Tag Archives: Mickey Madden

Maroon 5 release new studio collection “Red Pill Blues”

3 Nov

American pop rock band Maroon 5 – composed of members Adam Levine, Jesse Carmichael, Mickey Madden, James Valentine, Matt Flynn, PJ Morton, and Sam Farrar – have released their sixth studio collection online.

“Red Pill Blues” – featuring singles “Don’t Wanna Know,” “Cold,” “What Lovers Do” and “Help Me Out” – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The follow-up to 2014’s “V” was executive-produced by Jacob “JKash” Kasher, whose recent songwriting credits include Charlie Puth’s “How Long,” Bebe Rexha’s “I Got You,” Jason Derulo’s “Swalla,” Zara Larsson’s “So Good,” Kristian Galva’s “Wrong 4 This,” and PRETTYMUCH’s “Would You Mind.”

Other producers backing Maroon 5 on “Red Pill Blues” are Julian Bunetta (Niall Horan), Cirkut (Ava Max), Noah Passovoy (Katy Perry), Diplo (Madonna), John Ryan (Colbie Caillat), TMS (Emeli Sande), Ben Billions (Alina Baraz), Jason Evigan (Kehlani), Ricky Reed (Alessia Cara) and Benny Blanco (Halsey).

On the songwriting front, Maroon 5 have worked with Alexander “Eskeerdo” Izquierdo (Alex Aiono), Dayo Olatunji (Fifth Harmony), Ammar Malik (Ed Sheeran), Brittany “Starrah” Hazzard (Camila Cabello), Justin Tranter (Nick Jonas), Julia Michaels (Tinashe) and Teddy Geiger (Shawn Mendes).

Stream “Red Pill Blues” below.

Maroon 5 christens “Feelings” as new single

6 Aug

Maroon 5 01

Maroon 5 have confirmed the details for their new single.

The American pop rock band – composed of Adam Levine, Jesse Carmichael, Mickey Madden, James Valentine, Matt Flynn, and PJ Morton – christened “Feelings” as the sixth promotional cut from their latest album “V.”

Production duties on “Feelings” – now available for download via iTunes – were handled by Karl “Shellback” Schuster (Taylor Swift, Britney Spears) and Oscar “OZGO” Gorres (Tori Kelly, Hilary Duff).

The track also serves as the follow-up to previous international hit singles “This Summer’s Gonna Hurt…,” “Sugar,” “Animals” and “Maps.”

Commercial performance-wise, “V” [222 Records / Interscope Records] debuted at number one on the US Billboard 200 Albums Chart.

Furthermore, that collection delivers contributions from Benny Blanco (Rihanna, Katy Perry), Jason Evigan (Zendaya, Demi Lovato), Stargate (Sia, Emeli Sande), Jacob Kasher (Ciara, Rita Ora) and Ammo (Tinashe, Jason Derulo).

Watch the music video for “This Summer Gonna Hurt…” below.