Tag Archives: Midi Mafia (production team)

Sevyn Streeter unleashes “Sex on the Ceiling” music video

21 May


Sevyn Streeter has unleashed the music video for her new single online.

“Sex on the Ceiling” marks the third promotional single from the singer/songwriter’s debut mini-album, “Call Me Crazy, But…,” out now via Warner Music Group / CBE / Atlantic Records.

The track was co-written by Eric Bellinger, whose credits include Usher’s “Lemme See” [RCA Records], Justin Bieber’s “Thought of You” [Island Records] and Bridget Kelly’s “Shit Happens” [Roc Nation Records].

Production duties were handled by Da Internz, who are also responsible for John Legend’s “Made to Love” [Columbia Records], Tamar Braxton’s “Tip Toe” [Epic Records] and Candice Glover’s “Coulda Been Me” [Interscope Records].

The “It Won’t Stop” star – born Amber Streeter – is currently working on her upcoming debut album, which is expected to be released later this year.

Among the contributors on the still-untitled LP are Jerry “Wonda” Duplessis (Ledisi, John Legend), Angela Hunte (Yuna, Elle Varner), Kenneth “Babyface” Edmonds (Madonna, Janet Jackson) and Midi Mafia (Brandy, Frank Ocean).

Watch the music video for “Sex on the Ceiling” below.

Angel drops music video for new single ‘Us’

13 Jan


Angel is out with the music video for his new single online.

“Us” marks the first promotional single from the British singer/songwriter’s upcoming sophomore album with Universal Music Group / Island Records.

The track serves as the follow-up to previous single “The World,” which was written by Angel – born Sirach Charles – along with Kassa Alexander, Parker Ighile, Dion Wardle, and Michael Riley.

Angel’s debut album, 2013’s “About Time,” debuted at number 33 on the UK Albums Chart. It also delivered hit single “Wonderful,” as well as the Planet VI-assisted “Time After Time” and the Midi Mafia-produced “Rocket Love.”

Watch the music video for “Us” below.

Angel releases lyric video for new single ‘Us’

10 Dec


Angel has released the official lyric video for his new single online.

“Us” marks the first promotional single from the British singer/songwriter’s upcoming as-yet-untitled sophomore album with Island Records.

The track serves as the follow-up to previous single “The World,” which peaked at number twelve on the UK Dance Chart.

Angel’s debut album, “About Time,” was released in April earlier this year. The collection featured other singles including “Wonderful” and “Time After Time.”

He’s also known for collaborating with Parker Ighile (Rihanna, Nicki Minaj), James Fauntleroy (Brandy, Chris Brown), Rykeyz (Ne-Yo, Fantasia Barrino) and Midi Mafia: Kevin Risto & Waynne Nugent (Justin Bieber, Conor Maynard).

Watch the lyric video for “Us” below.

Sevyn Streeter hits the studio with Midi Mafia

23 Aug


Sevyn Streeter has recently recorded new material with Midi Mafia.

It is yet to be known whether this material will be used for another artist’s project or Streeter’s highly-anticipated upcoming debut album, which is scheduled for release via Warner Music Group / CBE / Atlantic Records.

The “I Like It” star recently co-wrote singles including “The Way” by Ariana Grande [Republic Records], “Fine China” by Chris Brown [RCA Records] and “Gone” by Kelly Rowland [Republic Records].

Meanwhile, R&B and hip hop production duo Midi Mafia – which consists of members Kevin Risto & Waynne Nugent – are responsible for “On and On” by Chante Moore [Shanachie Entertainment], “Pictures” by Conor Maynard [Parlophone Records] and “Rocket Love” by Angel [Island Records].

Listen to Sevyn Streeter’s new single “It Won’t Stop” below. The track was produced by Thomas “Diplo” Pentz, whose credits include “Climax” by Usher [RCA Records], “Thought of You” by Justin Bieber [Island Def Jam Recordings] and “Cold War” by Marsha Ambrosius [RCA Records].

Chante Moore reveals official tracklist, songwriting credits for new album ‘Moore is More’

22 Jul

Singer/songwriter Chante Moore has revealed the official tracklisting, songwriting credits for her upcoming album, “Moore is More,” which is due in the United States on July 30 via Shanachie Records.

The new collection – which includes tracks such as “Jesus, I Want You” and “Don’t Make Me Laugh” – features contributions from Sam Watters, Louis Biancaniello, Treasure Davis, Kwame Holland, Brian Buie, Delfaireo “Fario” Emory, Waynne “Bruce Waynne” Nugent and Kevin “Dirty Swift” Risto.

Chante Moore – Moore is More [Official Tracklist & Songwriting Credits]:
“Baby Can I Touch Your Body” – (Chante Moore, Chris Davis).
“Talking in My Sleep” – (Chante Moore, Treasure Davis, Nick Audino, Lewis Hughes, Sam Watters, Louis Biancaniello).
“Alone” – (Chante Moore, Kwame Holland).
“Don’t Make Me Laugh” – (Chante Moore, Brian Buie, Delfaireo “Fario” Emory).
“Doctor Doctor” – (Chante Moore, Kwame Holland).
“Mrs. Under, Stood” – (Chante Moore, Antwann Frost).
“On and On” – (Chante Moore, Da Brant, Waynne Nugent, Kevin Risto).
“Giving You My Always” – (Chante Moore, Derrick A., Andre Manuel).
“Jesus, I Want You” – (Chante Moore, La Tendre’ Moore).
“Cry Me a River” – (Arthur Hamilton).

Chante Moore confirms new song title ‘Don’t Make Me Laugh’

7 Jun

Chante Moore has announced a new song title online.

“Don’t Make Me Laugh” is slotted for inclusion on the R&B singer/songwriter’s upcoming album, “Moore is More,” which is due in the United States on July 30 via eOne Entertainment / Shanachie Records.

The track was written by Chante Moore along with Brian Buie, Delfaireo Emory, Matthew Fonson and Kenneth Still.

As previously reported, the new collection – which serves as the follow-up to 2008’s “Love the Woman” – is confirmed to boast further contributions from Midi Mafia: Waynne “Bruce Waynne” Nugent & Kevin “Dirty Swift” Risto (Brandy, Frank Ocean) and Kwame Holland (Fantasia Barrino, Christina Aguilera).

Lewis Hamilton hits the studio with Carsten “Soulshock” Karlin for debut album

3 May


British recording artist Lewis Hamilton has recently hit the studio with Carsten Schack for his upcoming as-yet-untitled debut album.

The Danish hitmaker – better known as Soulshock – is responsible for co-writing and producing singles such as “International Love” by Pitbull featuring Chris Brown [Sony Music Entertainment / RCA Records] and “Try With Me” by Nicole Scherzinger [Universal Music Group / Interscope Records].

Some of his recent credits include “Take the Long Way Home” by 98 Degrees [Entertainment One Music], “Miss Out” by Blush [Farwest Entertainment] and “Love Me Like You” by Chris Rene [Sony Music Entertainment / Epic Records].

Meanwhile, other musicians backing Hamilton on the highly-anticipated project are Rodney “Darkchild” Jerkins (Janet Jackson, Mariah Carey), Planet VI: Theron & Timothy Thomas (Beyonce Knowles, RaVaughn Brown), Eric Bellinger (Usher Raymond, Chris Brown), Erika Nuri (Fantasia Barrino, Christina Milian) and Midi Mafia: Kevin Risto & Waynne Nugent (Frank Ocean, John Legend).