Tag Archives: Nicholas Audino

Raye drafts Mabel, Stefflon Don for new promotional single “Cigarette”

23 Feb

British singer/songwriter Raye has drafted fellow recording artists Mabel and Stefflon Don for her new promotional single “Cigarette,” which is now available via iTunes and all other digital streaming platforms.

Production duties on “Cigarette” were collectively handled by Ryan “Charlie Handsome” Vojtesak (Khalid, Normani Kordei) alongside Nicholas Audino, Te Whiti Warbick and Lewis Hughes of Twice As Nice (Rihanna, Ella Mai).

As mentioned in earlier posts, Raye’s upcoming project – featuring the Jin Jin-penned / Fraser T. Smith-produced “Decline” – is scheduled to arrive later this year via Universal Music Group / Polydor Records.

On the songwriting front, Raye recently co-wrote “Capital Letters” for Hailee Steinfeld alongside Ellie Goulding, Andrew Jackson, Ely Weisfeld, and Michael “BloodPop” Tucker. The track appears on the original motion picture soundtrack, “Fifty Shades Freed,” out now via Republic Records.

Raye’s songwriting resume boasts additional works with Madison Beer (“Home with You”), Tara Carosielli (“Money”), Charli XCX (“After the Afterparty”), Dev (“Come at Me”), Little Mix (“If I Get My Way”), Blonde (“All Cried Out”), M.O (“Not in Love”), Snakehips (“Don’t Leave”) and Matoma (“The Wave”).

Stream the audio clip for “Cigarette” below.

Matthew Koma confirms title for debut album

17 May


Matthew Koma has confirmed the title of his upcoming debut album.

The singer/songwriter will release “Arcadia” later this year via Universal Music Group / Cherrytree Records / Darkchild Records / Interscope Records.

Lead single “One Night” was written by Matthew Koma along with Nicholas Audino, Lewis Hughes, and Timothy Pagnotta.

The new collection is expected to boast further contributions from Rodney “Darkchild” Jerkins, Fernando Garibay, Sam Watters, Louis Biancaniello, Ari Levine, Mike Caren and Alexander “Alex Da Kid” Grant.

As a songwriter, Koma has been enlisted for the next projects by Carly Rae Jepsen [School Boy / Interscope Records], Kat Graham [A&M / Octone Records] and Priyanka Chopra [Interscope Records].