Tag Archives: Mustafa Omer

Dolapo unleashes debut single “Blink of An Eye”

9 Aug

British singer/songwriter Dolapo Renner, known mononymously as Dolapo, has unleashed her debut single online.

“Blink of An Eye” – which was written by Dolapo alongside Nadia Johansson and Anton Hard af Segerstad – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

Dolapo’s upcoming project – reportedly featuring additional alliances with Mojam Music, Eddy Atlantis, Corey Sanders, Knightstarr, and Maestro Tha Baker – is expected to arrive later this year via Virgin EMI Records.

Stream the audio clip for “Blink of An Eye” below.

Rak-Su drafs Banx & Ranx for new single “Pyro Ting”

25 Jun

Rak-Su have announced the details for their new single.

The British R&B/hip hop boy band – composed of Ashley Fongho, Jamaal Shurland, Myles Stephenson, and Mustafa Rahimtulla – dubbed “Pyro Ting” as the first promotional cut from their upcoming debut album under Syco Music.

Produced by Yannick Rastogi and Zacharie Raymond of Canadian duo Banx & Ranx; “Pyro Ting” will arrive on June 29 via  iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

For their debut album, Rak-Su have also worked with Mojam Music, Tre Jean-Marie, Gina Kushka, Shakka, Eyelar Mirzazadeh, Chris Loco, Liza Owen, Goldfingers, Caroline Ailin, Jacob Manson, Captain Cuts, Jin Jin, and Rymez.

Watch Rak-Su perform “Mamacita” below.

Mack Wilds hits the studio with Victoria Monet, Rob Knox

9 Jun

American singer, songwriter, and actor Mack Wilds has teamed up with Victoria Monet and Rob Knox for a new collaboration.

Monet’s songwriting resume boasts works with Ariana Grande (“Be Alright”), Chris Brown (“Drunk Texting”), Fifth Harmony (“Everlasting Love”), Jordin Sparks (“Double Tap”) and Diddy & Dirty Money (“I Hate That You Love Me”).

Meanwhile, Knox is reponsible for co-writing and producing Justin Timberlake’s “Morning Light,” Luke James’ “These Arms,” Prince Royce’s “Paris on a Sunny Day,” Jon Bellion’s “Woke the Fuck Up,” and Rihanna’s “Cold Case Love.”

On the other hand, Wilds is expected to release his next project – reportedly featuring further contributions from Mojam Music, ADP, Hue Strother, Kamille, D’Mile, WondaGurl, Paul E. Phamous, and Dyo – later this year.

His latest collection “AfterHours” is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

Stream “AfterHours” below.

Nstasia hits the studio with Sam Romans for new collaboration

8 Jun

American singer/songwriter Nastasia Griffin, known mononymously as Nstasia, has teamed up with Sam Romans for a new collaboration.

The Roc Nation signee, better known by his stage name Romans, is responsible for co-writing singles including “Summer Fever” (Little Big Town), “Rise” (Jonas Blue”), “Heartline” (Craig David), “Don’t Think About It” (Justine Skye), “I’m in Control” (AlunaGeorge) and “Tears” (Clean Bandit).

Romans has also contributed to the next projects by Little Mix, Rita Ora, Jennifer Hudson, Cosima, Louisa Johnson, Ella Henderson, Khalid, Jacob Banks, Louis Tomlinson, Era Istrefi, Kristian Galva, Jess Glynne, Noah Cyrus, Liv Dawson, James Morrison, Mahalia, and X Ambassadors.

Meanwhile, Nstasia is expected to release her next project – featuring further songwriting contributions and productions from Mojam Music, Iman, Jeff Gitty, Om’Mas Keith, and Hazebanga – later this year.

Her debut mini-album “New Religion” is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

Stream “New Religion (Stripped)” below.

Ella Eyre hits the studio with Caitlyn Scarlett, Mojam Music

6 Jun

Ella Eyre has teamed up with fellow recording artist Caitlyn Scarlett and songwriting/production duo Mojam Music for a new collaboration.

In addition to putting the final touches on her upcoming project “Red Tape, Vol. 2,” Scarlett also co-penned a new song for Columbia Records-signee Lennon Stella entitled “Script” alongside Fiona Bevan and MNEK.

Meanwhile, Mojam (composed of Mustafa Omer and James Murray) previously collaborated with Eyre on the remix to “If I Go,” as well as Naughty Boy’s “Think About It,” which peaked to number twelve on the UK R&B Singles Chart.

Eyre, on the other hand, is expected to release her sophomore studio collection and follow-up to 2015’s “Feline” later this year via Virgin EMI Records.

The still-untitled project reportedly delivers additional contributions from Jason Evigan, Dyo, Two Inch Punch, ADP, Lauren Christy, Tre Jean-Marie, MNEK, Toby Gad, Ilsey Juber, Jonny Coffer, Steph Jones, Moon Willis, Caroline Ailin, Jonas Jeberg, Emily Warren, Kid Harpoon, Jin Jin, and Hit Impulse.

Watch the music video for “Answerphone” below.

Lennon Stella teams up with Mojam Music for new collaboration

29 May

Canadian singer/songwriter Lennon Stella has teamed up with Mustafa Omer and James Murray of Mojam Music for a new collaboration.

The British songwriting and production duo are responsible for singles including Plan B’s “In the Name of Man,” Tom Walker’s “Heartland,” James Arthur’s “Get Down,” Conor Maynard’s “Talking About,” Sam Smith’s “Like I Can,” Naughty Boy’s “Should’ve Been Me,” and Sinead Harnett’s “Do It Anyway.”

Mojam have also contributed to the next projects by Rak-Su, Yungen, Zak Abel, Mack Wilds, Wens, Tori Kelly, Ben Platt, Kah-Lo, Rozzi Crane, Nstasia, Ella Henderson, Kranium, Bobii Lewis, Nina Nesbitt, Elderbrook, Christian Leave, Bugzy Malone, JP Cooper, Dolapo, Bibi Bourelly, and L Devine.

Meanwhile, Stella is expected to release her debut project later this year via Barry Weiss’ label RECORDS in partnership with Columbia Records.

The still-untitled collection reportedly delivers further alliances with Timbaland, Joe Janiak, Benny Cassette, Alex Hope, Jason Evigan, Big Taste, MNEK, Jesse Shatkin, Two Inch Punch, Stint, Joel Little, Robopop, and Jonny Lattimer.

Stream the following playlist dedicated to Mojam Music’s works!

Zak Abel hits the studio with Marlon Roudette for new collaboration

23 May

Zak Abel has teamed up with Marlon Roudette for a new collaboration.

Roudette previously co-wrote “Finders Keepers” and “Fine Line” for his sister Mabel McVey. The JD Reid-produced tracks peaked to numbers eight and eleven on the UK Singles Chart, respectively.

In addition to prepping his third studio collection under Universal Music Group / Island Records UK, Roudette has also penned songs on the next projects by Sinead Harnett, Louisa Johnson, Dan Caplen, and Liam Payne.

Meanwhile, Abel is expected to release his next project and follow-up to 2017’s “Only When We’re Naked” – featuring current promotional single “Love Song” – later this year via Warner Music Group / Atlantic Records UK.

The still-untitled collection reportedly yields additional alliances with Mojam Music, Nile Rodgers, Maegan Cottone, Lostboy, Will Simms, Jordan Riley, Philip Plested, SG Lewis, Evan “Kidd” Bogart, Lawrie Martin, Fred Ball, Max McElligott, Lucy “Pawws” Taylor, and Clarence Coffee Jr.

Watch the music video for “When the Beat Drops Out” below.