Tag Archives: Nolan “Sir Nolan” Lambroza

Selena Gomez confirms title, release date, tracklisting for new album

13 Dec


Selena Gomez has confirmed the details for her upcoming album.

The American singer, songwriter, and actress christened her next studio collection “Rare” and will release it 10 January 2020 via Interscope Records.

Lead singles “Look At Her Now” and “Lose You to Love Me” are now available via Apple Music and all other digital streaming outlets.

The album also features songwriting contributions from Madison Emiko Love, Leland, Caroline Ailin, Justin Tranter, Julia Michaels, Sean Douglas, Breyan Isaac, Julie Frost, Amy Allen, Steph Jones, Bebe Rexha, Simon Wilcox, Jasmine Thompson, Scott Harris, Chloe Angelides, and Liza Owen.

On the production front, Gomez has worked with Mattman & Robin, Ian Kirkpatrick, Nolan Lambroza, Jason Evigan, Alex Hope, Billboard, Rami Yacoub, David Pramik, MNEK, Jon Bellion, and The Monsters & Strangerz.

See the tracklisting for “Rare” below.

(1) Rare / (2) Dance Again / (3) Look At Her Now / (4) Lose You to Love Me / (5) Ring / (6) Vulnerable / (7) People You Know / (8) Let Me Get Me / (9) Crowded Room (featuring 6lack) / (10) Kinda Crazy / (11) Fun / (12) Cut You Off / (13) A Sweeter Place (featuring Kid Kudi)

Carly Rae Jepsen teams with MNDR, Justin Raisen for new collaboration

16 Mar

Canadian recording artist Carly Rae Jepsen has teamed up with MNDR and Justin Raisen for a new collaboration.

American singer/songwriter MNDR (real name Amanda Warner) is responsible for co-writing Charli XCX’s “Babygirl,” Jake Miller’s “Superhuman,” AlunaGeorge’s “Mean What I Mean,” Flume’s “Like Water,” Kylie Minogue’s “Les Sex,” Brooke Candy’s “Rubber Band Stacks,” and Sean Paul’s “Legacy.”

Meanwhile, Raisen’s songwriting/production resume boasts works for Charli XCX (“London Queen”), Sky Ferreira (“Love in Stereo”), Santigold (Who I Thought You Were), Lawrence Rothman (“H”), MS MR (“Criminals), Theophilus London (“Why Even Try?”), Kim Gordon (“Murdered Out”), Ariel Pink (“Picture Me Gone”), Little Boots (“Satellite”) and Angel Olsen (“Shut Up Kiss Me”).

Jepsen, on the other hand, is expected to release her fourth studio collection later this year via School Boy Records and Interscope Records.

The follow-up to 2015’s “Emotion” reportedly delivers productions from Patrik Berger (Robyn), Jack Antonoff (Taylor Swift), Pontus Winnberg (MishCatt), Kyle Shearer (Tove Lo), Sir Nolan (Nick Jonas) and Captain Cuts (Bebe Rexha).

Among the songwriters expected to appear on the highly-anticipated album are Noonie Bao (RAYE), Phoebe Ryan (Britney Spears), Simon Wilcox (Tinashe), Nate Campany (Ellie Goulding) and Devonte Hynes (Solange).

Watch the music video for “Run Away With Me” below.

Sabina Ddumba announces details for debut album “Homeward Bound”

13 Oct


Sabina Ddumba has announced the details for her upcoming debut album.

The Swedish singer-songwriter christened her first studio collection “Homeward Bound” and will release it on October 28 via Warner Music Sweden.

Amongst the tracks slotted for inclusion on “Homeward Bound” are “Kingdom Come,” “Not Too Young,” “Effortless,” “Scarred for Life,” “Loyal Royal,” “Did It for the Fame,” “I Cry” and new single “Time.”

Album contributors are Ali Tennant (Jessie J), Michael Angelo (Stanaj), LunchMoney Lewis (Meghan Trainor), Carmen Reece (Ariana Grande), Nick Ruth (Zara Larsson), T-Collar (Olly Murs) and Oscar Holter (Tori Kelly).

The keenly-awaited project reportedly delivers further productions and songwriting alliances with Toby Gad (Alicia Keys), Jon Levine (Bebe Rexha), Lauren Christy (Avril Lavigne), Arnthor Birgisson (Louisa Johnson), MNEK (Kylie Minogue) and Sir Nolan (Jason Derulo).

Watch the music video for “Not Too Young” below.

Sabina Ddumba releases new single “Kingdom Come”

1 Jul


Sabina Ddumba has released her new single online.

The audio clip for “Kingdom Come” was posted on Warner Music Sweden’s YouTube channel on Thursday (June 30, 2016).

“Kingdom Come” – now available for download via iTunes – was co-written by Alistair “Ali” Tennant (Craig David, Jessie J) and produced by Michael Angelo (Stanaj, Imani Williams).

As mentioned in earlier posts, Ddumba is expected to release her first studio collection – featuring previous single “Not Too Young” – later this year through Warner Music Sweden.

The still-untitled project reportedly boasts further productions from Toby Gad (John Legend, Alicia Keys), MNEK (Beyonce, Kylie Minogue), Arnthor Birgisson (Leona Lewis, Selena Gomez) and Sir Nolan (Rita Ora, Nick Jonas).

On the songwriting front, Ddumba has teamed with Carmen Reece (Kandace Springs, Ariana Grande), LunchMoney Lewis (Meghan Trainor, Fifth Harmony) and Oscar Holter (Adam Lambert, Hailee Steinfeld).

Listen to the audio clip for “Kingdom Come” below.

Fifth Harmony release “All in My Head (Flex)” music video

24 Jun


Fifth Harmony have released the music video for their new single online.

The pop quintet posted the visual clip for “All in My Head (Flex)” – featuring Fetty Wap – to their Vevo channel on Thursday (June 23, 2016).

“All in My Head (Flex)” was co-written by Simon Wilcox (Nick Jonas, Britney Spears) and Julia Michaels (Demi Lovato, Selena Gomez).

Production duties were collectively handled by Stargate (Rihanna, Kelly Rowland), Benny Blanco (Sia, Justin Bieber) and Sir Nolan (Rita Ora, Jason Derulo).

Fifth Harmony’s latest studio collection “7/27” – featuring previous singles “Work from Home” and “Write on Me” – is now available for download via iTunes in partnership with Syco Music and Epic Records.

Watch the music video for “All in My Head (Flex)” below.

Nick Jonas premieres music video for new single “Bacon”

11 Jun


Nick Jonas has premiered the music video for his new single online.

The singer-songwriter-actor posted the visual clip for “Bacon” to his Vevo channel on Friday (June 10, 2016).

“Bacon” – featuring Ty Dolla $ign – was written by Jonas along with Priscilla Renea (Rihanna, Mariah Carey) and the song’s producer Nolan “Sir Nolan” Lambroza (Fifth Harmony, Jason Derulo).

Jonas’s latest studio collection “Last Year Was Complicated” – featuring “Under You,” “Close” and “Chainsaw” – is now available for download via iTunes in partnership with Safehouse Records and Island Records.

Watch the music video for “Bacon” below.

Rita Ora hits the studio with Wynter Gordon, Leon Thomas

6 Jun

Rita Ora - Poison 02

Rita Ora has recorded new music with Wynter Gordon and Leon Thomas.

Gordon’s songwriting resume boasts works with Beyonce (“Sorry”), Mary J. Blige (“Gonna Breakthrough”), Danity Kane (“2 of You”), Ciara (“Livin’ it Up”), David Guetta (“Toyfriend”) and Jennifer Lopez (“Starting Over”).

Meanwhile, Thomas is responsible for co-writing and co-producing singles performed by Zendaya (“Something New”), RaVaughn (“Best Friend”), Jessica Mauboy (“Can I Get a Moment”) and Samantha Jade (“Shake That”).

Ora, on the other hand, is expected to release her upcoming sophomore album later this year through Sony Music Entertainment / Columbia Records.

The still-untitled project serves as the follow-up to 2012’s “ORA,” which debuted at number one on the UK Albums Chart and spawned singles including  “How We Do (Party”), “Shine Ya Light” and “Radioactive.”

For the new album, Ora has also teamed up with Nolan Lambroza (Nick Jonas), Julia Michaels (Zara Larsson), Justin Tranter (Betty Who), Ed Sheeran (Jessie Ware), Johnny McDaid (Harry Styles) and Camille Purcell (Olly Murs).

Watch the music video for “Poision” below.