Tag Archives: Mayne Zayne

[Musicians’ Galore] The Runners

3 Jan


The Runners are an American electronic and hip hop production, consisting of Andrew “Dru Brett” Harr and Jermaine “Mayne Zayne” Jackson.

The duo are responsible for helming singles including “How We Do” (Rita Ora), “Baby Doll” (Girlicious), “Swagger Jagger” (Cher Lloyd), “California King Bed” (Rihanna), “Up and Running” (Jessica Jarrell), “Hey Daddy” (Usher), “Crash Your Party” (Karmin) and “Do It Again” (Pia Mia).

Their extensive resume boasts further works with Kelly Rowland (“All of the Night”), Tamia (“Believe in Love”), Chris Brown (“Damage”), Keyshia Cole (“Please Don’t Stop”), Justin Bieber (“Kiss and Tell”), Adrienne Bailon (“Loosen Me Up”), Trey Songz (“No Clothes On”) and Bea Miller (“Force of Nature”).

Amongst the songwriters they have collaborated with are Rico Love, Stacy Barthe, Kevin Cossom, Priscilla Renea, James Fauntleroy, Bonnie McKee, Claude Kelly, Heather Bright, Lonny Bereal, Kelly Sheehan, Tebey Ottoh, Sevyn Streeter, August Rigo, Makeba Riddick, Eric Bellinger, Stefanie Ridel, David Quinones, Mary Brown, Evan Bogart, Tiffany Fred, Andre Merritt, Laura Pergolizzi, Corey Williams, Erika Nuri, Ashley Gorley, Lyrica Anderson, Shep Solomon, Julia Michaels, Autumn Rowe, and Diana Gordon.

Hope you enjoy the following playlist dedicated to The Runners’ work!

Luke James teams up with Kevin Cossom, The Runners for new single ‘I.O.U.’

8 Feb

Luke James has unveiled his new single online.

“I.O.U.” is taken from the R&B singer/songwriter’s upcoming as-yet-untitled debut album, due later this year via Universal Music Group / Mercury Records.

The track was co-written by Kevin Cossom, whose credits include “Jump” by Rihanna [Universal Music Group / Island Def Jam Recordings] and “Knock You Down” by Keri Hilson [Universal Music Group / Interscope Records].

Production duties were handled by David “2Dave” Anderson II and Jon-David “Jdeezzy” Anderson along with Andrew “Dru Brett” Harr and Jermaine “Mayne Zayne” Jackson of The Runners, who are also responsible for “Biggest Fan” by Chris Brown [Sony Music Entertainment / RCA Records] and “Tomorrow Never Dies” by Nicole Scherzinger [Universal Music Group / Interscope Records].

Lauriana Mae collaborates with Stacy Barthe for debut album

29 Nov

American singer/songwriter Lauriana Mae has added Stacy Barthe to the list of songwriters for her upcoming as-yet-untitled debut album, which will be released in 2013 via Warner Music Group / Atlantic Records.

Recent songwriting credits by Barthe include “When It’s All Over” by Alicia Keys [Sony Music Entertainment / RCA Records], “Speak Ya Mind” by Estelle [Warner Music Group / Atlantic Records] and “Like I Love You” by Melanie Fiona [Universal Music Group / Republic Records].

She also teamed up with hitmakers John “Legend” Stephens, Andre “Dre” Lyon, Marcello “Cool” Valenzano, Chauncey “Hit-Boy” Hollis, Jamie XX, Andrew “Pop” Wansel, Warren “Oak” Felder, Nathaniel “Danja” Hills, Dwayne “Supa Dups” Chin-Quee, Dapo Tormiro, Andrew “Dru Brett” Harr, Jermaine “Mayne Zayne” Jackson, Fernando Garibay, Christopher Whitacre, Justin Henderson, Beau Dozier, William “will.i.am” Adams and Christopher “Tricky” Stewart.

Meanwhile, the new collection by Lauriana Mae will boast further songwriting contributions from Diane Warren (Christina Aguilera, Britney Spears), Andrea Martin (Jennifer Hudson, Leona Lewis), Claude Kelly (Brandy, Tamia), Makeba Riddick (Rita Ora, Ellie Goulding), Julie Frost (Loick Essien, Beyonce Knowles) and Katrina “Katt Rockell” Russ (Hal Linton, Marlon Roudette).

Anjulie enlists Ruth-Anne Cunningham for debut album

9 Nov

Canadian songbird Anjulie Persaud has enlisted Irish singer/songwriter Ruth-Anne Cunningham for her upcoming sophomore album, which will be released soon via Universal Music Group / Universal Republic Records.

Ruth-Anne Cunningham has previously co-written tracks such as “Perfection” by Leona Lewis [Sony Music Entertainment / J Records], “Too Little, Too Late” by Jojo [Universal Music Group / Blackground Records] and “Over It” by Katharine McPhee [Sony Music Entertainment / RCA Records].

She has also teamed up with hitmakers including Billy Steinberg, John Shanks, Shama “Sak Pase” Joseph, Mich “Cutfather” Hansen, Ed Drewett, Julian Bunnetta, Andrew “Dru Brett” Harr and Jermaine “Mayne Zayne” Jackson.

Meanwhile, the still-untitled project by Anjulie will boast further collaborations with Rock Mafia: Tim James & Antonia Armato (Selena Gomez, Demi Lovato), William Orbit (Chris Brown, Katie Melua), Benny “Marco” Benassi (Madonna, Kelis), Jean Baptiste Kouame (Wynter Gordon, Tulisa Contostavlos), Kevin “K-Mac” McCall (Sevyn Streeter, Christina Milian), Ali Tamposi (Kelly Clarkson, Beyonce Knowles), Jonas “Jay Jay” Jeberg (Kylie Minogue, Pixie Lott) and Edwin “Lil’ Eddie” Serrano (Melanie Fiona, Nelly Furtado).

JLS unveil acoustic performance for new song ‘Have Your Way’

8 Nov

JLS have posted a new acoustic performance to their official YouTube page.

“Have Your Way” is included on the British group’s fourth album, “Evolution,” available now via Sony Music Entertainment / Epic Records.

The track was written by group members Aston Merrygold, Marvin Humes, Jonathan Gill and Oritse Williams along with Kevin “KC” Cossom, Jon Anderson, David Anderson, Andrew “Dru Brett” Harr and Jermaine “Mayne Zayne” Jackson. Production credits were handled by hip hop duo The Runners.

“Evolution” serves as the follow-up to 2011’s “Jukebox.” That release debuted at number two on the UK Album Chart. It also delivered hit singles “She Makes Me Wanna,” “Do You Feel What I Feel?” and “Take a Chance on Me.”

Rihanna joins forces with Livvi Franc on new album ‘Unapologetic’

6 Nov

Rihanna has snagged the songwriting services fellow Barbadian artist Livvi Franc for her upcoming seventh album, “Unapologetic,” which is due on November 19 via Universal Music Group / Island Def Jam Recordings.

Born Olivia Waithe, the singer/songwriter has previously co-written tracks such as “Shake You Up” by Leona Lewis [Sony Music Entertainment / RCA Records], “Don’t Fail Me Now” by Melanie Amaro [Sony Music Entertainment / Epic Records] and “Red Hot Kinda Love” by Christina Aguilera [Sony Music Entertainment / RCA Records].

She has also teamed up with super producers including Rodney “Darkchild” Jerkins, Carsten “Soulshock” Schack, Marcos “Kosine” Palacios, Ernest “Tuo” Clark, Fraser T. Smith, Christopher “Tricky” Stewart, Andrew “Dru Brett” Harr, Jermaine “Mayne Zayne” Jackson, Toby Gad, Darren Lewis, Tunde Babalola, Alexander “Alex Da Kid” Grant and Jonathan “J.R.” Rotem.

Meanwhile, the new collection by Rihanna is confirmed to sport additional songwriting contributions from Makeba Riddick (Christina Milian, Jennifer Lopez), Sean “Elijah Blake” Fenton (Keyshia Cole, Trey Songz), Emeli Sande (Alesha Dixon, Cheryl Cole), Bonnie McKee (Katy Perry, Lea Michele), Kelly “Madame Buttons” Sheehan (Nicole Scherzinger, Priyanka Chopra), Sia Furler (Neon Hitch, Rita Ora), Eric Bellinger (Justin Bieber, Usher Raymond), Shaffer “Ne-Yo” Smith (Jennifer Hudson, Lionel Richie), Sean “The Pen” Garrett (Janet Jackson, Gwen Stefani) and Claude Kelly (Whitney Houston, Tamia Washington).