Tag Archives: Michael Diamond

Tinashe drafts Shungudzo, MNEK for new collaboration

12 Nov

American singer/songwriter Tinashe Jorgensen Kachingwe, known mononymously as Tinashe, has drafted Shungudzo and MNEK for a new song entitled “Eat You Up” (as per ASCAP Reportery).

Having contributed to the next projects by Ella Henderson, Liza Owen, Alina Baraz and Sabina Ddumba; Shungudzo (aka Alexandra Govere) is responsible for co-penning Little Mix’s “Touch,” The Chainsmokers’ “It Won’t Kill Ya,” Louisa Johnson’s “Best Behaviour,” and Jessie Ware’s “Your Domino.”

Meanwhile, recent songwriting/production credits by MNEK include Anne-Marie’s “Heavy,” 5 After Midnight’s “Up in Here,” Zara Larsson’s “What They Say,” Dua Lipa’s “IDGAF,” Raye’s “You Don’t Know Me,” Demi Lovato’s “Instruction,” Becky Hill’s “Unpredictable,” and Olly Murs’ “Private.”

As mentioned in earlier posts, Tinashe is expected to release her sophomore studio collection “Joyride” early next year via RCA Records.

The follow-up to 2014’s “Aquarius” reportedly delivers additional alliances from StarGate, Ester Dean, Supa Dups, Nineteen85, Fred Ball, Julia Michaels, Justin Tranter, BloodPop, Hitmaka, Gabrielle Nowee, A1, Komi Al-Hakam, Benny Cassette, Jonas Jeberg, Sam Hook, Eyelar, Arrow Benjamin, and Nova Wav.

Stream the audio clip for Shungudzo’s “Long Live the Billionaire” below.

Sigrid releases new promotional single “Strangers”

10 Nov

Norwegian singer/songwriter Sigrid Solbakk Raabe, known mononymously as simply Sigrid, has released her new promotional single online.

“Strangers” – which was co-written and produced by regular collaborator Martin Sjolie – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

Sigrid’s upcoming debut studio collection – featuring previous promotional singles “Don’t Kill My Vibe” and “Plot Twist” – is expected to arrive early next year via Universal Music Group / Island Records.

The still-untitled project reportedly boasts additional productions from Future Cut (Rita Ora), Justin Parker (Ellie Goulding), Laconic (Mic Lowry), Jonny Coffer (Beyonce), The Electric (Mabel McVey), Fred Ball (Rihanna), BloodPop (Justin Bieber), Patrik Berger (Charli XCX) and TMS (Niall Horan).

On the songwriting front, Sigrid has worked with Caroline Ailin (Dua Lipa), Noonie Bao (Raye), Tom Havelock (Kwabs), Emily Warren (Becky Hill), Sasha Sloan (Camila Cabello) and Arrow Benjamin (Alicia Keys).

Stream the audio clip for “Strangers” below.

Jasmine Thompson shares music video for new single “Words”

30 Sep

Jasmine Thompson has shared the music video for her new single online.

The British singer/songwriter posted the visual clip for “Words” to her Vevo channel on Thursday (September 28, 2017).

The track was written by Julia Michaels (Gwen Stefani, Rita Ora), Justin Tranter (Nick Jonas, Selena Gomez), Oscar Holter (Adam Lambert, Katy Perry) and Oscar Gorres (Ellie Goulding, Tori Kelly).

Thompson’s current EP “Wonderland” – featuring previous promotional singles “Old Friends,” “Someone’s Somebody” and “Wanna Know Love” – is now available via iTunes and all other digital streaming platforms.

The mini-collection boasts further songwriting contributions Maegan Cottone (Era Istrefi), Ross Golan (Charlie Puth), Hayley Warner (Jessica Simpson), Tom Havelock (Sinead Harnett) and Madison Love (Camila Cabello).

On the production front, Thompson has worked with Isa Machine (Ella Henderson), Johan Carlsson (Colbie Caillat), BloodPop (Justin Bieber), Phil Cook (Birdy), Erik Rosse (Conrad Sewell) and Ritual (Dua Lipa).

Watch the music video for “Words” below.

Tinashe enlists NOVA WAV for new collaboration

27 Aug

Tinashe has enlisted NOVA WAV for a new collaboration.

The American songwriting and production duo (composed of Denisia “Blu June” Andrews and Brittany “Chi” Coney) are responsible for Kehlani’s “CRZY,” taken from the artist’s debut studio collection “SweetSexySavage,” which peaked to number three on the US Billboard 200 Albums Chart.

NOVA WAV’s resume boasts further works with Ariana Grande (“Best Mistake”), Britney Spears (“Hard to Forget Ya”), August Alsina (“Drugs”), Tessanne Chin (“Love Suicide”) and Bobby Valentino (“Tipsey Love”).

Meanwhile, Tinashe is expected to release her sophomore album “Joyride” later this year via Sony Music Entertainment / RCA Records.

The still-untitled collection reportedly boasts further productions and songwriting contributions from Fred Ball, Eyelar Mirzazadeh, Jonas Jeberg, Sam Hook, Komi Hakam, Ester Dean, Arrow Benjamin, Hitmaka, Max Martin, Benny Cassette, Julia Michaels, Justin Tranter, BloodPop, and Stargate.

Tinashe’s current promotional single “Flame” – which was co-written by Ilsey Juber, Simon Wilcox, Nasri Atweh, and Nolan “Sir Nolan” Lambroza – is now available via iTunes and all other digital streaming platforms.

Watch the music video for “Flame” below.