Tag Archives: Oliver “Oligee” Goldstein

Allie X liberates debut album “COLLXTION II”

13 Jun

Canadian singer/songwriter Alexandra Hughes, professionally known as Allie X, has liberated her debut album online.

“COLLXTION II” – featuring singles “Paper Love” and “Need You” – is now available via iTunes and all other digital streaming platforms.

The album boasts songwriting contributions from Brett “Leland” McLaughlin (Kat Graham), Nathaniel “Nate” Campany (Carly Rae Jepsen), Trey Campbell (Ella Henderson), Clarence Coffee Jr. (Bebe Rexha) and Troye Sivan (Kacy Hill).

On the production front, Allie X has worked with Christopher Braide (Jessie Reyez), Matthieu “Billboard” Jomphe (Madonna), Joshua “AMMO” Coleman (Halsey), Oliver “Oligee” Goldstein (Jessie J), Allan “Kool Kojak” Grigg (Sean Paul) and Henry “CIRKUT” Walter (Trey Songz).

Stream “COLLXTION II” below.

Betty Who delivers sophomore album “The Valley”

26 Mar

Australian singer/songwriter Betty Who – real name Jessica Newham – has delivered her sophomore studio collection online.

“The Valley” – featuring singles “I Love You Always Forever,” “Human Touch,” “Some Kind of Wonderful” and “Mama Say” – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The follow-up to 2014’s “Take Me When You Go” boasts productions from Peter Thomas (Hilary Duff), Kyle Moorman (Jason Derulo), Robopop (James Blunt), Jarrad Rogers (Charli XCX), Warren “Oak” Felder (Liam Payne), Zaire Kaolo (Kehlani) and The Monsters & Strangerz (Jennifer Lopez).

On the songwriting front, Betty Who has collaborated with Fransisca Hall (Selena Gomez), Justin Tranter (Fifth Harmony), Ali Tamposi (Kelly Clarkson), Oligee (Ellie Goulding), Zak Waters (Jojo) and Trevor Brown (Fleur East).

Stream “The Valley” below.

Betty Who delivers new single “You Can Cry Tomorrow”

4 Mar


Betty Who has delivered her new single online.

“You Can Cry Tomorrow” is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The track was co-written by Peter Thomas, Zakariyah “Zak Waters” Stucchi, Vaughn “DJ U-Tern” Oliver, and Oliver “Oligee” Goldstein.

As mentioned in earlier posts, Betty Who will release her sophomore album “The Valley” – featuring previous singles “Some Kinda Wonderful,” “I Love You Always Forever,” “Human Touch” – on March 24 via RCA Records.

The follow-up to 2014’s “Take Me When You Go” reportedly boasts further songwriting contributions from Fransisca Hall, Justin Tranter, Ali Tamposi, Paul “Phamous” Shelton, Simon Wilcox, James “JHart” Abrahart, Phoebe Ryan, Wrabel, Ilsey Juber, Evan “Kidd” Bogart, and Priscilla Renea.

On the production front, Betty Who has worked with Jarrad Rogers, Toby Gad, Martin Johnson, Warren “Oak” Felder, Andrew “Pop” Wansel, Zaire Koalo, Trevor Brown, Felix Snow, and Daniel “Robopop” Omelio.

Listen to the audio clip for “You Can Cry Tomorrow” below.

Betty Who reveals “The Valley” tracklisting

1 Mar


Betty Who has revealed the tracklisting for her upcoming sophomore album.

The Australian singer/songwriter – real name Jessica Newham – will release “The Valley” on March 24 via Sony Music Entertainment / RCA Records.

Current single “Some Kind of Wonderful” – now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming outlets – was produced by Warren “Oak” Felder, Zaire Koalo, and Trevor Brown.

Other album producers include Jarrad Rogers (Ella Eyre), Toby Gad (Beyonce), Robopop (Britney Spears), Martin Johnson (Avril Lavigne), Felix Snow (SZA), Andrew Wansel (Kehlani), DJ U-Tern (Kelly Clarkson) and Oligee (Jessie J).

Betty Who has also collaborated with songwriters Justin Tranter (Fifth Harmony), Ali Tamposi (Rita Ora), Fran Hall (Selena Gomez), Wrabel (Kesha), Phoebe Ryan (Melanie Martinez), Zak Waters (Jojo), Simon Wilcox (Nick Jonas) and Paul “Phamous” Shelton (Tiggs Da Author).

See the tracklisting for “The Valley” below.

(1) The Valley / (2) Some Kinda Wonderful / (3) You Can Cry Tomorrow / (4) Mama Say / (5) Human Touch / (6) Free To Fly / (7) Wannabe / (8) Pretend You’re Missing Me / (9) Blue Heaven Midnight Crush / (10) Make You Memories / (11) Reunion / (12) Beautiful / (13) I Love You Always Forever

Bonnie McKee unveils music video for new single “Easy”

3 Nov


Bonnie McKee has unveiled the music video for her new single online.

The singer-songwriter posted the David Richardson-directed clip for “Easy” to her Vevo channel on Wednesday (November 02, 2016).

“Easy” was co-written by James “Gladius” Wong (Maty Noyes, Jake Miller) and Andreas “Axident” Schuller (Jason Derulo, Adam Lambert).

McKee’s latest mini-collection “Bombastic” – featuring “Wasted Youth” and “I Want it All” – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

Other musicians backing McKee on “Bombastic” are Andrew “Oligee” Goldstein (Ciara, Jessie J), Charlie Puth (Fergie, Little Mix), Greg Kurstin (Adele, John Legend) and Sean Walsh (Ellie Goulding, Carly Rae Jepsen).

Watch the music video for “Easy” below.

Justin Bieber reveals new album “Purpose” tracklisting

29 Oct

Justin Bieber - Purpose

Justin Bieber has revealed the tracklisting for his upcoming fourth album.

The Canadian singer/songwriter is scheduled to release “Purpose” on November 13 through Def Jam Recordings (US) and Virgin EMI Records (UK).

Current single “Sorry” was co-written by Julia Michaels (Rita Ora, Pia Mia) and Justin Tranter (Fifth Harmony, Selena Gomez) and produced by Skrillex (Kiesza, AlunaGeorge) and Blood Diamonds (Tinashe, Mikky Ekko).

Other album producers include Mike Dean (Madonna), Benny Blanco (Miguel), Neff-U (Brandy), Soundz (Ciara), MdL (Mike Posner), Josh Abraham (Usher), Oligee (Jessie J), Ian Kirkpatrick (Chromeo) and Andre Harris (Jill Scott).

On the songwriting front, Bieber also teamed up with Jason “Poo Bear” Boyd (Kelly Rowland), Ed Sheeran (Tori Kelly), James “JHart” Abrahart (Fleur East), Clarence Coffee Jr. (Zendaya) and Sarah Hudson (Katy Perry).

Peep the tracklisting for “Purpose” below.

(01) Mark My Words / (02) I’ll Show You / (03) What Do You Mean? / (04) Sorry / (05) Love Yourself / (06) Company / (07) No Pressure / (08) No Sense / (09) The Feeling / (10) Life is Worth Living / (11) Where R U Now? / (12) Children / (13) Purpose / Deluxe Edition / (14) Been You / (15) Get Used to Me / (16) We Are / (17) Trust / (18) All In It / (18) What Do You Mean? (Remix)

Bonnie McKee unwraps artwork for new EP “Bombastic”

27 May

Bonnie McKee - Bombastic

Bonnie McKee has unwrapped the artwork for her upcoming EP.

The singer and songwriter is scheduled to release “Bombastic” – featuring 4 new songs including “Wasted Youth,” “Easy” and “I Want It All” – on June 30 via iTunes (US) and all other digital outlets.

Lead single “Bombastic” was co-written by Sean Walsh along with Charlie Puth (Jason Derulo, Meghan Trainor) and Axident (Pitbull, Jessie J).

Other musicians backing McKee on the EP are Oliver “Oligee” Goldstein (Ciara, Michelle Branch), Josh Abraham (Shakira, Adam Lambert), Gary Go (Rihanna, Katharine McPhee) and Sam Hollander (Kelly Rowland, Carly Rae Jepsen).

On the songwriting front, McKee’s resume includes works for Katy Perry (“Roar”), Britney Spears (“Hold It Against Me”), Cheryl (“I Don’t Care”), Ellie Goulding (“Under Control”) and Kelly Clarkson (“Bad Reputation”).

She has also collaborated with top producers including Greg Kurstin (Sia, Charli XCX), Max Martin (Usher, Christina Aguilera), Dr. Luke (Kelis, Leona Lewis),  Cirkut (Rihanna, Nicki Minaj) and Benny Blanco (Miguel, Ed Sheeran).

Watch the music video for “Bombastic” below.