Tag Archives: Mr. Franks

Kiana Lede delivers debut album “KIKI”

3 Apr


Kiana Lede has delivered her debut album online.

“KIKI” – featuring lead single “Mad at Me” (which samples Outkast’s “So Fresh, So Clean”) – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Google Play, Spotify, Amazon Music, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The highly-anticipated project also boasts guest appearances from Lucy Daye (“Forfeit”), Ari Lennox (“Chocolate”), 6LACK (“Second Chances”), Col3trane (“Good Girl”), Arin Ray (“Separation”) and Moneybagg Yo & Bia (“Labels”).

On the songwriting and production front, Lede has worked with Mike Woods, Kevin White, Michael McCall, Derrick Milano, Amanda Reifer, Mayila Jones, Chelsea Lena, Ash Leone, Reese Hinton, Pierre Jameson, Anton Goransson, Mr. Franks, Tommy Brown, Archer, Patrick McManus, and Roark Bailey.

Stream “KIKI” below.

Pia Mia debuts new song “Justin Bieber”

7 May


Pia Mia has debuted a new song online.

The singer-songwriter posted the audio clip for “Justin Bieber” to her SoundCloud channel on Friday (May 06, 2016).

The track was written by Pia Mia along with Bianca “Blush” Atterberry (K. Michelle, Jessica Mauboy) and Chelsea Lena (Sabrina Carpenter, Chloe x Halle).

Production duties on “Justin Bieber” were collectively handled by Tommy Brown and Mr. Franks, who are also behind Meghan Trainor’s “Champagne Problems” [Epic] and Ariana Grande’s “Let Me Love You” [Republic].

As mentioned in earlier posts, Pia Mia is expected to release her first studio collection – featuring previous singles “Do It Again,” “Touch” and “Fuck With You” – later this year through Interscope Records.

The still-untitled project reportedly boasts further contributions from will.i.am, MoZella, Harmony Samuels, Chantal Kreviazuk, Supa Dups, Rock City, DJ Mustard, Charlie Puth, Mojam, and Naughty Boy.

Listen to the audio clip for “Justin Bieber” below.

Ariana Grande announces new single “Into You”

5 May


Ariana Grande has announced the title for her new single.

The singer-songwriter christened “Into You” as the next promotional cut from her upcoming third album, “Dangerous Woman.”

The track was co-written by Savan Kotecha (Tori Kelly, Justin Bieber), Alexander Kronlund (Tinashe, Fifth Harmony), Ilya Salmanzadeh (Jennifer Lopez, Natalie La Rose) and Max Martin (Britney Spears, Justin Timberlake).

As mentioned in earlier posts, “Dangerous Woman” is scheduled for release on May 20 via Universal Music Group / Republic Records.

The highly anticipated project serves as the follow-up to 2014’s “My Everything,” which debuted at number one on the US Billboard 200 Albums Chart and spawned singles including “Break Free” and “Love Me Harder.”

Other musicians backing Grande on the new album are Johan Carlsson, Ross Golan, Tommy Brown, Victoria Monet, Mr. Franks, Peter Svensson, Twice as Nice, Jacob Kasher, Chloe Angelides, Ali Payami, and Billboard.

Watch the music video for “Dangerous Woman” below.