Tag Archives: Morgan Taylor Reid

Chromeo unleash new album “Head Over Heels”

15 Jun

Canadian electro-funk duo Chromeo – composed of David “Dave 1” Macklovitch and Patrick “P-Thugg” Gemayel – have unleashed their fifth album online.

“Head Over Heels” – featuring singles “Juice,” “Bedroom Calling,” “Must’ve Been” and “Bad Decision” – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The follow-up to 2014’s “White Women” boasts productions from Ben Maddahi, Adam “Ash” Harrison, Jason Evigan, Ian Kirkpatrick, Rodney Jerkins, Dallas K, Joshua “Ammo” Coleman, OliGee, and Morgan Taylor Reid.

On the songwriting front, Chromeo have teamed up with Lindy Robbins, Sean Douglas, Chelsea Lena, Talay Riley, Annaliese Schiersch, Scott Harris, Ammar Malik, LunchMoney Lewis, Jacob Kasher, and Greg Evigan.

Stream “Head Over Heels” below.

Chromeo unwrap artwork, tracklisting for new album “Head Over Heels”

8 May

Chromeo have unveiled the artwork and tracklisting for their upcoming fifth album, “Head Over Heels,” out on June 15 via Last Gang Records.

Current promotional single “Bad Decision” – which was co-written by Annaliese Schiersch, Chelsea Lena, Morgan Taylor Reid, and Peter “Thief” Harding – will arrive on May 8 via iTunes and all other digital streaming outlets.

The follow-up to 2014’s “White Women” boasts further contributions from Jason Evigan (Rita Ora, Nick Jonas), Sean Douglas (Dua Lipa, Jason Derulo), Jacob Kasher (Bebe Rexha, Charlie Puth), LunchMoney Lewis (Alina Baraz, Christina Aguilera) and Ammar Malik (The Weeknd, Ariana Grande).

See the tracklisting for “Head Over Heels” below.

(1) Must’ve Been (featuring DRAM) / (2) Don’t Sleep (featuring French Montana & Stefflon Don) / (3) One Track Mind / (4) Count Me Out / (5) Bad Decision / (6) Right Back Home to You (Interlude) / (7) Juice / (8) Just Friends (featuring Amber Mark) / (9) Slumming It / (10) Bedroom Calling, Part 1 / (11) Bedroom Calling, Part 2 (featuring The-Dream) / (12) Room Service

Mickey Guyton confirms details for new single

20 Jul

Mickey Guyton has confirmed the details for her new single.

The American country singer/songwriter (born Candace Mycale Guyton) christened “Nice Things” as the next promotional cut from her upcoming project under Universal Music Group / Capitol Records Nasville.

The track – available for download from July 28 via iTunes and all other digital streaming outlets – was co-written by Liz Rose (Nelly Furtado, Colbie Caillat) and Stephanie Chapman (Lady Antebellum, Trisha Yearwood).

On the follow-up to 2014’s “Unbreakable” and 2015’s “Mickey Guyton,” the “Better Than You Left Me” star has reportedly worked with songwriters and producers including David Hodges, Bonnie McKee, Morgan Taylor Reid, Lucie Silvas, Troy Verges, Hillary Lindsey, and Busbee.

Watch the music video for “Heartbreak Song” below.

Colbie Caillat confirms new album “The Malibu Sessions”

11 Jul


Colbie Caillat has confirmed the title for her new album.

The singer-songwriter christened her sixth studio collection “The Malibu Sessions” and will release it later this year through Republic Records.

The keenly-awaited project boasts productions and songwriting contributions from Justin Young, Toby Gad, John Shanks, Rune Westburg, Morgan Taylor Reid, and Jason Reeves of High Dive Heart.

Caillat’s previous studio collection, 2014’s “Gypsy Heart,” peaked to number seventeen on the US Billboard 200 Albums Chart and spawned the Babyface-produced singles “Try” and “Just Like That.”

Preview “The Malibu Sessions” below.