Tag Archives: Nyla Thorbourne

Major Lazer enlist Nyla for new album “Piece is the Mission”

26 Mar


Major Lazer have revealed the details for their new album.

The dancehall trio – consisting of members Diplo, Jillionaire and Walshy Fire – christened their next studio collection “Piece is the Mission” and will release it on June 1 via iTunes in partnership with Mad Decent.

Jamaican singer/songwriter Nyla Thorbourne is among the artists who will appear on the upcoming studio collection.

The former Brick & Lace member previously worked with Sean Paul on the Toby Gad-produced “Pornstar,” which appears on the dancehall star’s last studio album “Full Frequency” [Atlantic Records].

On the songwriting front, Nyla penned songs for Nicole Scherzinger [RCA Records], Christina Milian [Young Money Records], Jennifer Lopez [Capitol Records] and Craig David [Universal Music Publishing Group].

Current single “Body Calling” – which was written by Thorbourne along with Jason Panton, Alwayne Harrison, Marlon Easy, and Nicolas Bourel – is now available for download via iTunes (US).

Watch the music video for “Body Calling” below.

Sean Paul reveals credits for new album ‘Full Frequency’

17 Feb

Sean Paul

Sean Paul has revealed the songwriting credits for his upcoming album.

The Jamaican dancehall artist is scheduled to release “Full Frequency” on February 18 via Warner Music Group / Atlantic Records.

Lead single “Other Side of Love” was written by Sean Paul along with Benjamin “Benny Blanco” Levin and Niles “Cyrano” Hollowell-Dhar (aka The Cataracs).

The follow-up to 2012’s “Tomahawk Technique” boasts further songwriting contributions from Ester Dean (Candice Glover, Trey Songz), Wayne Hector (Kylie Minogue, James Blunt) and Giorgio Tuinfort (Rihanna, David Guetta).

On the production front, Sean Paul has teamed up with Toby Gad (Robin Thicke, John Legend), Stargate (Brandy, Janet Jackson), Fernando Garibay (Lady GaGa, Enrique Iglesias) and Polow Da Don (Ciara, Nicole Scherzinger).

Peep the tracklisting and songwriting credits for “Full Frequency” below.

“Riot” (featuring Damien Marley)
Written By: (Sean Paul Henriques / Johnny Clarke / Philip “Hardwork” Constable / Bunny Lee / Damian Marley).

“Entertainment 2.0” (featuring 2 Chainz, Juicy J & Nicki Minaj).
Written By: (Sean Paul Henriques / Tauheed Epps / Brandon “Maejor Ali” Green / Jordan Houston / Ronald Ferebee Jr. / Onika Maraj / Tony Scales / Jovan Williams).

“Pornstar” (featuring Nyla Thorbourne)
Written By: (Sean Paul Henriques / Maddison Grey / Toby Gad / Philip “Hardwork” Constable / Toby Gad).

“Want Dem All” (featuring Konshens)
Written By: (Sean Paul Henriques / Niles Hollowell-Dhar / Benjamin Levin / Garfield “Konshens” Spence).

“Hey Baby”
Written By: (Sean Paul Henriques / Wayne Hector / Toby Gad).

“Wickedest Style” (featuring Iggy Azalea)
Written By: (Sean Paul Henriques / Jason “Jigzagula” Henriques / James Foye / Jamal “Polow Da Don” Jones / Amethyst Kelly).

“Dangerous Ground” (featuring Prince Royce)
Written By: (Sean Paul Henriques / Jeremiah Bethea / Philip “Hardwork” Constable / Jason “Jigzagula” Henriques / Geoffrey “Royce” Rojas).

“It’s Your Life”
Written By: (Sean Paul Henriques / Ester Dean / Mikkel Storleer Eriksen / Jason “Jigzagula” Henriques / Tor Erik Hermansen / Ricardo Johnson).

“Take It Low”
Written By: (Sean Paul Henriques / Shaun Anderson / Nicholas Bennett / Jason “Jigzagula” Henriques).

Written By: (Sean Paul Henriques / Donovan “Vendetta” Bennett / Nicholas Bennett / Sean Roberts).

“Lights On”
Written By: (Sean Paul Henriques / Jason “Jigzagula” Henriques / Aliaune “Akon” Thiam / Giorgio Tuinfort).

Written By: (Sean Paul Henriques / Amanda Warner / Fernando Garibay).

“Other Side of Love”
Written By: (Sean Paul Henriques / Niles Hollowell-Dhar / Benjamin Levin).

“Turn It Up”
Written By: (Sean Paul Henriques / Joshua “Ammo” Coleman / David “GoonRock” Listenbee / Jordan Orvosh).

Nyla debuts new single ‘Body Calling’

19 Nov


Nyla has debuted her new single online.

The singer/songwriter uploaded “Body Calling” – produced by Jus Eazy Productions – to her SoundCloud Page on Monday (November 18, 2013).

She has also contributed to the Toby Gad-produced “Pornstar,” taken from the Sean Paul’s upcoming studio album, “Full Frequency,” out on February 17 via Warner Music Group / Atlantic Records.

Previous single “Stand Up” – produced by Corey Chase and Mucka Hill – was released earlier this year via Konfrontation Music Group.

As a member of songwriting team Bloodline, Nyla has co-written songs for Christina Milian [Young Money Records], Nicole Scherzinger [Interscope Records] and Jennifer Lopez [Capitol Records].

Listen to “Body Calling” below.

Sean Paul delays release date for new album ‘Full Frequency’

28 Oct

Sean Paul

Sean Paul has delayed the release of his upcoming sixth studio album.

Originally scheduled to hit music outlets on November 4, “Full Frequency” will now be available on February 4 via Warner Music Group / Atlantic Records.

The new collection serves as the follow-up to 2012’s “Tomahawk Technique,” which yielded hit singles including “Got 2 Luv U (featuring Alexis Jordan)” and “How Deep is Your Love (featuring Kelly Rowland).”

Among the artists contributing to “Full Frequency” are Akon (“Lights On”), Nyla (“Pornstar”), Nicki Minaj (“Entertainment”), Konshens (“Want Dem All”), Iggy Azalea (“Wickedest Style”) and Prince Royce (“Dangerous Ground”).

Production duties were handled by Toby Gad (John Legend, Robin Thicke), Benny Blanco (Katy Perry, Mike Posner), The Cataracs (Selena Gomez, Enrique Iglesias) and Young Yonny (Justin Bieber, Elijah Blake).

Watch the music video for “Other Side of Love” below.

Sean Paul reveals tracklisting for new album ‘Full Frequency’

15 Oct

Sean Paul

Sean Paul has revealed the official tracklisting for his upcoming studio album.

The Jamaican dancehall star will release “Full Frequency” in the United Kingdom on November 4 via Warner Music Group / Atlantic Records.

In addition to lead singles “Other Side of Love” and “Entertainment,” the set will feature appearances from Juicy J [Columbia Records], 2 Chainz [Interscope Records], Nicki Minaj [Republic Records], Iggy Azalea [Mercury Records], Prince Royce [Sony Music Latin] and Nyla [Konfrontation Music Group].

On the production front, Sean Paul has teamed up with Benny Blanco (Ciara, Katy Perry), The Cataracs (Enrique Iglesias, Selena Gomez), Young Yonny (Mario, Trey Songz), Maejor Ali (Ne-Yo, LeToya Luckett), Chef Tone (Flo Rida, Justin Bieber) and Toby Gad (Robin Thicke, John Legend).

Peep the tracklisting below.

“Riot” (featuring Damien Marley)

“Entertainment 2.0” (featuring Juicy J, 2 Chainz and Nicki Minaj)

“Pornstar” (featuring Nyla)

“Want Dem All” (featuring Konshens)

“Hey Baby”

“Wickedest Style” (featuring Iggy Azalea)

“Dangerous Ground” (featuring Prince Royce)


“Lights On”


“Other Side of Love”

“Turn It Up”

Sean Paul enlists Nyla for new album ‘Full Frequency’

10 Sep


Nyla has recorded a new song for Sean Paul’s upcoming sixth studio album.

The Jamaican dancehall star will release “Full Frequency” later this year via Warner Music Group / Atlantic Records.

The new collection serves as the follow-up to 2012’s “Tomahawk Technique,” which delivered hit singles including the Alexis Jordan-assisted “Got to 2 Luv U” and the Benny Blanco & Shellback-produced “She Doesn’t’ Mind.”

Among the musicians backing the “Other Side of Love” singer on “Full Frequency” are Toby Gad (Rihanna, Alicia Keys), Crystal Nicole (Beyoncè, Janet Jackson ), Brandon “Maejor Ali” Green (Justin Bieber, LeToya Luckett) and Ronald “Young Yonny” Ferebee (Elijah Blake, Lyrica Anderson).

Meanwhile, the former Brick and Lace member is currently working on her upcoming as-yet-untitled debut album with Konfrontation Muzik Group.

Watch the video for her new single “Stand Up” below.