Tag Archives: Patrick Berger

Carly Rae Jepsen releases new album “Dedicated”

17 May


Carly Rae Jepsen has released her fourth studio collection online.

“Dedicated” – featuring singles “Party for One,” “Now That I Found You,” “Julien” and “Too Much” – is now available via all digital streaming outlets.

The album boasts productions from Kyle Shearer, John Hill, Captain Cuts, Patrick Berger, Jack Antonoff, Christopher Baran, Tommy English, Ben Romans, Jordan Palmer, Noah Breakfast, Roget Chahayed, and Pontus Winnberg.

On the follow-up to 2015’s “Emotion,” Jepsen has also worked with songwriters Tavish Crowe, Julia Karlsson, Nate Cyphert, Daniel Ledinsky, Noonie Bao, James Flannigan, Amanda Warner, and Nate Campany.

See the tracklisting for “Dedicated” below.

(1) Julien / (2) No Drug Like Me / (3) Now That I Found You / (4) Want You in My Room / (5) Everything He Needs / (6) Happy Not Knowing / (7) I’ll Be Your Girl / (8) Too Much / (9) The Sound / (10) Automatically in Love / (11) Feels Right / (12) Right Words Wrong Time / (13) Real Love / (14) For Sure / (15) Party for One

Charli XCX releases new mini-collection “Vroom Vroom”

28 Feb


Charli XCX has released her new EP online.

“Vroom Vroom” – featuring four songs including “Paradise,” “Trophy” and “Secret (Shh)” – is now available for download via iTunes in partnership with Vroom Vroom Recordings and Atlantic Records.

The mini-collection was entirely produced by London-based electronic music producer SOPHIE, whose credits also include Madonna’s “Bitch I’m Madonna” [Interscope] and Namie Amuro’s “B Who I Want 2 B” [Dimension Point].

Other musicians backing XCX on “Vroom Vroom” are MNDR (Kylie Minogue), Noonie Bao (Carly Rae Jepsen), Patrick Berger (Santigold), Jodie Harsh (Sophie Ellis Bextor) and Jessica Ashley (Madison Beer).

Charli’s last studio collection, 2014’s “Sucker,” debuted at number twenty-eight on the US Billboard 200 Albums Chart and spawned singles “Boom Clap,” “Break the Rules” and the Rita Ora-assisted “Doing It.”

On the songwriting front, XCX is responsible for co-penning Icona Pop’s “I Love It” [Big Beat], Neon Jungle’s “So Alive” [RCA], Selena Gomez’s “Same Old Love” [Interscope] and James Blunt’s “When I Find Love Again” [Atlantic].

Watch the music video for “Breaking Up” below.

Charli XCX reveals new album “Sucker” artwork

23 Sep

Charli XCX - Sucker

Charli XCX has revealed the artwork for her upcoming sophomore album.

The singer/songwriter – born Charlotte Aitchison – is scheduled to release “Sucker” in the US on December 16 via Neon Gold / Atlantic Records.

Lead single “Boom Clap” – now available for download via iTunes – peaked at number ten on the US Billboard Hot 100 Singles Chart.

The follow-up to 2013’s “True Romance” is confirmed to yield productions and songwriting contributions from Stargate, John Hill, Andrew Wyatt, Steve Mac, Robopop, Ed Drewett, Madeon, and Patrick Berger.

Watch the music video for “Break the Rules” below.