Tag Archives: Mikey Goldsworthy

Years & Years unleash sophomore album “Palo Santo”

6 Jul

British synthpop band Years & Years – composed of members Olly Alexander, Mikey Goldsworthy, and Emre Türkmen – have released their sophomore studio collection online.

“Palo Santo” – featuring singles “Sanctify” and “If You’re Over Me” – is now available via iTunes and all other digital streaming outlets.

On the follow-up to 2015’s “Communion,” Years & Years have reunited with producers Mark Ralph, Greg Kurstin, Kid Harpoon, and Two Inch Punch.

Other album contributors are Grades, Julia Michaels, Justin Tranter, Sarah Hudson, Alex Hope, Jesse Shatkin, Steve Mac, and Clarence Coffee Jr.

Stream “Palo Santo” below.

Years & Years reunite with Kid Harpoon for new single “Sanctify”

28 Feb

Years & Years have confirmed the details for their new single.

The British synthpop band – composed of Olly Alexander, Mikey Goldsworthy and Emre Türkmen – have christened “Sanctify” as the first promotional cut from their upcoming sophomore studio collection under Polydor Records (UK) and Interscope Records (UK).

The track was written by Olly Alexander alongside regular collaborator Thomas Hull (professionally known as Kid Harpoon), who previously teamed up with Years & Years on “Take Shelter,” “Worship,” “Desire” and “Meteorite.”

Years & Years’ second album and follow-up to 2015’s “Communion,” which topped the UK Albums Chart and peaked to number forty-seven on the US Billboard 200 Albums Chart, is scheduled to arrive later this year.

The new project, tentatively entitled “Snactioned Human,” boasts further contributions from Justin Tranter, MNEK, Julia Michaels, Sarah Hudson, Dallas K, Alex Hope, Lostboy, Noonie Bao, Grades, and Clarence Coffee Jr.

Watch the music video for “Meteorite” below.

MNEK teases new collaboration with Years & Years

21 Jan

British singer, songwriter, and record producer MNEK has teased a new collaboration with electronic music group Years & Years.

“We got high and talked bwois @ollyyears,” MNEK posted to his Instagram profile on Sunday (January 21, 2018).

MNEK’s recent songwriting/production credits include Anne-Marie’s “Heavy,” Dua Lipa’s “IDGAF,” Jax Jones’ “Breathe,” Demi Lovato’s “Instruction,” Sub Focus’ “Don’t You Feel It,” 5 After Midnight’s “Up in Here,” Zara Larsson’s “What They Say,” Becky Hill’s “Unpredictable,” and Little Mix’s “Touch.”

Meanwhile, Years & Years are expected to release their upcoming sophomore album later this year via Polydor Records (UK) and Interscope Records (US).

The follow-up to 2015’s “Communion” reportedly delivers additional alliances with Grades, Noonie Bao, Dallas K, Alex Hope, Lostboy, Sarah Hudson, Justin Tranter, Julia Michaels, and Clarence Coffee Jr.

Fans of MNEK’s works, on the other hand, should keep an eye on on the next projects by Dua Lipa, Tinashe, Zara Larsson, Lennon Stella, Tameka Foster, Melissa Steel, Christina Aguilera, Ella Henderson, Kamille, Leah McFall, Rozes, Mabel McVey, KStewart, Akon, Bebe Rexha, Chromeo, Mullally, Kara Marni, Mo Adeniran, Ray BLK, Cassie, Antigoni Buxton, and Molly Rainford.

Stream the audio clip for “Paradise” below.

Years & Years share music video for new song “Foundation”

23 Jun


Years & Years have share a new promotional video online.

The British electronica trio – consisting of Olly Alexander, Mikey Goldsworthy, and Emre Turkmen – posted the Fred Rowson-directed clip for “Foundation” to Pitchfork’s YouTube channel on Monday (June 22, 2015).

Their debut album “Communion” – featuring hit singles “Shine,” “King” and “Desire” – will hit stores and digital outlets on July 10 through Polydor Records (UK) and Interscope Records (US).

Album contributors include TMS (Leona Lewis, Emeli Sande), Kid Harpoon (Florence Welch, Jessie Ware), Two Inch Punch (Sam Smith, Ella Eyre) and Greg Kurstin (Carly Rae Jepsen, Kylie Minogue).

Watch the music video for “Foundation” below.

Years and Years premiere music video for new single “Shine”

8 Jun

Years and Years 01

Years and Years have premiered the music video for their new single online.

The British electronica group – consisting of members  Olly Alexander, Mikey Goldsworthy and Emre Turkmen – posted the visual clip for “Shine” to their Vevo channel on Monday (June 08, 2015).

“Shine” – available for download from July 3 via iTunes – was co-written by Greg Kurstin, whose credits include John Newman’s “Come and Get It” [Island], Kelly Clarkson’s “Heartbeat Song” [RCA] and Charli XCX’s “Famous” [Atlantic].

The track is also lifted from Years and Years’ upcoming debut album, “Communion,” out on July 10 under Polydor Records.

In addition to previous singles “King” and “Desire,” the keenly-awaited CD boasts further collaborations with TMS (Emeli Sande, Leona Lewis), Kid Harpoon (Shakira, Florence Welch) and Two Inch Punch (Ella Eyre, Sam Smith).

Watch the music video for “Shine” below.