Tag Archives: Paris Jones

Jin Jin teases new collaboration with Jason Derulo

12 Jan

British singer/songwriter Janee “Jin Jin” Bennett has teased a new collaboration with American recording artist Jason Derulo.

“Thanks @jasonderulo for having me today!!! Was soooo good working with you 🙏🏾. ❤️💛💚,” Jin Jin posted to Instagram on Thursday (January 11, 2018).

Jin Jin’s songwriting resume boasts works with Raye (“Decline”), Jonas Blue (“We Could Go Back”), Paloma Faith (“My Body”), Yebba Smith (“Evergreen”), Dom McCallister (“Only One”), Kiesza (“Don’t Want You Back”), Aston Merrygold (“Trudy”), Tinie Tempah (“Not Letting Go”), Sub Focus (“Love Devine”) and Jax Jones (“You Don’t Know Me”).

Jin Jin has also contributed to the next projects by Jess Glynne, Raye, Ella Eyre, Sabrina Carpenter, Taya, Ray BLK, Molly Rainford, Stanaj, Angel Haze, Jasmine Thompson, David Guetta, Era Istrefi, Fleur East, Starley, Astrid S, Janelle Monae, Dakota, Rita Ora, Bobii Lewis, Conrad Sewell, Lapsley, Anne-Marie, Melissa Steel, Tom Walker, Alex Aiono, Dido, and 5 After Midnight.

Meanwhile, Derulo is scheduled to release his fifth studio collection – featuring promotional singles “Swalla,” “Tip Toe” and “If I’m Lucky” – later this year via Beluga Heights Entertainment / Warner Brothers Records.

The follow-up to 2014’s “Everything is 4” reportedly delivers additional contributions from Jonathan “J.R.” Rotem, Verse Simmonds, Gladius James, Captain Cuts, Phoebe Ryan, Jussifer, Geoffro Cause, Shama Joseph, Julia Michaels, Tre Jean-Marie, Dayo Olatunji, Jason Boyd, Paris Jones, Knightstarr, Sebastian Kole, Jeff Gitty, Brian Lee, Happy Perez, and Nova Wav.

Stream the audio clip for “Tip Toe” below.

Jason Derulo schedules release date for fifth album

28 May

Jason Derulo has scheduled the release date for his upcoming fifth album.

The follow-up to 2015’s “Everything is Four” is set to arrive on July 7th via Beluga Heights Entertainment and Warner Brothers Records.

Current promotional single “Swalla” – featuring Nicki Minaj and Ty Dolla $ign – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The still-untitled collection reportedly delivers productions from Jonathan “J.R.” Rotem, Tre Jean-Marie, Bhavik “Knightstarr” Pattani, Andrew Cedar, Jussi “Jussifer” Karvinen, Laconic, James “Gladius” Wong, Nova Wav, Andreas “Axident” Schuller, Jon Hume, and Shama “Sak Pase” Joseph.

Among the songwriters expected to appear on the album are Jason “Poo Bear” Boyd, Dayo Olatunji, Verse Simmonds, Paris Jones, Justin Tranter, Julia Michaels, Scott Harris, Clare Reynolds, Brian Lee, Kathryn Ostenberg, Sebastian Kole, Elle “WOODES” Graham, and Joe Kirkland.

Listen to the audio clip for “Swalla (After Dark Remix)” below.

Fantasia Barrino premieres music video for new single “When I Met You”

28 Jan


Fantasia Barrino has premiered the music video for her new single online.

The singer-songwriter posted the visual clip for “When I Met You” to her Vevo channel on Friday (January 27, 2017).

The track was co-written by Priscilla Renea, whose recent credits include Sabrina Carpenter’s “Thumbs,” Nick Jonas’ “Touch,” Charlie Puth’s “River,” K. Michele’s “Time,” Fifth Harmony’s “Write on Me,” and Mariah Carey’s “Infinity.”

Production duties on “When I Met You” were collectively handled by Theron “Neff-U” Feemster (David Guetta, Tori Kelly, Demi Lovato) and Ron Fair (Christina Aguilera, Keyshia Cole, Vanessa Carlton).

Fantasia’s latest studio collection “The Definiton Of …” – featuring previous singles “No Time for It” and “Sleeping With the One I Love” – is now available via iTunes and all other digital streaming platforms.

The project also delivers alliances with J-Roc (Kat Dahlia), Brian Kennedy (Lady GaGa), Paris Jones (Usher), Rock City (Fergie), Stacy Barthe (Rihanna), Audra Mae (Kelly Clarkson), Scott Hoffman (Tinashe) and GRADES (Dua Lipa).

Watch the music video for “When I Met You” below.