Tag Archives: Nathan Sykes

Babyface graces debut album by Nathan Sykes

17 Sep


Nathan Sykes has worked with Babyface for his upcoming debut album.

The R&B musician, singer, songwriter and record producer – born Kenneth Edmonds – has written and produced over 26 No. 1 R&B hits throughout his career. He also won 10 Grammy Awards.

Some of his recent songwriting and production credits include “Try” by Colbie Caillat [Republic Records], “Where it Hurts” by Tamar Braxton [Streamline Records] and “Always Be Your Girl” by Celine Dion [Columbia Records].

Meanwhile, the first studio collection by Sykes is expected to be released later this year.

The still-untitled LP boasts further contributions from Harmony “H-Money” Samuels, Al Sherrod Lambert, Khristopher Riddick-Tynes, Carmen Reece, Rob Knox, Ali Tennant, and Rodney “Darkchild” Jerkins.

Watch the video for Babyface’s “Every Time I Close My Eyes” below.

Ali Tennant hints at new collaboration with Nathan Sykes

24 Aug


Ali Tennant has hinted at a new collaboration with Nathan Sykes.

Tennant is known for co-writing Tulisa’s “Young” [Island Records], JLS’ “Billion Lights” [Epic Records] and Jessie J’s “Hero” [Republic Records].

His resume also includes works for The Saturdays [Polydor Records], Pixie Lott [Mercury Records] and David Guetta [Virgin EMI Records].

Meanwhile, Sykes is currently recording material for his upcoming debut solo project. The as-yet-untitled collection is expected to be released later this year.

Contributors include Harmony Samuels (Jasmine Villegas, Teyana Taylor), Rob Knox (Ciara, Justin Timberlake), Carmen Reece (Jessica Mauboy, Ariana Grande) and Khristopher Tynes-Riddick (RaVaughn, Delta Goodrem).

Watch Nathan Sykes perform “Calling All Hearts” with Jessie J below.

Nathan Sykes enlists Carmen Reece, The Rascals for new project

3 Aug


Nathan Sykes has teamed up with Carmen Reece and Khristopher Riddick-Tynes of The Rascals on material.

Reece is known for co-writing Ariana Grande’s “Right There” [Republic Records] and Jasmine V’s “That Me Right There” [Interscope Records].

Meanwhile, notable songwriting and production credits by The Rascals include RaVaughn’s “Best Friend” [Columbia Records] and Babyface & Toni Braxton’s “I’d Rather Be Broke” [Motown Records].

It is yet to be known whether this material is intended for Sykes’ upcoming project, which is expected to be released later this year.

For the highly-anticipated collection, the former member of The Wanted also collaborated with songwriters and producers Rodney “Darkchild” Jerkins, Harmony “H-Money” Samuels, and Rob Knox.

Watch Nathan Sykes perform “Calling All Hearts” with Jessie J below.

Nathan Sykes hits the studio with Harmony “H-Money” Samuels

26 Jul


British singer/songwriter Nathan Sykes has recently teamed up with record producer Harmony “H-Money” Samuels for his upcoming project.

The pair previously teamed up on hit single “Almost is Never Enough,” taken from Ariana Grande’s debut album “Yours Truly.”

Samuels also contributed to the next releases by Gabi Wilson [RCA Records], Jojo [Atlantic Records], Teyana Taylor [Def Jam Recordings], Pia Mia [Interscope Records], and Ariana Grande [Republic Records].

Meanwhile, the as-yet-untitled project by the former member of Irish-English boy band The Wanted is expected to be released later this year.

It is said to feature further alliances with Rodney “Darkchild” Jerkins (Jessie J, Emeli Sande) and Rob Knox (Leona Lewis, Justin Timberlake).

Watch the music video for “Almost is Never Enough” below.

The Wanted debut new single ‘Show Me Love (America)’

13 Sep

The Wanted have debuted their new single online.

“Show Me Love (America)” is taken from the group’s upcoming third studio album, “Word of Mouth,” out on November 4 via Island Records.

The track – available for download from October 27 via iTunes and all other digital outlets – was written by Nathan Sykes along with Tim Woodcock, Kasper Larsen, Ole Bordersen and Mich “Cutfather” Hansen.

For the follow-up to 2011’s “Battleground,” The Wanted have also teamed up with hitmakers Steve Mac (The Saturdays, Cover Drive), Lukasz “Dr. Luke” Gottwald (Miley Cyrus, Britney Spears) and The Messengers: Nasri Atweh & Adam Messinger (Justin Bieber, Chris Brown).

Ariana Grande, Nathan Sykes release music video for ‘Almost is Not Enough’

19 Aug


Ariana Grande has released new music video online.

“Almost is Never Enough” – which features vocals from Nathan Sykes of The Wanted – will be included on singer’s upcoming debut album, “Yours Truly,” out in the United States on September 3 via Universal Music Group / Republic Records.

The track – also included on the motion picture soundtrack “Mortal Instruments: City of Bones” – was written by Carmen Reece and Al Sherrod Lambert along with Harmony “H-Money” Samuels, whose recent credits include Fantasia Barrino [RCA Records], Kelly Rowland [Republic Records] and Keyshia Cole [Geffen Records].

“Yours Truly” boasts further contributions Kenneth “Babyface” Edmonds (Tamar Braxton, Mariah Carey), Patrick “J. Que” Smith (Keri Hilson, Justin Bieber), Thomas “Tommy” Brown (Mario Barrett, Chrisette Michele), Diane Warren (Celine Dion, Whitney Houston) and Sevyn Streeter (Alicia Keys, Trey Songz).

Ariana Grande reveals official tracklist for debut album ‘Yours Truly’

3 Aug


Ariana Grande has revealed the official tracklist for her debut album.

The pop starlet will release “Yours Truly” in the United States on September 3 via Universal Music Group / Republic Records.

New single “Baby I” was written by Antonio “Tony” Dixon (Beyonce Knowles, Justin Bieber), Patrick “J. Que” Smith (Fantasia Barrino, Toni Braxton) and Kenneth “Babyface” Edmonds (Whitney Houston, Mariah Carey).

The track serves as the follow-up to previous single “The Way (featuring Mac Miller),” which peaked at number nine on the US Billboard 100 Singles Chart.

Other album contributors include Harmony “H-Money” Samuels (Brandy, Chris Brown), Amber “Sevyn” Streeter (Estelle, Alicia Keys), Al Sherrod Lambert (Fantasia, Kelly Rowland), Diane Warren (Jennifer Hudson, Britney Spears) and Thomas “Tommy” Brown (Mario Barrett, Chrisette Michele).

Ariana Grande – Yours Truly [Official Tracklisting]:
“Honeymoon Avenue”
“Baby I”
“Right There (featuring Big Sean)”
“Tattooed Heart”
“Lovin’ It”
“The Way (featuring Mac Miller)”
“You’ll Never Know”
“Almost is Never Enough (featuring Nathan Sykes)”
“Popular Song (featuring Mika)”
“Better Left Unsaid”
“The Way (featuring Mac Miller)” [Spanglish Version]

Ariana Grande, Nathan Sykes preview new song ‘Almost is Never Enough’

23 Jul


Ariana Grande has previewed a new song online.

“Almost Is Never Enough” – which features Nathan Sykes of The Wanted – is slotted for inclusion on the pop starlet’s upcoming debut album, “Yours Truly,” out on September 3 via Universal Music Group / Republic Records.

The track was written by Carmen Reece along with Al Sherrod Lambert, whose credits include “Before It Breaks” by Jordin Sparks [RCA Records] and “Without Me” by Fantasia Barrino [RCA Records].

Production duties were handled by Harmony “H-Money” Samuels, who is also responsible for “Leggo” by B. Smyth [Motown Records], “Without You” by Brandy [RCA Records] and “Don’t Make Em Like You” by Ne-Yo [Motown Records].