Tag Archives: Michelle Escoffery

Nabiha releases new mini-album “I O U”

23 Jun

Photo Credit: Sarah Hesselbo

Danish singer/songwriter Nabiha has released her new EP online.

“I O U” – featuring “Young,” “Issues,” “Grand Piano,” “Keeper,” “Feel Your Body,” “Drunk” and “My Truth” – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The mini-collection boasts productions from Will Simms (Bobii Lewis), Carl Ryden (David Guetta), Andrew “Druski” Scott (Dawn Richard), Nick Clow (Britney Spears) and Michael Angelo (Imani Williams).

On the songwriting front, Nabiha has worked with Hayley Aitken (Tina Arena), Ayak Thiik (Imani Williams), Luciana Caporaso (Kylie Minogue), Felicia Barton (Demi Lovato) and Michelle Escoffery (Beverley Knight).

Stream “I O U” below.

Maya Blu unveils music video for new single “High Heels”

9 Jul

Maya Blu

Maya Blu has unveiled the music video for her new single online.

The British singer/songwriter – born Michelle Escoffery – posted the clip for “High Heels” to her official YouTube page on Tuesday (July 08, 2014).

The track was produced by Gil Cang, whose credits include Ava Leigh’s “Mad About the Boy” [Virgin Records], Tamyra Gray’s “Star” [19 Recordings] and Dannii Minogue’s “Mighty Fine” [London Records].

Maya Blu’s extensive resume as a songwriter includes works for Nabiha (“Mind the Gap”), Liberty X (“Just a Little”), Tina Turner (“Complicated Disaster”), All Saints (“Saints and Sinners”) and Artful Dodger (“Think About Me”).

Watch the Isaac Ssebandeke-directed clip for “High Heels” below.

Nabiha premieres music video for new single ‘Ask Yourself’

18 Mar

Nabiha has premiered the music video for her new single.

“Ask Yourself” marks the second promotional single from the Danish singer/songwriter’s upcoming third album, “Mind the Gap.”

The track was helmed by Carl Ryden along with Cozi Costi and Nina Woodford, whose credits include “When You Look at Me” by Christina Milian [Universal Music Group / Island Def Jam Records] and “Broken Strings” by James Morrison featuring Nelly Furtado [Universal Music Group / Polydor Records].

Other songwriters and producers backing Nabiha on the follow-up to 2011’s “More Cracks” are Will Simms, Terri Walker, Michelle Escoffery, Mike Hamilton, Carla Marie Williams, Nick Clow and Luciana Caporaso.

Nabiha unveils official artwork for new album ‘Mind the Gap’

6 Mar

Nabhiha - Mind the Gap

Nabiha has unveiled the official artwork for her upcoming album.

The Danish singer/songwriter will release “Mind the Gap” later this year, which serves as the follow-up to 2011’s “More Cracks” [Disco Wax Records].

Lead single “Never Played the Bass” was co-written by Michelle Escoffery, whose credits include “Twentyfourseven” by Artful Dodger featuring Melanie Blatt [Universal Music Group / London Records] and “Just a Little” by Liberty X [EMI Music Group / V2 Records].

“Mind the Gap” is expected to boast further songwriting contributions from Nina Woodford (Leona Lewis, Christina Milian), Viktoria Hansen (Cover Drive, The Saturdays), Alistair Tennant (Maria Lawson, Dionne Bromfield), Fred Cox (Little Nikki, Etta Bond) and Celetia Martin (Ashley Tisdale, Conor Maynard).

Little Nikki confirms Karl “K-Gee” Gordon for debut album

19 Feb

Little Nikki

Little Nikki has confirmed Karl “K-Gee” Gordon for her upcoming debut album, due later this year via Sony Music Entertainment / Columbia Records.

The hit songwriter and producer is responsible for helming tracks including “Stand Up” by Jessie J [Universal Music Group / Republic Records] and “We Run Things” by Jamie Cullum [Universal Music Group / Decca Records].

Among the top songwriters he previously teamed up with are Michelle Escoffery, Shaznay Lewis, Alistair Tennant, Solange Knowles and Alesha Dixon.

Meanwhile, the still-untitled collection by Little Nikki – featuring singles “Intro Intro” and “DILLIGAF” – will boast further collaborations with Lucas Secon (Christina Aguilera, Natasha Bedingfield), Dimitri Tikovoi (Sophie Ellis Bextor, Nicola Roberts), Fred Cox (Tanika Bailey, Etta Bond) and Future Cut: Darren Lewis & Tunde Babalola (Stooshe, Little Mix).