Tag Archives: Matthew Humphry

Arlissa teams up with Kiana Lede, M-22 for new single “Eyes Off You”

2 Nov

American-German singer/songwriter Arlissa Ruppert, known mononymously as Arlissa, has teamed up with Canadian recording artist Kiana Lede and songwriting/production duo M-22 for new single “Eyes Off You,” which is now available via Apple Music and all other digital streaming outlets.

Produced by Frank Sanders and Matthew Humphry of M-22; the track appears on the original motion picture soundtrack “Charlie’s Angels,” which features additional guest appearances from Ariana Grande, Normani, Miley Cyrus, Lana Del Rey, Niki Minaj, Anitta, Kim Petras, Alma, and Kash Doll.

As mentioned in earlier posts, Arlissa’s upcoming debut album – featuring lead single “Running” (which was collectively produced by Matt Schwartz and Martin Terefe) – is expected to arrive in early 2020 via Def Jam Recordings.

The still-untitled project reportedly features contributions from Mighty Mike, Shungudzo, Oak Felder, Mayila Jones, Sebastian Kole, Fredro, Natt Dunn, Wrabel, Jesse Shatkin, Stint, Carmen Reece, Lostboy, Sidnie Tipton, Andre Harris, MoZella, Rykeyz, Senai Tedross, and Martin Sjolie.

Stream the audio clip for “Eyes Off You” below.

Craig David hits the studio with Jin Jin, M-22 for new collaboration

26 Oct


British singer/songwriter Craig David has teamed up with Janee “Jin Jin” Bennett and Frank Sanders and Matthew Humphry of production/songwriting duo M-22 for a new collaboration.

Jin Jin’s recent credits include Kah-Lo’s “Exit Sign,” Raye’s “Love Me Again,” Jess Glynne’s “All I Am,” Elderbrook’s “How Do You,” Jax Jones’ “One Touch,” The Vamps’ “All the Lies,” and Don Diablo’s “Brave.”

Meanwhile, M-22’s upcoming single “Eyes Off You” (with Arlissa and Kiana Lede) is slotted for inclusion on the original motion picture soundtrack, “Charlie’s Angels,” out on November 3rd via Republic Records.


David’s upcoming eighth album – featuring previous singles “When You Know What Love Is” and “Do You Miss Me Much?” – is expected to arrive early next year via Speakerbox Recordings / Insanity Records.

The follow-up to 2018’s “The Time is Now” reportedly boasts additional contributions from Hit-Boy, Lionchld, Max Wolfgang, Cathy Dennis, Ed Drewett, Rachel Furner, Tre Jean-Marie, Grace Barker, ADP, Naughty Boy, Oliver Heldens, Alan Sampson, KingJet, John The Blind, and Banx & Ranx.

Stream the audio clip for “Do You Miss Me Much” below.