Tag Archives: Parlophone Records

Hamzaa confirms new promotional single “London”

21 May

Hamzaa has confirmed the details for her new single.

The British singer/songwriter christened “London” as her next promotional cut and will release it on May 23rd via iTunes and all other digital streaming outlets.

The track was co-written and produced by Ollie Green with additional production from Knox Brown, who is also responsible for Mary J. Blige’s “Whole Damn Year,” Jess Glynne’s “Gave Me Something,” Raye’s “Ambition,” H.E.R.’s “Let Me In,” Paloma Faith’s “My Body,” and Jacob Banks’ “Homecoming.”

Hamzaa’s next project – featuring further contributions from Emile Haynie, Laconic, Aston Rudi, Pantha, Fred Cox, TMS, Iain James, Tre Jean-Marie, and MNEK – is expected to arrive later this year via Parlophone Records.

Watch the music video for “Breathing” below.

Hamzaa teams with Fred Cox for new collaboration

13 Dec

British singer/songwriter Hamzaa Malika, known mononymously as Hamzaa, has teamed up with Fred Cox for a new collaboration.

Cox is responsible for co-writing and producing Olivia Nelson’s “Back When,” Rag’n’Bone Man’s “Grace,” Kiah Victoria’s “Treat Me,” Chloe Leone’s “Comfortably Me,” Tanika’s “Fuck Boy,” Denai Moore’s “Leave it Up to You,” Heather Chelan’s “My Man,” and Zak Abel’s “Rock Bottom.”

Cox’s resume boasts additional works with Craig David, Ella Henderson, Janelle Monae, Maverick Sabre, Fabienne Holloway, Jaz Karis, Idris Elba, Grace Carter, Tori Kelly, Dan Caplen, Raye, Kara Marni, James Morrison, Amy Wadge, Fiona Bevan, Liam Bailey, Kenzie May, Anne-Marie, and Josef Salvat.

Photo Credit: Heather Chelan

Meanwhile, Hamzaa’s debut EP “First Signs of Me” – featuring six songs in the shape of “You,” “Saving Grace,” “Nothing Can Be Done,” “Stranded Love,” “Breathing” and “Red” – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

Her upcoming project – featuring productions and songwriting contributions from TMS (Peter “Merf” Kelleher, Benjamin Kohn and Thomas “Froe” Barnes) and Iain James – is scheduled to arrive next year via Parlophone Records.

Stream the audio clip for “Nothing Can Be Done” below.




David Guetta reveals details for seventh album

24 Aug

David Guetta has revealed the details for his upcoming album.

The French DJ, record producer and songwriter christened his seventh studio collection “7” and will release it on September 14th via Warner Music Group / Atlantic Records (US) / Parlophone Records (UK).

The follow-up to to 2014’s “Listen” boasts guest appearances from Anne-Marie, Fouzia, Sia, Madison Beer, Bebe Rexha, Jason Derulo, Nicki Minaj, Saweetie, Justin Bieber, Stefflon Don, Ava Max, and Jess Glynne.

On the songwriting and production front, Guetta has teamed up with Stargate, Priscilla Renea, Jonathan “J.R.” Rotem, Kamille, Christopher Braide, Hillary Lindsey, Cirkut, Noonie Bao, Mike Eyal Aljadeff, and Sarah Aarons.

See the tracklisting for “7” below.

(1) “Don’t Leave Me Alone” / (2) “Battle” / (3) “Flames” / (4) “Blame It On Love” / (5) “Say My Name” / (6) “Goodbye” / (7) “I’m That Bitch” / (8) “Like I Do” / (9) “2U” / (10) “She Knows How To Love Me” / (11) “Motto” / (12) “Drive” / (13) “Para que te quedes” / (14) “Let It Be Me” / (15) “Light Headed”


Lily Allen releases fourth studio collection “No Shame”

9 Jun

Lily Allen has released her fourth studio collection online.

“No Shame” – featuring singles “Trigger Bang” and “Higher” – is now available via iTunes and all other digital streaming platforms.

The follow-up to 2014’s “Sheezus” delivers songwriting contributions from Tim Rice-Oxley, Jenna Andrews, Sam Duckworth, Eliza Caird, Tim Deal, Liana Banks, and Ari PenSmith.

On the production front, Allen has teamed up with Mark Ronson, BloodPop, Ezra Koening, Starsmith, Cass Lowe, Fryars, Emre Ramazanoglu, P2J, Seb Chew, Dre Skull, Jack Nichols-Marcy, and Show N Prove.

Stream “No Shame” below.

Imani Williams teases new collaboration with David Guetta

9 May

Imani Williams has teased a new collaboration with David Guetta.

“Writing for David Guetta today,” the British singer/songwriter posted to her Instagram Story on Tuesday (May 07, 2018).

Williams previously co-penned “Won’t Forget You” for Pixie Lott alongside Sarah Blanchard, Richard Boardman, and Pablo Bowman of songwriting/production collective The Six.

Her upcoming project under Sony Music UK reportedly boasts contributions from The Electric, Anita Blay, Jonny Hockings, Maegan Cottone, Richard “Biff” Stannard, Natasha Bedingfield, Grades, Carla Monroe, Bless Beats, and Chelcee Grimes.

Guetta, on the other hand, is currently working on the follow-up to 2014’s “Listen” with songwriters Karen Poole, Chiara Hunter, Madison Love, Ali Tamposi, Scott Harris, Jin Jin, Kamille, Priscilla Renea, and JHart.

His current promotional single “Flames” – featuring Australian singer/songwriter Sia – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

Watch the music video for “Don’t Need No Money” below.

Lily Allen confirms details for new album

19 Mar

Lily Allen has confirmed the details for her upcoming fourth album.

The British singer/songwriter christened her next studio collection “No Shame” and will release it on June 8th via Parlophone Records.

Current promotional singles “Higher” and “Three” – which were produced by P2J and frYars, respectively – are now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The follow-up to 2014’s “Sheezus” delivers additional alliances with Cass Lowe, Eliza Doolittle, Ari Pen-Smith, Jenna Andrews, Tim Rice-Oxley, Ellis Taylor, Sam Duckworth, Ezra Koenig, BloodPop, Mark Ronson, and Tim Deal.

See the tracklisting for “No Shame” below.

(1) Come On Then / (2) Trigger Bang / (3) What You Waiting For / (4) Your Choice / (5) Lost My Mind / (6) Higher / (7) Family Man / (8) Apples / (9) Three / (10) Everything to Feel Something / (11) Waste / (12) My One / (13) Pushing Up Daisies / (14) Cake

Watch the music video for “Trigger Bang” below.

Lily Allen shares music video for new promotional single “Trigger Bang”

25 Jan

Lily Allen has shared the music video for her new promotional single online.

The visual clip for “Trigger Bang” – featuring Giggs – was posted the British singer/songwriter’s YouTube channel on Wednesday (January 24, 2018).

Production duties on “Trigger Bang” were handled by fellow recording artist Fryars, whose resume boasts additional works with Rae Morris (“Atletico”), Mika (“Celebrate”), Cosima (“Girls Who Get Ready”) and Kungs (“Trust”).

As mentioned in earlier posts, Allen’s upcoming fourth studio collection, tentatively entitled “The Fourth Wall,” is expected to arrive later this year via Warner Music Group / Polydor Records.

The still-untitled project reportedly delivers further alliances with Mark Ronson, Jenna Andrews, Benny Cassette, Chloe Angelides, Nylo, Sarah Hudson, Liana Banks, Dre Skull, Sam Duckworth, Ari PenSmith, and Tev’n.

Watch the music video for “Trigger Bang” below.