Tag Archives: Moko

Kove, Moko premiere music video for new single “Hurts”

28 Jun


Kove has premiered the music video for his new single online.

The British electronic music producer – born James Rockhill – posted the visual clip for “Hurts” to his Vevo channel on Wednesday (June 24, 2015).

“Hurts” – featuring Moko – will be available for download from August 14 via iTunes in partnership with MTA Records and Mercury Records.

The track follows previous promotional cut “Way We Are” (featuring Melissa Steel), which peaked to number seven on the UK Dance Singles Chart.

Meanwhile, Moko – real name Diane Nadia Adu-Gyamfi – is expected to release her debut album later this year through Virgin EMI Records.

The still-untitled project reportedly boasts alliances with Chase & Status (CeeLo Green, Tinie Tempah), Future Cut (Rihanna, Olly Murs), Two Inch Punch (Sam Smith, Ella Eyre) and MNEK (Emeli Sande, Naughty Boy).

Watch the music video for “Hurts” below.

Moko hits the studio with Future Cut for debut album

17 Jun


Singer/songwriter Moko has collaborated with Darren Lewis and Tunde Babalola of Future Cut for her upcoming debut album.

The British production and songwriting duo are known for their works with Lily Allen (“Smile”), Stooshe (“Black  Heart”), Melanie Fiona (“Ay Yo”), Olly Murs (“Please Don’t Let Me Go”) and Laura Izibor (“Shine”).

They have also contributed to the next projects by Whinnie Williams [Night Beach], Aston Merrygold [Warner Bros], Little Mix [Columbia], Tamera Foster [Syco], Conor Maynard [Parlophone] and Fleur East [Syco].

Meanwhile, Moko – real name Diane Nadia Adu-Gyamfi – is expected to release her first studio collection later this year through Virgin EMI Records.

The still-untitled collection serves as the follow-up to 2014’s “Gold” EP, which spawned the Chase & Status-produced single “Your Love.”

Other musicians backing Moko on her debut CD are MNEK (Jojo, Kylie Minogue), Jin Jin (Tinie Tempah, Melissa Steel), Two Inch Punch (Ella Eyre, Sinead Harnett) and Karen Poole (Pixie Lott, Becky Hill).

Watch an exclusive live performance for “Missing Love” below.

MNEK teams up with Moko for new song “Judgment Day”

13 May


A new song title has been revealed from MNEK’s debut album.

“Judgment Day” – which features Moko – is slotted for inclusion on the British artist’s forthcoming as-yet-untitled LP with Virgin EMI Records.

Lead single “Every Little Word” – written and produced by MNEK – is now available for download via iTunes and all other digital outlets.

He also contributed to the next albums by Madeon [Interscope Records], Clean Bandit [Atlantic Records], Becky Hill [Parlophone Records], Mutya Keisha Siobhan [Polydor Records] and Rudimental [Black Butter Records].

Some of his recent songwriting and production credits include “Nothing Feels Like You” by Little Mix [Columbia Records], “Bad 4 U” by Tanika [Virgin EMI Records] and “Feels So Good” by Kylie Minogue [Parlophone Records].

Watch the music video for “Every Little Word” below.