Tag Archives: Nina Woodford

Samantha Mumba – Woman

12 Dec

“Woman” is the shelved sophomore album by Irish singer/songwriter Samantha Mumba. It was supposed to be released in 2002 via Polydor Records following her UK top 10 single “I’m Right Here.” However, Mumba has since confirmed she was unable to release any new material due to contract restrictions following the restructure of Polydor, which resulted in her being dropped.

On the follow-up to 2000’s “Gotta Tell You,” Mumba has worked with producers Bloodshy & Avant (Madonna, Britney Spears), Arnthor Birggisson (Christina Milian, Leona Lewis), Anders Bagge (Robyn, Jessica Simpson), Stargate (Beyonce, Jennifer Lopez) and Mark Taylor (Enrique Iglesias, Kylie Minogue).

Among the songwriters she has collaborated with on the album are Kandi Burruss (TLC, Destiny’s Child), Nina Woodford (Alesha Dixon, Nelly Furtado), Karen Poole (David Guetta, Janet Jackson), Michelle Bell (Blu Cantrell, Mary J. Blige) and Paul Barry (LeAnn Rimes, James Bay).

For those who were seeking the songwriting and production credits for Mumba’s “Woman” album, hope you find this post helpful!

  • I’m Right Here (Kandi Burruss, Christian “Bloodshy” Karlsson, Pontus “Avant” Winnberg, Henrik Jonback)
  • You’re My Boo (Kandi Burruss, Arnthor Birgisson, Anders Bagge)
  • Put Your Money on Me (Karen Poole, Sebastian Nylund, Arnthor Birgisson, Anders Bagge)
  • Wet n’ Wild (Samantha Mumba, Karen Poole, Arnthor Birgisson, Anders Bagge)
  • Wow! (Nina Woodford, Christian “Bloodshy” Karlsson, Pontus “Avant” Winnberg, Henrik Jonback)
  • Nobody Knows (Michelle Bell, Arnthor Birgisson, Anders Bagge)
  • Relationships (Michelle Bell, Christian “Bloodshy” Karlsson, Pontus “Avant” Winnberg)
  • Untouchable (Stargate – Tor Erik Hermansen, Mikkel Storleer Eriksen, Hallgeir Rustan)
  • Read My Mind (Paul Barry, Mark Taylor, Steven Torch)
  • Can You Deliver? (Anna-Lena Margaretha Hogdahl, David Eriksen)
  • Point of You (Stargate – Tor Erik Hermansen, Mikkel Storleer Eriksen, Hallgeir Rustan)

Cosima premieres “Hymns for Him” music video

7 Dec


Cosima has premiered the music video for her new single online.

The British singer-songwriter posted the “Hymns for Him” visual clip to her Vevo channel on Wednesday (December 07, 2017).

Production duties on “Hymns for Him” were handled by Felix Joseph, whose resume boasts further works with Birdy (“Take My Heart”), Kwabs (“Perfect Ruin”), Professor Green (“Not Your Man”) and Elli Ingram (“Nobody Cares”).

Cosima’s debut EP “South of Heaven” – featuring previous promotional singles “Had to Feel Something” and “Girls Who Get Ready” – is now is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The mini-collection delivers additional contributions Josh Crocker (Mabel McVey), Henrik von Rivers (Dornik), FRYARS (Rae Morris), Nina Woodford (Leona Lewis) and Greg Wells (Katy Perry).

Watch the “Hymns for Him” music video below.

Mika premieres “Staring at the Sun” music video

31 Jul

Mika - No Place in Heaven

Mika has premiered the music video for his new single online.

The British singer/songwriter posted the visual clip for “Staring at the Sun” to his Vevo channel on Friday (July 31, 2015).

Production duties on “Staring at the Sun” were handled by Martin Terefe (Shawn Mendes, Mary J. Blige) and Starsmith (Ellie Goulding, Kylie Minogue).

The track was written by Mika – real name Michael Holbrook Penniman – along with Wayne Hector (Fleur East, Jess Glynne), Benny Benassi (Kelis, Skrillex) and Alessandro Benassi (Madonna, Chris Brown).

Mika’s latest studio collection “No Place in Heaven” – featuring previous promotional cuts “Talk About You” and “Good Guys” – is now available for download via iTunes in partnership with Casablanca Records.

Other LP contributors are Greg Wells (Adele, Michelle Branch), Nina Woodford (James Morrison, Leona Lewis), Matt Hales (The Fray, Mikky Ekko), Ross Golan (Chromeo, Jason Derulo) and Kerry Brothers Jr. (Mateo, Alicia Keys).

Watch the music video for “Staring at the Sun” below.

Mika releases new album “No Place in Heaven”

16 Jun

Mika - No Place in Heaven

Mika has released his new album online.

The British singer/songwriter’s fourth studio collection “No Place in Heaven” is now available for download via iTunes in partnership with Casablanca Records.

Lead single “Talk About You” was co-written by Ross Golan (Jason Derulo, Meghan Trainor) and Johan Karlsson (Colbie Caillat, Ariana Grande). Production duties were handled by Mika along with Greg Wells (Adele, Ella Eyre).

Other album contributors include Kerry “Krucial” Brothers (Goapele, Alicia Keys), Nina Woodford (Leona Lewis, Christina Milian), Wayne Hector (Nicki Minaj, Britney Spears), Matt “Aqualung” Hales (Lianne La Havas, Rebecca Ferguson) and Clarence Coffee Jr. (Carly Rae Jepsen, Kylie Minogue).

Mika’s last studio collection, 2012’s “The Origin of Love,” peaked to number 24 on the UK Albums Chart and spawned hit singles including the Pharrell Williams-featuring “Celebrate” and the Ariana Grande-assisted “Popular Song.”

Watch the music video for “Talk About You” below.

Nabiha premieres music video for new single ‘Ask Yourself’

18 Mar

Nabiha has premiered the music video for her new single.

“Ask Yourself” marks the second promotional single from the Danish singer/songwriter’s upcoming third album, “Mind the Gap.”

The track was helmed by Carl Ryden along with Cozi Costi and Nina Woodford, whose credits include “When You Look at Me” by Christina Milian [Universal Music Group / Island Def Jam Records] and “Broken Strings” by James Morrison featuring Nelly Furtado [Universal Music Group / Polydor Records].

Other songwriters and producers backing Nabiha on the follow-up to 2011’s “More Cracks” are Will Simms, Terri Walker, Michelle Escoffery, Mike Hamilton, Carla Marie Williams, Nick Clow and Luciana Caporaso.

Nabiha unveils official artwork for new album ‘Mind the Gap’

6 Mar

Nabhiha - Mind the Gap

Nabiha has unveiled the official artwork for her upcoming album.

The Danish singer/songwriter will release “Mind the Gap” later this year, which serves as the follow-up to 2011’s “More Cracks” [Disco Wax Records].

Lead single “Never Played the Bass” was co-written by Michelle Escoffery, whose credits include “Twentyfourseven” by Artful Dodger featuring Melanie Blatt [Universal Music Group / London Records] and “Just a Little” by Liberty X [EMI Music Group / V2 Records].

“Mind the Gap” is expected to boast further songwriting contributions from Nina Woodford (Leona Lewis, Christina Milian), Viktoria Hansen (Cover Drive, The Saturdays), Alistair Tennant (Maria Lawson, Dionne Bromfield), Fred Cox (Little Nikki, Etta Bond) and Celetia Martin (Ashley Tisdale, Conor Maynard).

Jason Derulo collaborates with Fraser T. Smith for new album

13 Nov

American singer/songwriter Jason Derulo has added British hitmaker Fraser T. Smith to list of musicians for his upcoming third album, which will be released soon via Warner Music Group / Beluga Heights / Warner Bros Records.

Smith is responsible for co-writing and producing singles such as “Break Your Heart” by Taio Cruz [Universal Music Group / Island Records], “Shine Ya Light” by Rita Ora [Sony Music Entertainment / Columbia Records] and “Broken Strings” by James Morrison [Universal Music Group / Polydor Records].

He also teamed up with top songwriters including Heather Bright, Bonnie McKee, Kelly “Madame Buttons” Sheehan, Olivia “Livvi Franc” Waithe, Nina Woodford, Karen Poole, Julie Frost, Nasri Atweh and Emeli Sande.

Meanwhile, the still-untitled project by Derulo serves as the follow-up to 2011’s “Future History.” That release debuted at number twenty nine on the US Billboard 200 Albums Chart. It also spawned four hit singles in the shape of “Don’t Wanna Go Home,” “It Girl,” “Breathing” and “Fight for You.”