Tag Archives: Nicole Morier

Ava Max enlists Madison Love, Cirkut for new song “Not Your Barbie Girl”

16 Dec

Ava Max has shared a new song online.

The American singer/songwriter posted the audio clip for “Not Your Barbie Girl” to her SoundCloud channel on Friday (December 16, 2017).

The track was co-written by Madison Love, whose other credits include G-Eazy’s “Him & I,” Pitbull’s “Por Favor,” Machine Gun Kelly’s “Bad Things,” Astrid S’ “Think Before I Talk,” Madison Beer’s “Dead,” Jasmine Thompson’s “Someone’s Somebody,” Baby Ariel’s “Aww,” Nicky Blitz’s “Walk,” and DJ Vice’s “Pinata.”

Production duties on “Not Your Barbie Girl” were handled by Cirkut, whose recent credits include Maroon 5’s “Girls Like You,” Fergie’s “A Little Work,” Ne-Yo’s “Another Love Song,” Kim Petras’ “I Don’t Want It At All,” Trey Songz’s “Animal,” Pitbull’s “Greenlight,” and Hey Violet’s “Guys My Age.”

Having previously provided guest vocals on Le Youth’s “Clap Your Hands,” Max is expected to release her debut project early next year.

The still-untitled collection reportedly boasts additional alliances with Coco Morier (Britney Spears, Demi Lovato), Autumn Rowe (Kelis, Sinead Harnett), Sarah Hudson (Dua Lipa, Katy Perry), Bonnie McKee (Nicole Scherzinger, Normani Kordei) and Koko LaRoo (Jake Miller, Charlotte Lawrence).

Stream the audio clip for “Not Your Barbie Girl” below.

MishCatt releases new mini-collection “Highlighter”

22 Feb


Costa Rican singer/songwriter MishCatt – real name Michelle Gonzalez – has released her debut mini-collection online.

“Highlighter” – featuring six new songs in the shape of “Gun to the Head,” “Another Dimension,” “Jonny,” “Shiny Shoes,” “Saturn Eyes” and “Devil’s Sugar” – is now available for streaming via Spotify.

Production duties on “Highlighter” were handled by Pontus Winnberg of Miike Snow, whose other credits include Britney Spears’ “Toxic,” Christina Milian’s “Am to PM,” Kylie Minogue’s “Speakerphone,” Madonna’s “Like It or Not,” Jordin Sparks’ “Shy Boy,” Rachel Stevens’ “Sweet Dreams My LA Ex,” Samantha Mumba’s “I’m Right Here,” and Melodi Brown’s “Naked.”

Other EP contributors are Patrik Berger (Robyn), Nicole “Coco” Morier (Sky Ferreira), Magnus Lidehall (Katy Perry), Jimmy “Svidden” Koitzsch (Galantis), Vincent Pontare (Seinabo Sey), Salem Al Fakir (Avicii), Christian Olsson (Charli XCX) and Joakim Jarl (Adam Lambert).

Stream “Higlighter” below.

Coco Morier debuts new single “No Pressure”

26 May


Coco Morier has debuted her new single online.

The singer-songwriter – real name Nicole Morier – posted the audio clip for “No Pressure” to her YouTube channel on Wednesday (May 25, 2016).

“No Pressure” marks the first promotional cut from Morier’s upcoming debut album “Dreamer,” which will arrive on July 8 via Kobalt Music Group.

On the songwriting front, Morier co-penned Ellie Goulding’s “Keep on Dancin’” [Polydor], Demi Lovato’s “Wildfire” [Hollywood], Icona Pop’s “We Got the World” [Big Beat] and Sky Ferreira’s “99 Tears” [Capitol].

Her extensive resume boasts further works with Britney Spears (“Heaven on Earth”), Selena Gomez (“Whiplash”), Wynter Gordon (“Dirty Talk”), Amie Namuro (“Sweet Kisses”) and Tom Jones (“If He Should Ever Leave You”).

Listen to the audio clip for “No Pressure” below.

Becky Hill announces new single “Back to My Love”

26 Apr


Becky Hill has announced the details for her new single.

The British singer-songwriter christened “Back to My Love” – featuring Little Simz – as the next promotional cut from her upcoming debut album.

The track was co-written by Emily Warren, whose other credits include Jessie J’s “Masterpiece” [Republic], Shawn Mendes’ “Aftertaste” [Island] and Fifth Harmony’s “Them Girls Be Like” [Epic / Syco Music].

Production duties on “Back to My Love” were handled by Noah Breakfast, who also worked with the likes of Ellie Goulding [Polydor], Tory Lanez [Interscope], Jeremih [Def Jam] and Santigold [Atlantic].

As mentioned in earlier posts, Hill is expected to release her first studio collection later this year through Parlophone Records.

The still-untitled project reportedly delivers additional alliances with MNEK, Kara DioGuardi, Benny Cassette, Coco Morier, Rodney Jerkins, Bebe Rexha, MSTR ROGERS, Tom Aspaul, GRADES, Jean Baptiste Kouame, and Toby Gad.

On the songwriting front, Hill recently co-wrote “Touch” for British production duo Tough Love along with regular collaborator, Karen Poole. The Arlissa-featuring track is now available for download via Get Twisted Records.

Her other credits include Bondax’s “All I See” [Relentless], Rudimental’s “Powerless” [Atlantic], Wilkinson’s “Afterglow” [RAM], Oliver Heldens’ “Gecko (Overdrive”) [FFRR] and Mark Kinchen’s “Piece of Me” [Columbia].

Listen to the audio clip for “Piece of Me” below.

Demi Lovato hits the studio with Neff-U, Priscilla Renea

18 Mar


Demi Lovato has recorded new music with Neff-U and Priscilla Renea Hamilton.

It is yet to be known whether the session was intended for an upcoming re-release of Lovato’s latest album “Confident” or her sixth studio collection.

Neff-U – real name Theron Feemster – recently co-wrote “I’ll Show You” for Canadian pop star Justin Bieber along with Josh Gudwin, Michael “BloodPop” Tucker and Sonny “Skrillex” Moore.

Meanwhile, Renea previously teamed up with Lovato on the Emanuel Kiriakou-produced “In Case” and “Fix a Heart,” taken from the albums “DEMI” and “Unbroken,” respectively.

Lovato’s latest album “Confident” – featuring singles “Cool for the Summer” and “Stone Cold” – is now available for download via Safehouse Records in partnership with Island Records and Hollywood Records.

The project – which debuted at number two on the US Billboard 200 Albums Chart – also delivers contributions from Max Martin, Savan Kotecha, Laleh, Johan Carlsson, Ali Payami, Coco Morier, and Ryan Tedder.

Watch the music video for “Stone Cold” below.

Demi Lovato announces new single “Stone Cold”

7 Feb


Demi Lovato has announced the details for her new single.

The singer-songwriter-actress christened “Stone Cold” as the next promotional cut from latest album, “Confident,” now available for download via iTunes in partnership with Hollywood / Island / Safehouse Records.

Lovato wrote “Stone Cold” along with Laleh Pourkarim and Gustaf Thorn, who are also behind Ellie Goulding’s “Lost and Found” [Polydor Records] and Tori Kelly’s “City Dove” [Capitol Records].

Commercial performance-wise, “Confident” – featuring lead single “Cool for the Summer” – peaked to number two on the US Billboard 200 Albums Chart.

Other musicians backing Lovato on the album are Jason Evigan (Madonna), Julia Michaels (Zara Larsson), Steve Mac (Ella Henderson), Livvi Franc (Britney Spears), Ryan Tedder (Adele), and Coco Morier (Selena Gomez).

Watch an exclusive live performance of “Stone Cold” below.

Ellie Goulding debuts new single “Army”

31 Oct


Ellie Goulding has debuted her new single online.

The British singer/songwriter posted the audio clip for “Army” to her Vevo channel on Thursday (October 29, 2015).

“Army” – now available for download via iTunes – was written by Goulding along with Savan Kotecha (Demi Lovato, Nick Jonas), Ali Payami (Adam Lambert, The Weeknd) and Max Martin (Adele, Taylor Swift).

As mentioned in earlier posts, Goulding will release her third album “Delirium” – featuring singles “Lost and Found,” “On My Mind” and “Something in the Way You Move” – on November 6 through Polydor Records.

The follow-up to 2013’s “Halcyon Days” delivers further contributions from Coco Morier (Britney Spears), Mozella (One Direction), Laleh Pourkarim (Shawn Mendes), Peter Svensson (Avril Lavigne) and Jimmy Napes (Sam Smith).

Watch the music video for “On My Mind” below.