Tag Archives: Nile Rodgers

Zak Abel hits the studio with Mojam Music, Clarence Coffee Jr.

10 May

British singer/songwriter Zak Abel has recorded new music with Mustafa Omer and James Murray of Mojam Music and Clarence Coffee Jr.

Mojam have previously produced songs for Plan B (“In the Name of Man”), Tom Walker (“Heartland”), James Arthur (“Get Down”), Conor Maynard (“Talking About”), Sam Smith (“Like I Can”), Naughty Boy (“Should’ve Been Me”), Professor Green (“Monster”) and Tinie Tempah (“A Heart Can Save the World”).

Meanwhile, Coffee Jr.’s songwriting resume boasts works for Bebe Rexha (“The Way I Are”), Dua Lipa (“Genesis”), Carly Rae Jepsen (“Tonight I’m Getting Over You”), Olly Murs (“Deeper”), Kylie Minogue (“Sexercize”), Lea Michele (“On My Way”), Justin Bieber (“The Feeling”) and Selena Gomez (“Forget Forever”).

Abel, on the other hand, is expected to release his next project later this year via Warner Music Group / Atlantic Records UK.

The follow-up to 2017’s “Only When We’re Naked” reportedly yields additional alliances with Nile Rodgers, Maegan Cottone, Lostboy, Will Simms, Jordan Riley, Philip Plested, SG Lewis, Evan “Kidd” Bogart, Lawrie Martin, Fred Ball, Max McElligott, and Lucy “Pawws” Taylor.

Abel’s current promotional single “Love Song” – which was co-written by Wayne Hector and Steve Mac – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

Watch the music video for “Love Song” below.

Ray BLK teams with Naughty Boy, Wyclef Jean for new single “All or Nothing”

18 Apr

British singer/songwriter Ray BLK has teamed up with record producer Naughty Boy for his new single “All or Nothing,” which is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The Wyclef Jean-assisted track was co-written Swedish recording artist Seinabo Sey alongside Philip Plested, Kane “KIN” Parfitt and Wesley Muoria-Chavez.

As mentioned in earlier posts, BLK has signed a new deal with Universal Music imprint Island Records UK and will release her next project later this year.

The follow-up to 2016’s “Durt” reportedly boasts further contributions from Fred Ball, Priscilla Renea, Ben Abraham, Dyo, Nile Rodgers, Kamille, Moon Willis, Harloe, Aston Rudi, Kelly Kiara, Cass Lowe, Jin Jin, Rymez, Lil Eddie, Courage, Mr. Hudson, MNEK, Paul Epworth, Chris Loco, and The 23rd.

Stream the audio clip for “All or Nothing” below.

Zak Abel drafts Wayne Hector, Steve Mac for “Love Song”

26 Mar

British singer/songwriter Zak Zilesnick, professionally known as Zak Abel, has christened “Love Song” as his next promotional cut and will release it on March 30 via iTunes and all other digital streaming outlets.

The track was co-written with Wayne Hector and Steve Mac, who are also responsible for Jess Glynne’s “Take Me Home,” Anne-Marie’s “Alarm,” Birdy’s “Hear You Calling,” Toni Braxton’s “Woman,” Kate Winslet’s “What If,” Cover Drive’s “Sparks,” and Rixton’s “Me and My Broken Heart.”

Abel’s debut studio collection, 2017’s “Only When We’re Naked,” spawned contributions from Francis “Eg” White (“Deserve to Be Loved”), Cass Lowe (“The River”), Fred Cox (“Broken”) and Jonny Lattimer (“Rock Bottom”).

On the songwriting front, Abel co-pennede “I’ll Be Gentle” for Paloma Faith alongside Thomas “Froe” Barnes, Benjamin Kohn and Peter “Merf” Kelleher of UK songwriting/production team TMS.

The “Say Sometihng” star also recorded new music with songwriters/producers and fellow recording artists including Ray BLK, Evan “Kidd” Bogart, Fred Ball, SG Lewis, Philip Plested, Nile Rodgers, and Rebecca Ferguson.

Watch the music video for “Unstable” below.

Craig David selects “Magic” as new promotional single

16 Mar

Craig David has announced the details for his new promotional single.

The British singer/songwriter christened “Magic” as the next promotional cut from his latest studio collection “The Time is Now,” which was released earlier this year via Sony Music Entertainment / Insanity Records.

The track was co-written by regular collaborators Ed Drewett and Tre Jean-Marie, who previously teamed up with David on “Couldn’t Be Mine,” taken from the artist’s chart-topping album “Following My Intuition.”

Furthermore, the “Fill Me In” star is currently working on new music with songwriters and producers including Fraser T. Smith, Nile Rodgers, Carmen Reece, Alan Sampson, Grace Barker, and Amish “ADP” Patel.

Stream the audio clip for “Magic” below.

Christina Aguilera unleashes “Telepathy” music video

30 Oct


Christina Aguilera has unleashed a new promotional video online.

The singer-songwriter posted the visual clip for “Telepathy” – featuring Nile Rodgers – to her YouTube channel on Sunday (October 30, 2016).

The track – which was produced by Elliot Wheeler and Baz Luhrmann – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

“Telepathy” was also written by Sia (Beyonce, Alicia Keys) alongside Tor Hermansen and Mikkel Eriksen of Stargate (Usher, Charli XCX).

As mentioned in earlier posts, Aguilera is expected to release her eighth studio collection later this year via Sony Music Entertainment / RCA Records.

The still-untitled project serves as the follow-up to 2012’s “Lotus,” which peaked to number seven on the US Billboard 200 Albums Chart and spawned singles including “Your Body” and “Just a Fool.”

Watch the music video for “Telepathy” below.

Lady Gaga hits the studio with BloodPop for new album

3 Jul


Lady Gaga has added BloodPop to the list of contributors for her new album.

The hitmaker – real name Michael Tucker – is known for co-producing and co-writing Justin Bieber’s platinum-selling single “Sorry” along with Julia Michaels, Justin Tranter, and Sonny “Skrillex” Moore.

His other songwriting and production credits include Charli XCX (“Grins”), Madonna (“Beautiful Scars”), Tinashe (“Bet”), Pia Mia (“Touch”), Mikky Ekko (“U”), Raye (“Tell Me”) and Fifth Harmony (“Scared of Happy”).

Fans of BloodPop’s work should also look out for the next projects by Dua Lipa [Warner Brothers], Hailee Steinfeld [Republic], Britney Spears [RCA], Charli XCX [Atlantic] and MØ [Chess Club / RCA Victor].

Meanwhile, Gaga is scheduled to release her upcoming fourth album later this year through Universal Music Group / Interscope Records.

The still-untitled project serves as the follow-up to 2013’s “Artpop,” which debuted at number one on the US Billboard 200 Albums Chart and spawned singles including “Applause” and “Do What You Want.”

For the new album, Gaga has also collaborated with RedOne (Enrique Iglesias, Jennifer Lopez), Mark Ronson (Bruno Mars, Christina Aguilera), Diane Warren (Beyonce, Leona Lewis) and Zane Lowe (Sam Smith, Tinie Tempah).

Watch the music video for “Applause” below.

Keith Urban confirms tracklisting for new album “Ripcord”

4 Apr


Keith Urban has confirmed the tracklisting for his upcoming ninth album.

The Australian singer-songwriter is scheduled to release “Ripcord” on May 6 through via Hit Red Records and Capitol Records Nashville.

Lead single “Wasted Time” – now available for download via iTunes – was co-written by James “JHart” Abrahart (K. Michelle, Jason Derulo) and produced by Greg Wells (Pharrell Williams, Celine Dion).

Other musicians backing Urban on the follow-up to 2013’s “Fuse” are Busbee (Toni Braxton), Nile Rodgers (Daft Punk), Jeff Bhasker (Bruno Mars), Shane McNally (Kacey Musgraves) and David Hodges (Christina Perri).

Peep the tracklisting for “Ripcord” below.

(1) Gone Tomorrow (Here Today) / (2) 2.John Cougar, John Deere, John 3:16 / (3) Wasted Time / (4) Habit of You / (5) Sun Don’t Let Me Down / (6) Gettin’ in the Way / (7) Blue Ain’t Your Color / (8) The Fighter / (9) Break on Me / (10) Boy Gets a Tuck / (11) Your Body / (12) This Could Still Be Us / (13) Worry ‘Bout Nothin’