharine McPhee

Katharine McPhee has recently recorded new material with Kelly Sheehan for her upcoming as-yet-untitled third studio album, which is expected to be released later this year via Sony Music Entertainment / Columbia Records.

The hit songwriter – also known as Madame Buttons – is known for co-writing singles “How We Do (Party)” by Rita Ora [Roc Nation / Columbia Records], “Tomorrow Never Dies” by Nicole Scherzinger [Universal Music Group / Interscope Records] and “Crash Your Party” by Karmin [Epic Records].

Other artists she has collaborated with include Kylie Minogue [Parlophone Records], Priyanka Chopra [Interscope Records], David Guetta [Virgin Records], Bonnie McKee [Epic Records], Jason Derulo [Warner Bros. Records], Nicki Minaj [Republic Records] and Leona Lewis [Simco Limited / Syco Music].

In addition to Sheehan, the new collection by McPhee will boast further songwriting contributions from Andrew Goldstein, Marissa Renea Jack, Ali Tamposi, Kara DioGuardi, Julie Frost, and Lindy Robbins.

Producers include Linda Perry, Fernando Garibay, Michael Busbee, Toby Gad, Rodney “Darkchild” Jerkins, Emanuel Kiriakou, Ryan “Alias” Tedder, Leah Haywood and Daniel Pringle of Dreamlab Productions.

Katharine McPhee enlists Linda Perry for new album

22 Apr

Katharine McPhee

Pop starlet Katharine McPhee has enlisted the production services of Linda Perry for her upcoming third album, which is expected to be released later this year via Sony Music Entertainment / Columbia Records.

Perry is known for co-writing and producing tracks such as “Pray for Forgiveness” by Alicia Keys [Sony Music Entertainment / J Records], “Lift Me Up” by Christina Aguilera [Sony Music Entertainment / RCA Records] and “My Love” by Celine Dion [Sony Music Entertainment / Columbia Records].

She has also collaborated with artists including Britney Spears [RCA Records], Cover Drive [Polydor Records], Stooshe [Future Cut Recordings], Gwen Stefani [Interscope Records], Nerina Pallot [Polydor Records], Daniel Powter [Warner Bros. Records], Goapele [Skyblaze Recordings] and Pink [RCA Records].

Meanwhile, the new collection by McPhee is expected to boast further songwriting contributions from Kara DioGuardi (Leona Lewis, Adam Lambert), Marissa Renea Jack (Cher Lloyd, Lauren Evans), Lindy Robbins (Toni Braxton, Nicole Scherzinger), Julie Frost (Madonna, Beyonce Knowles), Andrew Goldstein (Ne-Yo, Celine Dion) and Ali Tamposi (Kelly Clarkson, Hilary Duff).

Producers include Dreamlab: Leah Haywood & Daniel Pringle (Nikki Williams, Jennifer Lopez), Rodney “Darkchild” Jerkins (Enrique Iglesias, Michael Jackson), Toby Gad (Carly Rae Jepsen, Sean Paul), Emanuel Kiriakou (Jason Derulo, Bridgit Mendler), Fernando Garibay (Sia Furler, Kylie Minogue) and Michael Busbee (Keyshia Cole, Alexandra Burke).

Demi Lovato enlists Olivia “Livvi Franc” Waithe for new album ‘DEMI’

3 Apr


Demi Lovato has enlisted the songwriting services of Olivia “Livvi Franc” Waithe for her upcoming fourth album, “DEMI,” which is due in the US on May 14 via Disney Music Group / Hollywood Records.

“Two Pieces” was written by Lovato and Franc along with Mitch Allan and Jason Evigan, who are also responsible for the set’s lead single “Heart Attack.”

The Barbadian songstress has also contributed to the next albums by Jordin Sparks [Sony Music Entertainment / RCA Records], Priyanka Chopra [Universal Music Group / Interscope Records], Ciara [Sony Music Entertainment / Epic Records] and Juliet Simms [Universal Music Group / Republic Records].

Meanwhile, the follow-up to 2011’s “Unbroken” will boast further songwriting contributions from Savan Kotecha (Britney Spears, Christina Aguilera), Priscilla Renea Hamilton (Chris Brown, Melanie Fiona), Ali Tamposi (Kelly Clarkson, Beyonce Knowles), Marissa Renea Jack (Katharine McPhee, Cher Lloyd) and Tawanna “Frankie Storm” Dabney (Kat Dahlia, Meleni Smith).

Producers include Jarrad Rogers (Pixie Lott, Tinchy Stryder), Rami Yacoub (Celine Dion, Nicki Minaj), Carl Falk (Taio Cruz, Nicole Scherzinger), Ryan “Alias” Tedder (Jesse McCartney, Leona Lewis), Emanuel Kiriakou (David Archuleta, Bridgit Mendler), Jon Levine (Fefe Dobson, Selena Gomez) and Jonas “Jay Jay” Jeberg (Kelly Rowland, Cassie Ventura).