Tag Archives: Nick Monson

Jojo hits the studio with Malay for new collaboration

8 Jun


American singer/songwriter Joanna Levesque, known mononymously as Jojo, has teamed up with Malay for a new collaboration.

The Grammy award-winning record producer and songwriter (born James Ho) recently helmed “About You” for Capitol recording artist Fletcher alongside Kara DioGuardi, Ingrid Andress, Andrew Jacob Pruis, and Derrick Sutherland.

Malay’s resume boasts additional works with Sam Smith (“Midnight Train”), Frank Ocean (“Nikes”), Zayn Malik (“It’s You”), Alessia Cara (“Wild Things”), Lorde (“Sober”), Tori Kelly (“Talk”), Alicia Keys (“One Thing”), Lykke Li (“Deep End”), Goapele (“Break of Dawn”) and John Legend (“Green Light”).


In addition to contributing to Louise’s upcoming album, “Heavy Love,” Jojo is expected to release her fourth studio collection later this year via her own imprint Clover Music in partnership with Interscope Records.

The still-untitled project, which follows 2016’s “Mad Love,” reportedly delivers further productions from Doc McKinney, Jamie Hartman, Stint, Oak Felder, Jermaine Dupri, Bryan Michael Cox, D’Mile, Chris Loco, Kyle Shearer, Lido, Digital Farm Animals, Big Taste, ADP, Nick Monson, and Jussifer.

Watch the music video for “Say Love” below.

Jojo enlists Jermaine Dupri, Bryan Michael Cox for new collaboration

1 Nov

American singer/songwriter Joanne Levesque, professionally known as Jojo, has enlisted Jermaine Dupri and Bryan Michael Cox for a new collaboration.

The songwriting and production duo are responsible for Mariah Carey’s “Don’t Forget About Us,” Usher’s “Burn,” Janet Jackson’s “Nothing,” Chante Moore’s “Straight Up,” Monica’s “Love All Over Me,” and Tamar Braxton’s “Get None.”

Dupri and Cox have also worked with Alicia Keys (“Girlfriend”), Faith Evans (“Tru Love”), Tamia (“Still”), Whitney Houston (“Never Give Up”), Christina Milian (“Girl Like Me”), Nivea (“Parking Lot”) and 3LW (“Feeling You”).

Meanwhile, Jojo is expected to release her fourth studio collection early next year via her own imprint Clover Music in partnership with Interscope Records.

The follow-up to 2016’s “Mad Love” reportedly yields additional alliances with Billy Steinberg, Diana Gordon, Chris Loco, Natalie Dunn, D’Mile, Caroline Ailin, Kyle Shearer, ADP, Iain James, Digital Farm Animals, Patrick “J. Que” Smith, Big Taste, Nick Monson, Alex Hope, and Jussi “Jussifer” Karvinen.

Watch the music video for “When Love Hurts” below.

Jess Kent announces new singles “Bass Bumps,” “No Love Songs”

11 Jul

Jess Kent has announced the details for her new singles.

The Australian singer/songwriter christened “Bass Bumps” and “No Love Songs” as the her next promotional cuts and will release them on July 13 via iTunes, Apple Music, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

“Bass Bumps” was co-written by Kennedi Lykken, Justin Tranter, Nick Monson, Mark Nilan and Paul “DJ White Shadow” Blair, meanwhile “No Love Songs” was co-written by Brittany Burton, Michael Pollack and Jorgen Odegard.

Kent’s upcoming project – featuring further contributions from Billy Steinberg, Negin Djafari, Jussifer, Chelsea Lena, Sad Pony, Justin Raisen, Skyler Stonestreet, Trey Campbell, Ido Zmishlany, Sarah Hudson, and Patrick Patrikious – is expected to arrive later this year via Capitol Records.

Watch the music video for “Trolls” below.

Julia Michaels reunites with Justin Tranter, Nick Monson for new single “Jump”

4 May

Julia Michaels has delivered her new promotional single online.

“Jump” – which was co-written by regular collaborators Justin Tranter and Nick Monson – is now available via iTunes and all other digital streaming outlets.

The Trippie Redd-featuring track appears on the American singer/songwriter’s upcoming debut album under Universal Music Group / Republic Records.

Fans of Michaels’ songwriting works should also keep an eye on the next projects by Years & Years, Christina Aguilera, Hailee Steinfeld, and Jason Derulo.

Her recent credits include Janelle Monae’s “Make Me Feel,” Anne-Marie’s “2002,” Keith Urban’s “Parallel Line,” Billy Raffoul’s “Acoustic,” Pink’s “Barbies,” Jessie Ware’s “Hearts,” and Maroon 5’s “Lips on You.”

Stream the audio clip for “Jump” below.

Anne-Marie liberates debut album “Speak Your Mind”

27 Apr

British singer/songwriter Anne-Marie Nicolson, known mononymously as Anne-Marie, has liberated her debut album online.

“Speak Your Mind” – featuring singles “Alarm,” “Ciao Adios,” “Heavy,” “Then,” “Friends” and “2002” – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The highly-anticipated project boasts productions from TMS, Steve Mac, Fraser T. Smith, Chris Loco, Moon Willis, Levi Lennox, Bradford Ellis, Nick Monson, Lostboy, Fred Ball, Teddy Geiger, MNEK, and The Invisible Men.

On the songwriting front, Anne-Marie has worked with Jennifer Decilveo, Wayne Hector, Ina Wroldsen, Fred Falke, Emily Warren, Iain James, Laura Dockrill, Scott Harris, Ilsey Juber, Ed Sheeran, and Julia Michaels.

Stream “Speak Your Mind” below.

Anne-Marie confirms “2002” as new promotional single

18 Apr

Anne-Marie has confirmed the details for her new single.

The British singer/songwriter christened “2002” as her next promotional cut and will release it on April 19 via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The track was written by Anne-Marie alongside Ed Sheeran (Zara Larsson, Justin Bieber), Julia Michaels (Britney Spears, Keith Urban), Steve Mac (Jess Glynne, Zak Abel) and Benny Blanco (The Weekend, FKA twigs).

Anne-Marie’s upcoming debut album “Speak Your Mind” – featuring previous singles “Friends,” “Then,” “Heavy,” “Ciao Adios” and “Alarm” – is scheduled to arrive on April 27 via Rudimental’s label Major Tom’s Music in partnership with Asylum Records (UK) and Atlantic Records (US).

The highly-anticipated project yields additional songwriting contributions and productions from TMS, Jennifer Decilveo, Chris Loco, Emily Warren, Fraser T. Smith, Ina Wroldsen, Wayne Hector, Natalie Dunn, Levi Lennox, Sasha Sloan, Nick Monson, Tash Phillips, Fred Ball, and Invisible Men.

Watch the music video for “Friends” below.

Liam Payne shares music video for new single “Bedroom Floor”

6 Nov

Liam Payne has shared the music video for his new single online.

The visual clip for “Bedroom Floor” was posted to the British singer/songwriter’s Vevo channel on Monday (November 06, 2017).

Now available via iTunes and all other digital streaming outlets; “Bedroom Floor” was written by Charlie Puth, Aaron “Lil Aaron” Jennings, Jacob “JKash” Kasher, Ammar Malik, Noel Zancanella, and Steve Mac.

As mentioned in earlier posts, Payne’s upcoming debut album – featuring the Ed Sheeran-penned “Strip That Down” and Hailee Steinfeld-assisted “Call You Mine” – is expected to arrive later this year via Hampton Records in partnership with Capitol Records (UK) and Republic Records (US).

The still-untitled project reportedly boasts further songwriting contributions from Ali Tamposi, Bibi Bourelly, Emily Warren, Andrew Watt, Sean Garrett, Marlon Roudette, Sean Douglas, Jean Baptiste Kouame, Scott Harris, Jaramye Daniels, Marlin “Hookman” Bonds, Talay Riley, and Samuel Preston.

On the production front, Payne has teamed up with Soulshock & Karlin, Pharrell Williams, Digital Farm Animals, Warren “Oak” Felder, Zaire Koalo, Nick Monson, DannyBoyStyles, Ben Billions, Jordan Riley, and Matt Prime.

Watch the music video for “Bedroom Floor” below.