Tag Archives: Matt Prime

Liam Payne shares music video for new single “Bedroom Floor”

6 Nov

Liam Payne has shared the music video for his new single online.

The visual clip for “Bedroom Floor” was posted to the British singer/songwriter’s Vevo channel on Monday (November 06, 2017).

Now available via iTunes and all other digital streaming outlets; “Bedroom Floor” was written by Charlie Puth, Aaron “Lil Aaron” Jennings, Jacob “JKash” Kasher, Ammar Malik, Noel Zancanella, and Steve Mac.

As mentioned in earlier posts, Payne’s upcoming debut album – featuring the Ed Sheeran-penned “Strip That Down” and Hailee Steinfeld-assisted “Call You Mine” – is expected to arrive later this year via Hampton Records in partnership with Capitol Records (UK) and Republic Records (US).

The still-untitled project reportedly boasts further songwriting contributions from Ali Tamposi, Bibi Bourelly, Emily Warren, Andrew Watt, Sean Garrett, Marlon Roudette, Sean Douglas, Jean Baptiste Kouame, Scott Harris, Jaramye Daniels, Marlin “Hookman” Bonds, Talay Riley, and Samuel Preston.

On the production front, Payne has teamed up with Soulshock & Karlin, Pharrell Williams, Digital Farm Animals, Warren “Oak” Felder, Zaire Koalo, Nick Monson, DannyBoyStyles, Ben Billions, Jordan Riley, and Matt Prime.

Watch the music video for “Bedroom Floor” below.

Rebecca Ferguson releases new album “Superwoman”

14 Oct


Rebecca Ferguson has released her fourth studio collection online.

“Superwoman” – featuring lead single “Bones” – is now available for download via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The follow-up to 2015’s “Lady Sings the Blues” was entirely produced by Troy Miller, who also worked with the likes of Mark Ronson, Laura Mvula, James Newman, Gregory Porter, and CeeLo Green.

Other musicians backing Ferguson on “Superwoman” are Jonny Lattimer (Ellie Goulding), Francis “Eg” White (James Morrison), Bradford Ellis (Leona Lewis), Jake Gosling (Ed Sheeran), Chris Leonard (Shawn Mendes) and Matt Prime (Charlie Puth).

On the songwriting front, Ferguson has teamed up with Negin Djafari (Fifth Harmony), Chiara Hunter (Fleur East), Diana Gordon (Rita Ora), Jennifer Decilveo (Madison Beer) and Isabella “Isa Machine” Summers (Katharine McPhee).

Stream “Superwoman” below.

Kylie Minogue premieres “Every Day’s Like Christmas” music video

7 Dec


Kylie Minogue has premiered the music video for her new single online.

The Australian singer/songwriter posted the visual clip for “Every Day’s Like Christmas” to her YouTube channel on Friday (December 04, 2015).

“Every Day’s Like Christmas” was penned by Coldplay’s frontman Chris Martin, whose other songwriting credits include Natalie Imbruglia’s “Want” [Malabar] and Nelly Furtado’s “All Good Things (Come to An End)” [Geffen].

Production duties were handled by Tor Erik Hermansen and Mikkel Storleer Eriksen of Norwegian duo Stargate, who are also behind Fifth Harmony’s “Worth It” [Epic] and Tinashe’s “All Hands on Deck” [RCA].

Minogue’s latest album “Kylie Christmas” is now available for download via iTunes in partnership with Parlophone Records.

The follow-up to 2014’s “Kiss Me Once” features further alliances with Matt Prime (Sam Smith), Karen Poole (Lily Allen), Richard “ Biff” Stannard (One Direction), Ash Howes (Will Young) and Steve Anderson (Leona Lewis).

Watch the music video for “Every Day’s Like Christmas” below.

Sam Smith reunites with Fraser T. Smith for new single “Drowning Shadows”

3 Nov


Sam Smith has released his new single online.

“Drowning Shadows” – which was written by Smith along with Fraser T. Smith – is now available for download via iTunes and all other digital outlets.

Other notable credits by Fraser T. Smith are Adele’s “Set Fire to the Rain” [Columbia], CeeLo Green’s “Wildflower” [Elektra], Maverick Sabre’s “Come Fly With Me” [Virgin EMI] and Grace’s “Boyfriend Jeans” [RCA].

Meanwhile, Sam Smith is scheduled to drop the repackaged version of his debut studio collection, “In the Lonely Hour – Drowning Shadows Edition,” on November 6 through PMR Records and Capitol Records.

Commercial performance-wise, the initial edition of the album – featuring singles “Money on My Mind” and “Stay With Me,” as well as the Fraser T. Smith-assisted “Not in That Way” – debuted at number one on the UK Albums Chart.

It also delivered productions and songwriting contributions from Jimmy Napes (Alicia Keys), Tourist (Kacy Hill), Eg White (Celine Dion), Matt Prime (Charlie Puth), Mojam (Craig David) and Two Inch Punch (Jessie Ware).

Watch an exclusive live performance of “Not in That Way” below.

The Vamps reveal new album “Wake Up” tracklising

15 Oct

The Vamps - Wake Up

The Vamps have revealed to the tracklisting for their upcoming second album.

The British band – composed of members Connor Ball, Tristan Evans, James McVey and Brad Simpson – are scheduled to release “Wake Up” on November 27 through Virgin EMI Records (UK) and Island Records (US).

Current single “Cheater” – out now via iTunes – was co-written by Ed Drewett (One Direction, Little Mix) along with Rick Parkhouse and George Tizzard of Red Triangle (Charlie Puth, 5 Seconds of Summer).

Other album songwriters include Ross Golan (Selena Gomez), Ammar Malik (Nick Jonas), Savan Kotecha (Ellie Goulding), Wayne Hector (Craig David), Jonny Coffer (Emeli Sande) and Claude Kelly (Jessie J).

On the production front, The Vamps teamed up with Steve Mac (Demi Lovato), Rami Yacoub (Labrinth), Carl Falk (Madonna), Shellback (Taylor Swift), Johan Carlsson (Tori Kelly) and Matt Prime (Sam Smith).

Peep the tracklisting for “Wake Up” below.

(01) Wake Up / (02) Rest Your Love / (03) Volcano / (04) Million Words / (05) Windmills / (06) Stolen Moments / (07) I Found a Girl / (08) Be With You / (09) Burn / (10) Cheater / (11) Boy Without a Car / (12) Held By Me

Gabrille Aplin shares “Heavy Heart” acoustic performance

22 Sep


Gabrielle Aplin has shared a new performance video.

The British singer/songwriter posted an acoustic rendition of “Heavy Heart” to her YouTube channel on Sunday (September 20, 2015).

“Heavy Heart” was written by Aplin along with regular collaborator Luke Potashnick, whose resume includes further works with Leona Lewis, James Morrison, Melanie Chisholm, and Lisa Marie Presley.

Aplin’s second studio collection “Light Up the Dark” is now available for download via iTunes in partnership with Parlophone Records.

The follow-up to 2013’s “English Rain” features additional alliances with Adam Argyle (Ella Eyre), Wayne Hector (Craig David), Cass Lowe (Sinead Harnett), Sasha Skarbek (Miley Cyrus) and Matt Prime (Sam Smith).

Watch the acoustic performance of “Heavy Heart” below.

Charlie Puth premieres “One Call Away” music video

15 Sep

Charlie Puth - One Call Away

Charlie Puth has premiered the music video for his new single online.

The singer, songwriter and record producer posted the visual clip for “One Call Away” to his YouTube channel on Monday (September 14, 2015).

“One Call Away” was collectively helmed by Mozella (Rihanna, Miley Cyrus), Breyan Isaac (Timbaland, Jennifer Hudson), DJ Frank E (Enrique Iglesias, Toni Braxton) and Matt Prime (Sam Smith, Eliza Doolittle).

As mentioned in earlier posts, Puth’s first studio collection “Nine Track Mind” – featuring previous singles “See You Again” and “Marvin Gaye” – will hit stores on November 6 through Warner Music Group / Atlantic Records.

On the songwriting front, the “Some Type of Love” star has reportedly contributed to the next full length albums by Kehlani [Atlantic], Nico & Vinz [Warner Bros], Fergie [Interscope] and CeeLo Green [Atlantic].

Watch the music video for “One Call Away” below.