Tag Archives: New Machine

Maverick Sabre confirms details for third album “When I Wake Up”

11 Dec

Maverick Sabre has confirmed the details for his upcoming album.

The British singer, songwriter, and record producer christened his third studio collection, “When I Wake Up,” and will release it on March 22, 2019 via FAMM.

Current promotional single “Her Grace” – which was collectively produced by Sabre alongside Charlie Perry and Adam “New Machine” Jordan – is now available via iTunes and all other digital streaming platforms.

Besides fellow recording artist Jorja Smith, who provides guest vocals on the track “Slow Down,” the follow-up to 2015’s “Innerstanding” also boasts productions and songwriting contributions from Dan “Utters” Radclyffe, Ed Thomas, Liam Bailey, and Prashant “Engine Earz” Mistry.

See the tracklisting for “When I Wake Up” below.

(1) Preach / (2) Drifting / (3) Into Nirvana / (4) Guns in the Distance / (5) Don’t Talk About It / (6) Slow Down / (7) Her Grace / (8) Weakness / (9) A Mile Away / (10) Big Smoke / (11) Into Hope / (12) War / (13) Glory

Mullally enlists Amy Wadge for new collaboration

12 Jul

British singer/songwriter Connor Mullally-Knight, professionally known as Mullally, has enlisted the songwriting services of Amy Wadge for his upcoming debut project under Warner Music Group / Atlantic Records UK.

Wadge recently co-wrote “Galway Girl,” “Save Myself,” “Nancy Mulligan” and “Barcelona,” taken from Ed Sheeran’s chart topping album, “Divide.”

Her extensive resume boasts further credits with Jasmine Thompson (“Let Myself Try”), Molly Kate Kestner (“I Don’t Know”), Geri Halliwell (“If You Love Someone”), Dua Lipa (“Down Boys”), Una Healy (“Stay My Love”), Jamie Lawson (“Don’t Let Me Let You Go”), Frances (“Those Who Wait”), Gabrielle Aplin (“You Don’t Live Here Anymore”) and James Blunt (“Paradise”).

Mullally’s first studio collection, on the other hand, is expected to boast additional songwriting contributions and productions from Cool & Dre (Jazmine Sullivan), Max McElligott (Craig David), GRADES (Raleigh Ritchie), Jonny Coffer (Calum Scott), Ari PenSmith (Lily Allen), New Machine (Tigga Da Author), Jordan Riley (Grace Carter) and MNEK (Zara Larsson).

His current promotional singles “Wonderful,” “Overdose” and “Troubled Love” are now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

Fans of Wadge’s works, on the other hand, should keep an eye on the next projects by Janella Monae, Dakota, Zak Abel, Mahalia, Lily Moore, Tom Grennan, Rebecca Ferguson, Eliza Doolittle, Marlon Roudette, Nina Nesbitt, Jessie Ware, Keith Urban, Anne-Marie, Kacey Musgraves, Dan Caplen, Ella Henderson, Dagny, James TW, Liv Dawson, Betsy, Aston Merrygold, Jorja Smith, Ms. Dynamite, Max George, Conrad Sewell, and Gryffin.

Listen to the audio clip for “Troubled Love” below.