Tag Archives: Patrick Reynolds

Teyana Taylor premieres “Issues / Hold On” music video

17 Mar

Teyana Taylor has premiered the music video for her new single online.

The visual clip for “Issues / Hold On” – featuring appearances from A$AP Rocky, A$AP Ferg, Tyler The Creator, and models Kristen Crawley and Lori Harvey – was posted to the American singer/songwriter’s Vevo channel on Friday (March 15, 2019).

The track was co-written by Denisia “Blu June” Andrews and Brittany “Chi” Coney of Nova Wav, who are also responsible for  Kelly Rowland’s “Kelly,” Monica’s “Commitment,” The Carters’ “LoveHappy,” Kehlani’s “Crzy,” Britney Spears’s “Hard to Forget Ya,” and Tinashe’s “Ooh La La.”

Production duties on “Issues/Hold On” were collectively handled by Kanye West (Mariah Carey, Janet Jackson), Mike Dean (Madonna, The Weeknd), Plain Pat (Dido, Kid Kudi) and Boogz Da Beast (Nas, John Legend).

Taylor’s latest studio collection K.T.S.E. (an initialism of Keep That Same Energy) – featuring previous singles “WTP” and “Gonna Love Me” – is now available via GOOD Music / Def Jam Recordings.

Watch the music video for “Issues / Hold On” below.

Dido unveils official songwriting credits for new album ‘Girl Who Got Away’

26 Dec

Dido has unveiled the official songwriting credits for her upcoming album.

The British singer/songwriter will release “Girl Who Got Away” in March 2013 via Sony Music Entertainment / RCA Records.

New single “Let Us Move On” – featuring Kendrick Lemar – was co-written and produced by Jeff Bhasker, whose credits include “Just Give Me a Reason” by Pink featuring Nate Ruess [Sony Music Entertainment / RCA Records], “Locked Out of Heaven” by Bruno Mars [Warner Music Group / Atlantic Records] and “Girl on Fire” by Alicia Keys [Sony Music Entertainment / RCA Records].

Other musicians backing Dido on the follow-up to “Safe Trip Home” are Rick Nowels (Craig David, Lana Del Rey), Greg Kurstin (Britney Spears, Pixie Lott) and Lester Mendez (Enrique Iglesias, Nelly Furtado).

Dido – Girl Who Got Away [Songwriting Credits]:
“No Freedom” – (Dido Armstrong, Rick Nowels).
“Girl Who Got Away” – (Dido Armstrong, Rollo Armstrong).
“Let Us Move On” – (Dido Armstrong, Rollo Armstrong, Patrick Reynolds, Kendrick Lemar, Jeff Bhasker).
“Blackbird” – (Dido Armstrong, Rollo Armstrong).
“End of Night” – (Dido Armstrong, Greg Kurstin).
“Sitting on the Roof of the World” – (Dido Armstrong, Rollo Armstrong, Rick Nowels).
“Love to Blame” – (Dido Armstrong, Rollo Armstrong, John Harrison, Vera Bohl).
“Go Dreaming” – (Dido Armstrong, Rollo Armstrong, Rick Nowels).
“Happy New Year” – (Dido Armstrong, Greg Kurstin).
“Loveless Hearts” – (Dido Armstrong, Rollo Armstrong).
“Day Before We Went to War” – (Dido Armstrong, Rollo Armstrong, Brian Eno).
“All I See” – (Dido Armstrong, Pete Ho).
“Just Say Yes” – (Dido Armstrong, Rollo Armstrong, Lester Mendez).
“Let’s Run Away” – (Dido Armstrong, Greg Kurstin).