Tag Archives: OZGO

Ally Brooke delivers new promotional single “Lips Don’t Lie”

25 May



Ally Brooke has delivered her new promotional single online.

“Lips Don’t Lie” – featuring A Boogie Wit Da Hoodie –  is now available via iTunes and all other digital streaming platforms.

The track was co-written by Brooke alongside Madison Love (Camila Cabello, Zara Larsson), Oscar “OZGO” Gorres (Britney Spears, Carly Rae Jepsen) and Elof Loelv (Tove Styrke, Katy Perry).

As mentioned in various media outlets, Brooke’s upcoming debut album – featuring previous single “Low Key” (which was helmed by Ian Kirpatrick, Julian Bunetta, Scott Harris, John Ryan, Teddy Geiger and Joe London) – is expected to arrive later this year via Latium / Atlantic Records.

Stream the audio clip for “Lips Don’t Lie” below.

Troye Sivan drafts Ariana Grande for new single “Dance to This”

12 Jun

Troye Sivan has drafted Ariana Grande for his new single “Dance to This,” which will arrive on June 13th via iTunes and all other digital streaming outlets.

The track was written by Sivan (real name Troye Mellet) alongside Leland (Sabrina Carpenter, Andy Grammer), Noonie Bao (Tinashe, Katy Perry) and Oscar Holter (Pink, Christina Aguilera).

As mentioned in earlier posts, Sivan is scheduled to release his sophomore album “Bloom” – featuring previous singles “My My My” and “The Good Side” – on August 31st via EMI Australia and Capitol Records.

The follow-up to 2015’s “Blue Neighborhood” delivers additional songwriting contributions from Ariel Rechtshaid, Jack Antonoff, Oscar Gorres, Peter Svensson, Bram Inscore, Alex Hope, and Jam City.

Watch the music video for “My My My!” below.

Calum Scott releases debut album “Only Human”

12 Mar

British singer/songwriter Calum Scott has released his debut album online.

“Only Human” – featuring singles “Dancing on My Own,” “Rhythm Inside” and “You Are the Reason” – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The album was prominently produced by Fraser T. Smith, whose credits also include Craig David’s “I Know You,” Raye’s “Decline,” Stormzy’s “Blinded By Your Grace,” Tom Grennan’s “Sober,” Dakota’s “Long Hot Summer,” Sam Smith’s “Not in That Way,” and Grace’s “Boyfriend Jeans.”

Other musicians backing Scott on “Only Human” are Warren “Oak” Felder, Sean Douglas, Talay Riley, Kane “KIN” Parfitt, Jayson DeZuzio, Hayley Warner, Plested, Jon Maguire, Corey Sanders, Jordan Riley, Kasper Larsen, Cutfather, Phil Cook, Jamie Scott, Oscar “OzGo” Gorres, and Ross Golan.

Stream “Only Human” below.

Troye Sivan christens “My My My” as new promotional single

7 Jan

South African-Australian singer, songwriter, and actor Troye Sivan has christened “My My My” as his next promotional single and will release it on January 12 via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The track was written by Sivan alongside Oscar “OzGo” Gorres (Taylor Swift, Britney Spears), Brett “Leland” McLaughlin (Rachel Platten, Andy Grammer) and James Ghaleb (Katy Perry, The Script).

As mentioned in earlier posts, Sivan’s upcoming sophomore album and follow-up to 2015’s “Blue Neighbourhood” is expected to arrive later this year via Universal Music Group / Capitol Records.

The still-untitled collection reportedly delivers further contributions from BloodPop (Dua Lipa, John Legend), Ali Tamposi (Beyonce, Rita Ora), Justin Tranter (Gwen Stefani, Nick Jonas), Ariel Rechtshaid (Madonna, Charli XCX), Kaytranada (Cassie, Mary J. Blige) and Joel Little (Lorde, Sam Smith).

Watch the music video for “Youth” below.

Maroon 5 christens “Feelings” as new single

6 Aug

Maroon 5 01

Maroon 5 have confirmed the details for their new single.

The American pop rock band – composed of Adam Levine, Jesse Carmichael, Mickey Madden, James Valentine, Matt Flynn, and PJ Morton – christened “Feelings” as the sixth promotional cut from their latest album “V.”

Production duties on “Feelings” – now available for download via iTunes – were handled by Karl “Shellback” Schuster (Taylor Swift, Britney Spears) and Oscar “OZGO” Gorres (Tori Kelly, Hilary Duff).

The track also serves as the follow-up to previous international hit singles “This Summer’s Gonna Hurt…,” “Sugar,” “Animals” and “Maps.”

Commercial performance-wise, “V” [222 Records / Interscope Records] debuted at number one on the US Billboard 200 Albums Chart.

Furthermore, that collection delivers contributions from Benny Blanco (Rihanna, Katy Perry), Jason Evigan (Zendaya, Demi Lovato), Stargate (Sia, Emeli Sande), Jacob Kasher (Ciara, Rita Ora) and Ammo (Tinashe, Jason Derulo).

Watch the music video for “This Summer Gonna Hurt…” below.