Tag Archives: MKS

Bananarama record MKS song for new album “In Stereo”

31 Mar

British female pop duo Bananarama – composed of Sara Dallin and Keren Woodward – have a recorded a song originally performed by MKS for their eleventh album, “In Stereo,” which will arrive on April 19 via iTunes and all other digital streaming outlets.

“Love in Stereo” was written by MKS members Mutya Buena, Keisha Buchanan and Siobhan Donaghy alongside Hannah Robinson and Richard X, who are also responsible for Rachel Stevens’ “Some Girls,” Sophie Ellis Bextor’s “Starlight,” and Kylie Minogue’s “Can’t Beat the Feeling.”

Originally formed in 1998 as Sugababes, MKS have released their last single “Flatline” (which was co-written and produced by Blood Orange’s Devonte Hynes) in 2013 via Universal Music Group / Polydor Records.

Their highly-anticipated album featured further contributions from Richard “Biff” Stannard (“Beat is Gone”), Shaznay Lewis (“Boys”), Tom Aspaul (“Burnt Out”), MNEK (“Drum”), Iain James (“Love Me Hard”), Sia (“Surrender”), Eliot James (“Summer of 99”) and Mojam (“Too in Love”).

Watch the music video for “Flatline” below.


Mutya Keisha Siobhan team up with Shaznay Lewis on new song ‘Boys’

7 Jan

Mutya Keisha Siobhan have posted a new clip online.

“Boys” is slotted for inclusion on the British group’s upcoming album, which will be released later this year via Universal Music Group / Polydor Records.

Among the producers backing the trio on the still-untitled project are Future Cut: Darren Lewis & Tunde Babalola (Nicole Scherzinger, Melanie Fiona), Richard “Biff” Stannard (Lana Del Rey, Sophie Ellis Bextor), Shahid “Naughty Boy” Khan (Alesha Dixon, Marlon Roudette), Richard “X” Philips (Will Young, Kylie Minogue), William Orbit (Robbie Williams, Nadine Coyle), Lucas Secon (Tanya Lacey, Christina Aguilera), Uzoechi “MNEK” Emenike (Misha B, Amelia Lily), Cameron McVey (Neneh Cherry, Massive Attack), Cameron McVey (Neneh Cherry, Massive Attack), Dan “HyGrade” Traynor (Dionne Bromfield, Cheryl Cole) and TMS: Tom Barnes, Ben Kohn & Peter Kelleher (Jessie J, Tinchy Stryder).

Songwriters include Angela Hunte (Livvi Franc, Britney Spears), Iain “Sparx” James (Professor Green, One Direction), Autumn Rowe (Cher Lloyd, Alexandra Burke), Shaznay Lewis (Little Mix, Stooshe), Emeli Sande (Leona Lewis, Alicia Keys), Karen Poole (Lily Allen, Olly Murs) and Wayne Hector (Carrie Underwood, Nicki Minaj).